We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$212
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
K+K Hotel Elisabeta(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$103
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Bucharest(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$62
US$54
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Europa Royale Bucharest(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$91
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mercure Bucharest City Center(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Hotel Continental(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Bucarest City Centre(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Amzei Hotel(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Michelangelo(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$61
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$69/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Christina(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$82
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (913)
Filter reviews
913 results
Traveller rating
765
104
32
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
765
104
32
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscismigiu parkfrench cuisinequiet cul de sacjunior suiteold townsmall poolbeautiful parkquiet locationexcellent hotelliving areaspa facilitiesthe heart of the citysteam roomspecial thanksvisit bucharesthotel is locatedbusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 913 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

We had a team event in Epoque and i have to admit my satisfaction about everything. The rooms are spacy with balcony with the view on the parlament building.at the time they had a great french cook-so cousine was uncomparable with other hotels.really great

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank gorazdk2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana P, Owner at Epoque Hotel Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear gorazdk2017,
Thank you for reviewing your stay at Epoque Hotel, it was a pleasure to accommodate your team's event.
I am pleased that you were satisfied about everything and certainly hope we will have the chance to have you as our guest again, be it with a 'work' occasion or a leisure trip.
Kind regards,
Diana Popescu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

SPA and Massage was excellent, really worth a try. Very comfortable room. Breakfast was a delight (really recommend Benedict Eggs). The French dinner was amazing, served on a extremely romantic terrace. Just opposite to the Cișmigiu Garden which also worths a walk around. Staff is very friendly and professional.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Mihai U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana P, Owner at Epoque Hotel Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear Mihai U,
Thank you for choosing Epoque Hotel and for sharing such a wonderful feedback with us.
We highly appreciate your positive comments and I passed your compliments to all my team, they are all grateful, this is the best reward for their hard work and dedication.
We hope we will have the chance to welcome you back for another great Epoque experience.
Kind regards,
Diana Popescu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Nice spacious rooms. Also a quiet location away from main roads and still well located. Only negative: The breakfast options is really limited, so if you have a longer stay, the is breakfast starts to get bored.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dirk222014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana P, Owner at Epoque Hotel Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear Dirk222014,
Thank you for choosing Epoque Hotel and for posting your feedback on TripAdvisor.
We appreciate your comments regarding the rooms and location, we regret that the breakfast was a bit boring to you, however there are several options available on request for free, so I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back at Epoque Hotel.
Kind regards,
Diana Popescu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

The restaurant was expensive but the food was enjoyable. Breakfast was very good. A coffee shop would be a welcome addition as the formality and expense of restaurant was not always required. Situated a little out but a short walk through park to town.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chfmillsbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana P, Owner at Epoque Hotel Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear Chfmillsbeach,
Thank you for your review and for choosing Epoque Hotel for your stay in Bucharest.
We are pleased you enjoyed our restaurant and the location next to the Cismigiu Gardens and hope we will have the chance to welcome you back and offer you a coffee in our lounge area, a much more relaxed area than the L'Atelier restaurant.
Kind regards,
Diana Popescu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

We enjoy remembering our stay at EPOQUE as much as we enjoyed our stay there.
Everything was good, pleasant atmosphere, quiet location, extremely helpful staff, well trained and truly nice; all, all so spotless-clean, efficient reception personnel and breakfast-room kind and very nice personnel, fine cuisine and very professional waiters. Kind and pleasant welcome on the part of the owner herself, Ms. Diana Popescu, on account of our anniversay. Thank you, we just wish to come back ! Our Thanks to all the people at HOTEL EPOQUE.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ruji B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana P, Owner at Epoque Hotel Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Dear Ruji B,
Thank you for choosing Epoque Hotel to celebrate a special day and for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.
We highly appreciate your wonderful words and we are pleased we created a memorable experience for you. On behalf of our team I express our gratitude for your appreciation.
We certainly hope we will have the chance to welcome you back for another Epoque experience.
Warm regards,
Diana Popescu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews