We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (545)
Filter reviews
546 results
Traveller rating
274
189
56
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
274
189
56
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town recommend this hotel twin room fantastic location university square tour group central area beds were comfortable staff was very friendly and helpful downtown bucharest spoke good english reception desk star hotel few minutes walk breakfast included mini bar easy access
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 546 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2017

I stayed at this hotel many times. Somehow, everytime when I am in Buchrest, I end up here, even if I should be exploring other hotels. The hotel is very clean, both literally and in style, central, the rooms are large enough and with a simple yet elegant furniture. The restaurant is also very efficient with its lunch buffet and very attentive waiters. The staff in the reception is very professional. The only minus during my last stay was the loud music from what appeared to be a night club or some kind of a party close to the hotel. But that only happened once. All in all, this is the perfect hotel for a stay in Bucharest. No pretentious 4* wannabe, no impersonal "modern" furnishings. Just a classic, clean, central and efficient hotel. As long as they keep standards this high, I will always return.

Room Tip: inner yard room har higher chances to be more quiet
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Gloria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

This is a lovely friendly hotel clean and very Good breakfast reasonable price and central would definitely come back to this one. Staff are excellent taxi quiet cheap meals out at night all good lots to see some of the church’s are out of this world

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Breakfast and buffet evening meal were fantastic. Room was good. It all fell apart at the last night when we arrived back after a 4 day visit to Brasov and our room was occupied by a workman fixing the bathroom. The man at reception was reluctant to give us another room until our Travel Rep. intervened. A disappointing end.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MandERees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

I stayed in the Capitol Hotel for two nights. The room was fine, except for a couple of things: the neon light over the wash-hand basin in the bathroom tended to flash and the light over the bed only functioned when the main light was on - and to turn it off you had to get out of the bed and use the switch by the door! Otherwise, the room and the bed were quite comfortable. We enjoyed a good buffet dinner on our first evening, and good food was on offer at breakfast time. My only quibble was that some members of the staff were rather surly and the waiters had a tendency to remove your plate before you had finished eating.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Charlieboy55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

The rooms were clean and big enough. The breakfast was delicious and had great variety. We stayed at 6 different hotels during our trip in Romania and this one had the best breakfast. The breakfast room is also nice and original. The staff was very nice. The price is good. The location is very convenient.
We definitely recommend it.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank MarmeleiraResort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews