We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (689)
Filter reviews
689 results
Traveller rating
422
187
48
14
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
422
187
48
14
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town modern bathroom elegant hotel deluxe room five star hotel calea victoriei excellent location rooms are large breakfast is served stayed nights perfect hotel walking distance city centre concerto spa sink romania
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 689 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

The staff was very friendly and helpful, the rooms were comfortable and meeting rooms were good for a working day. I highly recommend the hotel either for business or pleasure. The location of the hotel is perfect as it locates in one of the best avenues of Bucharest.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Hector R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almasan S, General Manager at Grand Hotel Continental, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Dear Hector R.,

Greetings from Grand Hotel Continental, Bucharest, Romania.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and feel humbled that you choose to stay with us.
We are happy to see that you recommended us as a business hotel also we hope to welcome you back soon.

Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

This hotel is well worth to visit! We stayed 3 nights, but didnt want to leave at all. Located in the real heart of Bucharest, price is reasonable because of the high standard. The staff is kind and helpfull 24/7 and the room service is fast and the ordered food is lovely! Highly recommend

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank dixipedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almasan S, General Manager at Grand Hotel Continental, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Dear Ildiko O,

Warm greetings from Grand Hotel Continental,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us here on TripAdvisor.
I am delighted to see your flawless appreciation of our staff and your comments on the facilities. It was a pleasure hosting you and we look very much forward to welcoming you back to our hotel for a longer stay,

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

I found this hotel on Bookings.com as a bit of a treat for my fiance and myself for our weekend New Years break and was enticed by the grand old style and central location, right next to the old town of Bucharest.
We were'nt disapointed, it is lovely. We arrived on the Friday night and it was vey quiet, so much so that we were the only people in the lobby bar when we went there.
The room itself was spacious and grand with elegant chairs and decorations, though it had a modern bathroom.
We had a courtyard facing room which was quiet but had an interesting private view.
The bathroom itself looked nice and modern but some strange design floors in the sink and shower led to some accidental floor flooding.

The breakfast included was an above average buffet, everything was very good, and there was a cook on hand to make omlettes and pancakes to order.
We wanted to go some Spa treatments but it was fully booked unfortunatly, as was the restaurant on New Years eve, so it wasnt as empty as we initially thought.
We did order some room service, a chicken club and a roast beef sandwich, and they were delicious, and not badly priced either.
Overall experience at the Grand Hotel Continental was excellent, I would definitely stay here again and recomend others to do so too.

Room Tip: Good room service
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almasan S, General Manager at Grand Hotel Continental, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Dear Chris G,

Warm greetings from Grand Hotel Continental,

Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback with us here on TripAdvisor.
I am delighted to see that you appreciated your stay with us and that you recommend our hotel.
We look very much forward to welcoming you back to our hotel for an even greater stay!

Best ragards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

Only stayed in this hotel for a night before starting on a group tour of Romania but it ended up being the best hotel of the trip. The room was elegantly decorated, the view from the windows was beautiful. The bed was comfortable, after a long flight, I immediately fell asleep. Also it was a great location, I could walk anywhere downtown without being too far from the hotel.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank tfran88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almasan S, General Manager at Grand Hotel Continental, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Dear tfran88,

We are so glad to read that you have enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us. You chose the right place to stay as we are located at the heart of Bucharest .

We will look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future .

Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights arriving on Christmas Day. Excellent location. The rooms are spotless and the staff are friendly and the service is first class. Enjoyed the spa facilities. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almasan S, General Manager at Grand Hotel Continental, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Dear Myer F,

I am glad to note that you enjoyed your stay with us during Christmas time.

It is feedback such as yours that inspires the team and me to constantly strive for excellence and to make sure that our guests leave the hotel with fond memories. We will be more than happy to welcome you next time at Grand Hotel Continental.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews