We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (636)
Filter reviews
636 results
Traveller rating
373
193
46
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
373
193
46
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews benihana restaurant spg member the club lounge old town danube cruise complimentary water breakfast buffet upgraded to a suite tour group special thanks excellent stay bed was very comfortable large hotel location is great spent nights room service main restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 636 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

Not very easy to park there. Great location with good and short connections to all the interesting places to visit and spend quality time in Bucharest. Good breakfast. Friendly staff to help you with everything needed...

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen P, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Bucharest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Dear Guest,
On behalf of the entire hotel team, we want to thank you for sharing your most memorable experiences with us during your recent stay at Sheraton Bucharest Hotel.
Please note your feedback has been shared with the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver great experiences. Thank you for staying at the Sheraton Bucharest Hotel and we hope you choose to create more memories here whenever your travels bring you back to Bucharest.
Our best regards,
Daniel Ben-Yehuda,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed two nights at the Sheraton in Bucharest, Romania. The hotel is reasonably located and is an inexpensive ride from the city.
Our room was rather small but the beds were wider than usual and very comfortable.
Our room was clean and had a fridge, tea n coffee making, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, a shower/ bath (very high sides), a large range of toiletries, air conditioning and complimentary water, television and free internet (good strength).
Laundry services were available but rather expensive. There are a range of massages, facials and therapies available in the spa.
The breakfast was varied and delicious and room service was available.
The hotel restaurant supplied us with an excellent dinner with delicious deserts.
Excellent service from all staff made for a very pleasant stay.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Gayle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen P, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Bucharest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Dear Guest,
On behalf of the entire hotel team, we want to thank you for sharing your most memorable experiences with us during your recent stay at Sheraton Bucharest Hotel.
It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you! By taking pride in putting people first, we are not only executing the mission of our founders, but exceeding the expectations of our valued guests.
Please note your feedback has been shared with the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver great experiences. Thank you for staying at the Sheraton Bucharest Hotel and we are looking forward to welcome you again.
Our best regards,
Daniel Ben-Yehuda,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

I loved that hotel! room, service and breakfast were excellent. When did checkin I asked for high floor as much as possible.. the guy in the reception, Claudio was very generous with a great attitude which positively affected my stay in Sheraton. I would thank him and mention to Sheraton Bucharest seniors and board of managers that Claudio is great employee and I give him and Sheraton Bucharest Hotel 5 stars.
Thank you very much!
Noam

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
2  Thank PM1068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen P, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Bucharest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Dear Guest,
On behalf of the entire hotel team, we want to thank you for sharing your most memorable experiences with us during your recent stay at Sheraton Bucharest Hotel.
It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you! By taking pride in putting people first, we are not only executing the mission of our founders, but exceeding the expectations of our valued guests.
Please note your feedback has been shared with the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver great experiences. Thank you for staying at the Sheraton Bucharest Hotel and we hope you choose to create more memories here whenever your travels bring you back to Bucharest.
Our best regards,
Daniel Ben-Yehuda,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

After a month of traveling with the Viking Cruise Line, I had come to enjoy the 5 star service that they provide. The cruise line recommended this hotel for our post excursion package and I was extremely pleased with the services provided at the hotel, the central location and the hospitality of the staff. Gabriel Negara a waiter at the restaurant was exceptional in his customer service, he was personable and, prompt in his duties but one thing stood out. When I commented on how good the soup was and jokingly wished I had the recipe he sprung into action and to my surprise he returned to the table and stated the chef was happy to provide him with the recipe, Gabriel wrote that information down and translated it into English and even took the time to wrote it down for me. It's the little things that make a stay an experience. Each time I make that Romanian Ham Soup, I will think of my travels to Bucharest and the kind young man named Gabriel. Thank you to all the hotel staff at the Sheraton for your professionalism and clean hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 7th floor and city view was fine
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen P, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Bucharest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear Guest,
It was a great pleasure to have been your chosen hotel during your recent stay in Bucharest.
Your comments have been shared with our hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver exceptional service to guests like you.
Thank you for staying at the Sheraton Bucharest Hotel and we hope you choose to create more memories with us whenever your travels bring you back to Bucharest.
Our best regards,
Daniel Ben-Yehuda,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

It was a great week. It was a delight to talk and ask help from Sabina. Also the club at the 18th floor was magnificent and Lucy was very nice and helped us with everything we’ve needed.
מלון מטורף למי שמחפש להירגע ולנוח. במרכז העיר, קזינו קצת קטן אבל אוכל ושתיה ללא הגבלה. בריכה קטנה ממש.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank dvirhollander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen P, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Bucharest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Bucharest Hotel for your recent travels to Bucharest.
Commitment to service and guest satisfaction is a main focus and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay.
Thank you again for taking the time to provide your feedback and we look forward to serving you again soon!
Our best regards,
Daniel Ben-Yehuda,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews