We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
JW Marriott Bucharest Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Parliament Hotel(Bucharest)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Siqua(Bucharest)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Venezia(Bucharest)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
VoloSuites(Bucharest)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Trianon(Bucharest)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Viilor(Bucharest)
View Hotel
Reviews (1,338)
Filter reviews
1,338 results
Traveller rating
774
404
94
33
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
774
404
94
33
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungehigh end shopslouis vuittonparliament buildingold townhuge hotelpeople's palacebusiness tripfirst floorthe ground floorrooms are largefitness centerexcellent hoteleastern europenon smokingcucinacity
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,338 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

We loved club floor facilities and had a great room. It was spacious with lovely view of the parliament! The breakfast was outstanding. The reception was helpful during room allotment to accept our requests. The public areas are grand. Location is good for a tourist.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank prachi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina N, PR & Marketing Manager at JW Marriott Bucharest Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear guest, thank you for choosing us for your stay in the city and also for your kind and comprehensive review. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

in a massive and impressive building the Marriott is definitely one of the top hotels in Bucharest! Rooms are not that great thoguh, service is excellent, the in-house steakhouse is worth a try! Unfortunately the hotel is far of the most business places...

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterLivingston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina N, PR & Marketing Manager at JW Marriott Bucharest Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear Guest, thank you for your review, we are delighted that you appreciated our JW Steakhouse and our hotel's services and we would love to have the chance to better your experience with the occasion of a future stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

Pathetic stay. Marriott Gold member.
1) Slowest check in I can remember. About 25 min. Single agent until the queue got too long and she called someone who was in the back room.
2) Gym is not part of the hotel, but a private club in the same premise. So hours are VERY limited. Arrival date I could not work out because they were closed. Departure date I may not either because they open too late. One of my days was a national holiday, and they did not open until 8. The only way to know was a sign written in Romanian. I asked the hotel why was it closed, they said it's a private company. I said, a JW should have a gym, they said that's our gym. Ridiculous.
3) Elevators we're constantly dirty and sticky... presumably alcohol.
4) Hospitality is not in anyone's vocabulary around here. There's a general lack of interest for Customer Service.
5) On the positive side, status-upgraded room and lounge were nice. But the general experience is not positive.
Not looking forward to come back to this one.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sergio1970s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex_Grigore, other at JW Marriott Bucharest Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for being a Marriott Gold member and for taking the time to review your stay. We regret to know that the overall experience of your stay didn't live up to what you were expecting and we assure you that we will do our best to find out what happened and take the right actions in order to solve the issues you mentioned above.

We do hope one day we will get the chance to host you again and regain your trust!

Best Regards,
Alex Grigore
Social Media Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

JW marmot never ceases to impress. Absolutely fantastic place to stay in my beautiful city of Bucharest. The service always improves and the amenities are so necessary. Great Job to the staff who always have a smile to. Thank you

Room Tip: City views are the best views
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gjeta1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex_Grigore, Social Media Coordinator at JW Marriott Bucharest Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank your for your kind review. Amazingly positive comments like yours are the best reward we could ever wish for and we hope to host you again soon!

Best Regards,
Alex Grigore
Social Media Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Located close to the parliament building. Friendly staff and excellent service. Stayed in the executive room, very spacious. Lounge access 24 hours and had espresso and other drinks. Overall, would go back again and highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mm6368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex_Grigore, Social Media Coordinator at JW Marriott Bucharest Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for recommending our hotel. We are glad to read that our accommodation and service met your requirements and we are looking forward to greeting you back into our hotel!

Best Regards,
Alex Grigore
Social Media Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews