We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (701)
Filter reviews
701 results
Traveller rating
423
204
49
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
423
204
49
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews benihana restaurant the club lounge special thanks upgraded to a suite excellent stay old town great central location river cruise breakfast buffet bed was very comfortable spent nights wonderful hotel reception desk business lounge piata romana pleasant stay nice room
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 701 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

Great staff reception. Sabina at the front desk during check in was especially helpful with getting the team situated. The Club level accomadations were good. If I did have a gripe it would be for them to have a deeper selection of whiskeys and beers at the bar. Overall can't beat the service to cost ratio!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Extraordinary823975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarmenP1699, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Bucharest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Bucharest Hotel for your recent travels to Bucharest.
Commitment to service and guest satisfaction is a main focus and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. The pride and dedication our hotel team takes in providing exceptional customer service to our valued guests speaks strongly to our company’s core values, “good service at a fair price.”
Thank you again for taking the time to provide your feedback and we look forward to serving you again soon!
Sincerely,
Daniel Ben-Yehuda,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

I would like to express my sincere appreciation to Carmen and the entire Sheraton team without whom our conference would not have been as successful as it was. Dorian helped us put posters for hours and left work at midnight only after making sure everything was taken care of. Razvan was with us the morning of the event and was extremely responsive and fast with our requests. We have been delighted with the professionalism and seriousness of the Sheraton staff. Their support went far beyond the standard. Thank you again to the entire team!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank draganraluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarmenP1699, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Bucharest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Bucharest Hotel for your recent event.
Commitment to service and guest satisfaction is a main focus and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. The pride and dedication our hotel team takes in providing exceptional customer service to our valued guests speaks strongly to our company’s core values, “good service at a fair price.”
Thank you again and we look forward to serving you again soon!
Our best regards,
Daniel Ben-Yehuda,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

The Sheraton is located about 30min walk from downtown department stores, a further 10min walk to the old town or a 5min walk to the metro. The accommodation, service and food were top notch. Clean room and comfortable bed with decent size ensuite, everything was perfect. The buffet breakfast and dinner were amazing.....great range of quality food with some specialty dinner dishes eg the duck stroganoff was delicious. You can't go wrong staying here.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ellie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarmenP1699, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Bucharest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Bucharest Hotel for your recent travels to Bucharest.
Commitment to service and guest satisfaction is a main focus and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. The pride and dedication our hotel team takes in providing exceptional customer service to our valued guests speaks strongly to our company’s core values, “good service at a fair price.”
Thank you again for taking the time to provide your feedback within the Trip Advisor community and we look forward to serving you again soon!
Sincerely,
Daniel Ben-Yehuda,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

Being a bit off from the tourist area (Old Town) but still approachable (20 min walk) felt refreshing. I liked the location, lots of great coffee places nearby (Steam and Tucano to mention two).

Hotel is a bit old but my suit had a great new bathroom and a wonderful bed and supernice pillows.

The lounge on 18th served great breakfast and happy hour

A bit disappointed with the Skyview pool. You can’t swim.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DvdinChina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarmenP1699, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Bucharest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Dear Guest,
On behalf of the entire hotel team, we want to thank you for sharing your experiences with us during your recent stay at Sheraton Bucharest Hotel.
Please note your feedback has been shared with the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can deliver great experiences. Thank you for staying at the Sheraton Bucharest Hotel and we hope you choose to create more memories here whenever your travels bring you back to Bucharest.
Our best regards,
Daniel Ben-Yehuda,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

Despite not being located in the old town it is walkable distance there. It took me about 15 minutes to walk to the Atheneuam theatre and National Museum from here. The real area of old town like University is around 30 minutes walk away. There are heaps of shops, cafes, Pizza Hut, Mcdonalds, supermarket around the corner from the hotel. The hotel is really clean, new and modern. Service was great and the breakfast and buffet dinner was really good. The dinner buffet does not have oysters like 5 start hotel buffets in Australia but it does have mussels, lobster risotto although i could barely see any lobster and smoked salmon. Breakfast buffet was really good too with a cook to order omelette station and freshly squeeze orange juice and coffee bean made coffee.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank melbgirl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarmenP1699, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Bucharest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Hotel for your recent trip to Bucharest and for taking the time to share your feedback within the Trip Advisor community.
We are looking forward to welcome you again in the future,
Our best regards,
Daniel Ben-Yehuda,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews