We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$212
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
K+K Hotel Elisabeta(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$103
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Bucharest(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$63
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$70/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Europa Royale Bucharest(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$85
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Christina(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mercure Bucharest City Center(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Hotel Continental(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Novotel Bucarest City Centre(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Michelangelo(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$69
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Amzei Hotel(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$79
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (333)
Filter reviews
333 results
Traveller rating
199
97
21
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
97
21
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssalt roomhuge apartmentbedrooms and two bathroomsproper restaurantliving roombig shopping centernice poolswimming poolsteam roomfelt like homesubway stationstayed two nightsbreakfast is servedtop floorcity breaknice breakfastfantastic hotel
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 333 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2015 via mobile

I stayed only for 1 night, but really enjoyed the business apartment: spacious, very clean and tranquil. There is also a very nice indoor pool and you may benefit from the spa services.
The only inconvenient would be the location, quite difficult to find and be careful not to select Hotel Orhideea on your GPS - it has a similar name and it's nearby, but still the wrong location.
The name on the map is Orhideea residence & spa.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Silvia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orhideea R, General Manager at Orhideea Residence & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for posting your nice review on Tripadvisor!

We would like to tell you that we appreciate so much your kind words about the only night you were here! We hope that, on your next trip in Bucharest, Orhideea Residence & Spa will be the first choice for you!

Thank you again for recommending us and we are looking forward to see you back again!

Sincerely,
Roxana Visan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2015

Last time I was here 2 days ago it was different :
- shower not functional
- either cold or hot water during shower time
- wi-fi not functional
- no TV in bedroom
- no SPA access
- no mini bar , restaurant etc.
- apartments located in the south side of the building have a terrible view
I have been here 5 times but unfortunately I will not return. My last experience was a complete mess for almost 100 Eur/night . Pay an extra 20 Eur/night and choose one of the big names like Hilton or Mariott .

Room Tip: Make sure you request wi-fi access (routers were frozen) and a functional shower.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mihai S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2015

Great stuff and very clean hotel. Breakfast was very good! I will highly recommended.
I was very pleased with the service. The apartment was big and the balcony had a great views. I will highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Very clean hotel, large apartment, balcony
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daniel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orhideea R, General Manager at Orhideea Residence & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you, first of all, for your kind review regarding your recent stay at Orhideea Residence & Spa!

We are delighted to read that you had a great stay with us and that our facilities met your expectations.

We are looking forward to see you back again!

Best regards,
Roxana Visan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2015

Beautiful spacious rooms all have a full kitchen, spacious open concept living area, and large bedroom and separate bath. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Hotel was very clean, and the breakfast buffet was amazing with a beautiful view from the breakfast room overlooking Bucharest. The Latte machine is a great bonus to breakfast. Most staff speak English and are able to help with planning and directions. They have a secure parking lot, which only costs a few dollars a night. All in all, a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orhideea R, General Manager at Orhideea Residence & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for your kind review regarding our aparthotel!

It's a real pleasure to read your nice words of appreciation about our apartments, our breakfast and our staff.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay here and we hope that our hotel will be your first choice all the time!

We are looking forward to welcoming you again!

Yours sincerely,
Roxana Visan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2015 via mobile

I stayed at many different locations in bucharest but if you want an apartment, this is the place to be. They have very large apartments at reasonable prices. Bonus there is a huge spa with awimming pool , jacuzzi and various saunas

Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
Thank remusdeac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orhideea R, General Manager at Orhideea Residence & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing our aparthotel during your stay in Bucharest!
We really appreciate your feedback, for highly recommending us and we are looking forward to welcoming you again!

Best regards,
Roxana Visan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews