We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis in the City”
Review of Epoque Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Epoque Hotel
Ranked #2 of 170 Hotels in Bucharest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Great stay at Epoque hotel in Bucharest. Excellent and attentive staff, very helpful and generous. access to a great restaurant in the hotel and very close by some of the best downtown bucharest attractions, which we walked to on the nights of our stay there. Would recommend to anyone looking to stay in downtown Bucharest for business or pleasure.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank adekroth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana P, Owner at Epoque Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Adekroth,
Thank you for choosing Epoque Hotel and for taking the time to review your stay.
It is really great to read you enjoyed your stay so much that you recommend it to other travelers and on behalf of the entire Epoque team a bg thank you for your wonderful words of appreciation.
You will always be welcomed at Epoque Hotel and we hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back.
Kind regards,
Diana Popescu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (847)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 68 of 847 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

We had a team event in Epoque and i have to admit my satisfaction about everything. The rooms are spacy with balcony with the view on the parlament building.at the time they had a great french cook-so cousine was uncomparable with other hotels.really great

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank gorazdk2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana P, Owner at Epoque Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear gorazdk2017,
Thank you for reviewing your stay at Epoque Hotel, it was a pleasure to accommodate your team's event.
I am pleased that you were satisfied about everything and certainly hope we will have the chance to have you as our guest again, be it with a 'work' occasion or a leisure trip.
Kind regards,
Diana Popescu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

SPA and Massage was excellent, really worth a try. Very comfortable room. Breakfast was a delight (really recommend Benedict Eggs). The French dinner was amazing, served on a extremely romantic terrace. Just opposite to the Cișmigiu Garden which also worths a walk around. Staff is very friendly and professional.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Mihai U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana P, Owner at Epoque Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear Mihai U,
Thank you for choosing Epoque Hotel and for sharing such a wonderful feedback with us.
We highly appreciate your positive comments and I passed your compliments to all my team, they are all grateful, this is the best reward for their hard work and dedication.
We hope we will have the chance to welcome you back for another great Epoque experience.
Kind regards,
Diana Popescu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Nice spacious rooms. Also a quiet location away from main roads and still well located. Only negative: The breakfast options is really limited, so if you have a longer stay, the is breakfast starts to get bored.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dirk222014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana P, Owner at Epoque Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear Dirk222014,
Thank you for choosing Epoque Hotel and for posting your feedback on TripAdvisor.
We appreciate your comments regarding the rooms and location, we regret that the breakfast was a bit boring to you, however there are several options available on request for free, so I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back at Epoque Hotel.
Kind regards,
Diana Popescu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

The restaurant was expensive but the food was enjoyable. Breakfast was very good. A coffee shop would be a welcome addition as the formality and expense of restaurant was not always required. Situated a little out but a short walk through park to town.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chfmillsbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana P, Owner at Epoque Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear Chfmillsbeach,
Thank you for your review and for choosing Epoque Hotel for your stay in Bucharest.
We are pleased you enjoyed our restaurant and the location next to the Cismigiu Gardens and hope we will have the chance to welcome you back and offer you a coffee in our lounge area, a much more relaxed area than the L'Atelier restaurant.
Kind regards,
Diana Popescu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
0.8 km away
Athenee Palace Hilton Bucharest
0.8 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest
1.7 km away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#1 of 170 in Bucharest
1,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
JW Marriott Bucharest Grand Hotel
1.2 km away
InterContinental Bucharest
InterContinental Bucharest
#5 of 170 in Bucharest
1,425 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Cismigiu
Hotel Cismigiu
#3 of 170 in Bucharest
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Epoque Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Epoque Hotel

Address: Intrarea Aurora 17C, Bucharest 010213, Romania
Region: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 170 Hotels in Bucharest
Price Range: €127 - €177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Epoque Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Epoque luxurious boutique hotel is located in the very center of Bucharest, near Cismigiu Central Park, a perfect downtown location for a tourist exploring the city and also for a business person in need of connections to all major business venues of the city. With its 45 suites, a high class restaurant and a luxurious cozy spa, the 5 star Epoque Boutique Hotel has a passion to deliver its guest's satisfaction and exclusive life style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Epoque Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing