We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,294)
Filter reviews
2,294 results
Traveller rating
1,265
743
205
40
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,265
743
205
40
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews english bar the executive lounge historic hotel concert hall old town revolution square upgraded to a junior suite concierge staff romanian athenaeum danube river cruise art museum excellent location central location spacious room very nice hotel business trip spies
Filter
Updating list...
411 - 416 of 2,294 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Located in the center of Bucharest within walking distance of anything and everything you could want can to do. Price was very reasonable and the staff was extremely helpful. The on site restaurants were a nice touch if you wanted to stay close.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Brit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

This hotel was in a great location and the staff was amazing. The customer service at this hotel was a 10+. I would recommend this place anytime you are visiting Bucharest. The rooms are impeccable. The executive lounge atmosphere was very pleasant and the food was great.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Melody C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Bucharest, General Manager at Athenee Palace Hilton Bucharest, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Dear Melody C,

Thank you for choosing Athénée Palace Hilton for your visit in Bucharest and for sharing such a great review with TripAdvisor community.

It was a pleasure to read of your overall satisfaction regarding your recent stay in our hotel. We are continuously striving to deliver the highest levels of service to our esteemed guests and we are proud that you would recommend our hotel.

If I may be of any assistance to you in the future please do not hesitate to contact me directly at: bucharest_information@hilton.com.

Hope you had a safe onward journey and that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again to our hotel.

Best regards,
Aykut Korkmaz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

The hotel is located in nice place with easy access to many sightseeing and shopping centres. I enjoyed staying there in a clean room and also nice breakfast. However, the difficulty was with the Shuttle car as it is not as organised as it should be.

Room Tip: Make sure that Hotel Shuttle is arranged firmly and for the right time.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MohsenYazdifar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Bucharest, General Manager at Athenee Palace Hilton Bucharest, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Dear MohsenYazdifar,

Thank you for choosing Athénée Palace Hilton for your visit in Bucharest and for sharing such a great review with TripAdvisor community.

I was happy to see that we have achieved our goal and created a memorable experience during your stay. I truly appreciate such positive feedback regarding our team members. We are always available to provide an excellent service and it is extremely motivating to see we have met your expectations.

Please rest assured your comments regarding the Bus service have been taken on board and our Concierge Manager has already taken necessary actions to avoid any shortcomings in the future.

If I may be of any assistance to you in the future please do not hesitate to contact me directly at: bucharest_information@hilton.com.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Aykut Korkmaz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Stayed for a long weekend for leisure. Arrived late, check in was quick and efficient, upgraded to junior suite as a diamond member. Room was slightly dated but adequate, nothing to complain about. 1st 2 mornings had breakfast in executive lounge. Had all you needed and was nice and quiet, only downfall was the coffee was not that hot. The 3rd day we decided to have breakfast in the restaurant, this was the only down fall, but only slightly, it was very busy, we were sat at a table and were told we would be brought home made muesli and orange juice, this never arrived, so we helped ourself to breakfast, there was a good selection but not that more than the lounge, one good thing is that the coffee was hot. Just before we were about to leave, the muesli and orange juice turned up, a bit too late. We wouldn't hesitate staying again if we were back in Bucharest

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank George8052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Bucharest, General Manager at Athenee Palace Hilton Bucharest, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Hilton_Bucharest, General Manager at Athenee Palace Hilton Bucharest, responded to this review

Dear George8052,

We are continuously striving to deliver the highest levels of service to our esteemed guests and I am proud to see you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for sharing your comments on how to improve our services in order to exceed your expectations in the future. Feedback is of utmost importance to us in our striving for continuous improvement and your contribution to this is much appreciated.

If I may be of any assistance to you in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at: bucharest_information@hilton.com.

Wish you safe travels wherever your future plans would bring you and looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Best regards,
Aykut Korkmaz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

Exellent, great, lovely hotel!!! With the best location, the best staff!!! You can visit on walking distance the most interesting places in capital. There is warm swimming pool, delicious breakfast, parking!!!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Rosko007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Bucharest, General Manager at Athenee Palace Hilton Bucharest, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Dear Rosko007,

Thank you for your feedback and I am pleased to see that you enjoyed our hospitality. We truly appreciate hearing from our valued guests and thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience at Athénée Palace Hilton Bucharest with fellow travelers.

If I may be of any assistance to you in the future please do not hesitate to contact me directly at: bucharest_information@hilton.com.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Aykut Korkmaz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews