We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Palace Hotel & Spa
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel Christina(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NH Bucharest(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Athenee Palace Hilton Bucharest(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$191
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pullman Bucharest World Trade Center(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Continental(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$210
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Rembrandt Hotel(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
InterContinental Bucharest(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$152
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Trianon(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Le Boutique Hotel Moxa(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
111
53
26
11
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
53
26
11
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky baran extra eurossauna arealarge comfortable bedsmall windownice facilitiesnice hotelnice roombucharest hotelsthe hotel staffrooms are bigfive star hotelthree nightsthe air conditioninghydropooltaxirelaxation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 219 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

The most comfortable hotel I've stayed in. The room was spacious and clean. There were no issues with the bed or pillows and I slept extremely well here. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

The hotel had very nice facilities, few restaurants to choose from and a spa which is connected to the hotel underground so you didn't have to brace the cold outdoors to visit the spa. At the time, you received a 10/20% discount at the spa if you were a hotel guest.

I'd also recommend the breakfast as you get to choose room service or to sit in at their restaurant. The variety of food choices and quality is worth mentioning.

Although it is a bit farther from the centre of town, the slightly inconvenient distance is worth enduring and I would definitely return to this hotel again. (Car rental and/or taxi hire is the best solution.)

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Vic Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

2nd of two weeks in Bucharest saw me ensconced here. It's a little out of the way, behind a big shopping mall, but once you get in it's lovely.

Checkin was a doddle and they still have guys to carry your luggage for you.

The room was massive with an uber comfy bed and loads of storage space. Free and good WiFi and a bathroom you could play squash in. Massive Telly but only BBC world news in English, so there's that. Take an iPad/laptop with films on it or a Netflix/amazon account.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank tjz1100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier Palace H, Public Relations Manager at Premier Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016

We are truly honored by your review and also we greatly value your kind suggestions. As regards the distance amid the hotel and the downtown area we highly recommend you to utilize our luxurious transfer fleet. As concern the English news channels we are currently working for a larger spectrum of solutions. Best regards from Romania!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

In Bucharest for a conference at another hotel that was full we were recommended to stay at Premier Palace
Nice clean hotel with a very efficient hard working head receptionist / manager
The beds and pillows were comfortable and bathrooms spacious and clean - the only problem was the temperature - the air conditioning maintained the temperature at 26 degrees and could not reduce it which is silly - far too hot and this ruined my sleep
Two days I had breakfast. Nice selection of fruit and food and omelette made for me was delicious. Would be 5 stars if it was not so hot

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank MikeOgilvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier Palace H, Public Relations Manager at Premier Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2016

We kindly thank you for your words of appreciation and for the suggestions you have shared with us. We currently investigate your complain concerning the temperature within the rooms and we regret the discomfort you have experienced. Also, we assure you that we will find solutions for this issue in the near future. Premier Palace Spa Hotel Team is sending you Best Regards from Bucharest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016

A very good 5 star hotel, with a great affordable spa. It has two restaurants (that serve the same food, but with different atmosphere) and one breakfast restaurant. The breakfast was great and had a lot to offer. The other restaurants offered lunch and dinner options that were very tasty and affordable (a bit pricey for Romania, but still affordable) (except for desserts that we didn't like so much).
The rooms where kept clean, the staff was friendly.
The hotel itself is a bit remote from the city center and one requires to have a car or take a bus/tram to the city center.

If you take a bus or a tram know that crossing the road there is quite problematic and we had to walk several minutes to get to a marked crossing.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wizz Tours
Thank Itai B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier Palace H, Public Relations Manager at Premier Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

We thank you for your kind words of appreciation. Our team is honored by your review. This kind of feed-back represents a symbolic reward for our daily efforts. As regards the distance amid the hotel and the downtown area, we have the pleasure to announce you that we had developed our own transportation and transfer service. http://www.premierpalace.ro/ro/concierge-services
We are looking forward to your next visit. Best regards from Bucharest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Arrogant rude staff dirty rooms run out of toilet paper rooms won't cleaned and beds one made did not reply nicht the tea and coffee we asked for a cot for my Grand son and they gave us a laundry basket , The breakfast was dreadful wasn't worth getting up for , The taxi drivers charged you double the amount of money ,there were nine people in our party , and they all experienced the same thing most of the taxidrivers had crucifix hanging in there cabs but they weren't worried about trying to rob you . Please don't waste your money and go there

Room Tip: We paid for five star luxury accommodation and got value accommodation and service
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier Palace H, Public Relations Manager at Premier Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2016

We are unpleasantly surprised by the facts you have described above. Our main concern is our guests comfort and satisfaction. We consider the elements you have indicated extremely serious and we investigate your complains. As regards the distance amid our hotel and the city, you could easily avoid the taxi services by using our transfer fleet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews