We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Epoque Hotel Relais & Chateaux
Nearby Hotels
Amzei Hotel(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
K+K Hotel Elisabeta(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$92
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Bucharest(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Athenee Palace Hilton Bucharest(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Z Executive Boutique Hotel(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Europa Royale Bucharest(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Capitol Hotel(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mercure Bucharest City Center(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Pier Hotel(Bucharest)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (870)
Filter reviews
870 results
Traveller rating
728
100
30
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
728
100
30
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscismigiu parkfrench cuisinequiet cul de sacjunior suiteold townbeautiful parksmall poolexcellent hotelliving areaquiet locationspa facilitiesthe heart of the citysteam roombusy citymacaroonsminute walkspecial thanks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
217 - 222 of 870 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2016

I stayed here for 5 days at the end of May for business purposes and it was fantastic. It's tucked away near Cismigui Park but a 10 minute walk from anywhere you need to go. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful, especially the concierges who pointed out a few places and restaurants to go to which aren't necessarily in the tourist areas. Massages at their spa were very reasonably priced and breakfast was great. I've stayed at the Intercontinental and Athanee and this was easily my favourite place to stay in Bucharest.

Room Tip: Become friendly with the concierges, they are truly great with tips here.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jake O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana P, Owner at Epoque Hotel Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2016

Dear Valuable Guest,
Thank you for trying the Epoque experience and for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.
It is great to read we managed to reach your expectations and outperformed our chain competitors, but it Id even better to read you really enjoyed your stay. Many thanks from our team, we all look forward to your next stay at Epoque Hotel.
Kind regards,
Diana Popescu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Hotel Epoque is one of the best ever. We were more than pleased with their hospitality and accommodations. There were thoughtful touches and the staff was a delight to deal with. We were treated like royalty. We were amazed at the promptness of response to a request. Their French restaurant is a crown jewel. We ate many meals there and were never disappointed. ..dining at its best!
The breakfast were also very good. We would return to just stay at the Epoque again.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sharray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana P, Owner at Epoque Hotel Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2016

Dear Valuable Guest,
Thank you for choosing Epoque Hotel and for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.
It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and it is lovely to read you enjoyed so much your stay with us. Many many thanks from the entire team, especially Chef Samuel is grateful for your kind words.
We take the challenge and promise another flawless experience for your next visit ar Epoque Hotel.
Kind regards,
Diana Popescu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Very nice and confortable hotel
Food 10/10
Excellent service nice team
Spa very good and absolutely not crowded
I have been in the hotel fora long weekend
For sure my next trip to Bucarest I'll go back to this hotel

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana P, Owner at Epoque Hotel Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2016

Dear Valuable Guest,
Thank you for choosing Epoque Hotel and for reviewing us on TripAdvisor.
It is great to read you enjoyed your stay, many thanks from Chef Sam for the 10/10 for the food.
We all look forward to your coming back to Epoque Hotel during your next trip to Bucharest, it will be our pleasure to have you again as our guest.
Kind regards,
Diana Popescu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016

Top service, perfect location, friendly staff, great service, perfect room, even if I had no view, that was a little annoying. Made me happy and I will return soon. Quiet location, very subtle luxury retreat.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the frontside
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fam-DCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana P, Owner at Epoque Hotel Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2016

Dear Valuable Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.
Wow: top - perfect - friendly - great - happy...these are really the words I hope when receiving a review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit in our subtle luxury retreat.
Kind regards,
Diana Popescu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016

Stayed for 3 nights in a suite

+
Clean and spacious rooms
Fruit basket and complimentary water
Friendly and helpful staff
Not far from cişimigu park, parliament and the old centre
good breakfast quality
Impressive building

-
The wifi signal in our corner room was poor
Small breakfast variety
They try to convince us to take a 40 euro cab to the airport (regular fare appr. 10 euro)

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank lascar81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana P, Owner at Epoque Hotel Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2016

Dear Valuable Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Epoque Hotel.
I am glad you enjoyed your stay and you find our building impressive, especially since it is a new building (built in 2010).
Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience the poor wifi caused you, we faced a technical issue with the access point which was fixed afterwards. The 38 eur airport transfer my colleagues proposed is a premium transfer service, where a private driver picks you up with a Mercedes E Class and the extra comfort and safety justifies the price difference compared to a regular cab. Anyway, I hope the proposal did not affect you in any way. As for the breakfast, we are a boutique hotel and we prefer to put an accent on quality rather than variety.
I hope we will have the chance to welcome you back at Epoque Hotel in the future, we will do our best to deliver a flawless experience.
Kind regards,
Diana Popescu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews