We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Bucharest Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Amzei Hotel(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NH Bucharest(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
K+K Hotel Elisabeta(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$204
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Hotel Continental(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$154
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$151
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Europa Royale Bucharest(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Bucarest City Centre(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$141
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mercure Bucharest City Center(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Capitol Hotel(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$70
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (548)
Filter reviews
548 results
Traveller rating
323
159
44
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
323
159
44
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbenihana restaurantthe club loungeana mariaupgraded to a suiteold townspecial thanksriver cruiselocation is greatexcellent staybed was very comfortableamazing hotelnight stayroom servicespent nightsan upgradebreakfast buffetpiata romana
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 548 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

Class is not gaudy luxury. It is in the details. This time it all clicked. Helpful staff, comfortable room, great breakfast. And my favourites: My own "hut" (don't know if all rooms have that though) overlooking the city and great sushi at one of the city's best Japanese. Pay extra for the "club" if you come in the middle of summer or winter and you don't want to spend too much time outdoors.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen P, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Bucharest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Sheraton Bucharest Hotel and for your feedback.
We are delighted to read that you had a great experience with us and we are looking forward to welcome you again in the future.
Our best regards,
Daniel Ben-Yehuda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

Nice Christmas dinner, with a full drink package for all the guests and a nice a la carte menu. It was good, we were almost alone in the restaurant but we all had a good time and the food was great. Thanks to the team there.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank JerSystem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen P, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Bucharest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback.
We hope to welcome you again in the future.
Our best regards,
Daniel Ben-Yehuda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Overall, a good Sheraton hotel. The room was nice and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful.

However, concerning the business facilities, you would expect a lot of experience and very good service (at least I did) and it was somehow disappointing. We had an event with over 150 participants - the rooms for the event were ok, but the space for catering was clearly too small. It felt very crowded, certainly not ideal for networking; also the food and drinks were rather basic.

Moreover, for lunch for so many people it makes no sense to have all the food in one place, in particular when there are mainly plates with snacks / finger food. People were waiting in line for more than 30 minutes, and this could have been so easily avoided by simply placing some trays on different tables in the area.

Shuttles to the airport exist, but they are far more expensive than normal taxi.

One more small strange point concerning the TV: it starts with Antena3, and continues with international TV channels; then there are 2 or 3 more Romanian TV channels (AXN Romania, PRO TV International and Realitatea TV ... I think). What happened to the other Romanian TV channels? Normally there's a wide range of them offered by any TV provider, and it felt like a very strange selection.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank diapunctc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen P, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Bucharest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your visit at the Sheraton Bucharest Hotel and for taking the time to share your feedback with us.
As our main target is guest satisfaction, we take very serious all our guests comments as they give us the great opportunity to constantly improve. We will share your message appropriately within the organization.
We are looking forward to welcome you again and change the first not so good impression you had with us.
Our best regards,
Daniel Ben-Yehuda,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

I stayed in the Sheraton Bucharest for a few days, attending a Conference in the city. Right from the start I was impressed by the warm welcome and the quick check-in. The room was outstanding, with a comfortable large bed, a user-friendly TV with all possible channels (and full sound in the bathroom!), a safe, mini-bar, etc. (The only thing that could have been done better was the daily re-supply of instant coffee..). The bar is lively and serves very good wraps and burgers during the day. The main Restaurant (Avalon) is excellent: an unusual variety of starters and main courses, all worthy of compliments to the chef! There again, as in the bar, at breakfast, at the Concierge's Desk and at the Reception (Sabina): very kind, professional staff! When next in Bucharest, I shall definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gerhard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen P, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Bucharest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Sheraton Hotel and for your review.
As our main target is guest satisfaction, we take great pride to read that you had a great stay.
We will share your message appropriately within the organization to encourage our associate to continue providing excellent service.
Looking forward to welcome you in the future.
Our best regards,
Daniel Ben-Yehuda,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

I would like to express my gratitude to the personnel at the Sheraton Bucharest Hotel, especially Alex and Ana Maria at the reception hall, who have been of great help during our stay! Hope to see you back soon! Philippe

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Thank europephil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews