We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (869)
Filter reviews
869 results
Traveller rating
374
361
92
22
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
374
361
92
22
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold towngreat locationswiss restaurantbars and restaurantscentral locationroom facingpiata uniriivery nice hotelclose to metro stationairport buslarge bathroomcity breakparliament palaceside streetnice roomclean roomsthe air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 869 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

This 4-star hotel is perfectly located in the old town near pedestrian streets. Rooms are clean, large and modern, as one may expect from a 4-star hotel.
Perfect 24/7 service, great breakfast. Air-conditioning is working well -- crucial in July!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florentina F, Deputy Manager at Europa Royale Bucharest, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Dear Mr David G,
Thank you so much for your review shared with Tripadvisor community!
We really appreciate your kind words.
Thank you again and looking forward to your next visit at Europa Royale Bucharest hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

The hotels location is in the central area of Bucharest, minutes walk from great bars and restaurants, but still located on a street that is not too loud.

The rooms were comfortable, and the staff were friendly.

I found this hotel to be excellent value, and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank The_Traveller954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mihaela B, Manager at Europa Royale Bucharest, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to rate our property.

We are very happy to see you enjoyed your stay and that our central location, as well as the rooms and staff were according your expectations and needs.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bucharest.

Kind Regards,
Mihaela Barbu
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Went there for a stag and the hotel could not have been better located. It was right at the start of the old town and bars and restaurants.

The rooms were decent (not luxury) but to maybe a very good premier inn (UK) or standard holiday inn.

I never ate there but if you want location, clean and friendly team to look after you then this is a great option for groups.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PC1982London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mihaela B, Manager at Europa Royale Bucharest, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to rate our property and share this kind review.

We are very happy to see that you had an enjoyable stay overall and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Mihaela Barbu
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Staff were very friendly and there was a nice variety of breakfast. Rooms were very nice and was worth the money. Overall a very nice hotel and would definitely recommend anyone who would like to visit.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank mushtaqjalal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mihaela B, Manager at Europa Royale Bucharest, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to rate our property and share this wonderful review!

We are very happy to see you had an enjoyable stay and that our staff, as well as the room and breakfast were according your expectations.

We hope you took beautiful memories from your trip and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind Regards,
Mihaela Barbu
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Sadly, our experience with this hotel was very disappointing. The hotel is located in the centre of the old town, but we have had very bad experience with them over our car. The hotel's parking is by way of borrowed spaces in the parking lot in the building nextdoor, and the repeated assurances (both at the time of booking and upon arrival at the front desk) that there would be ample help with parking, were basically outright LIES.

The location of the hotel means you could essentially only park ILLEGALLY outside the building, and there were police patrols all around. This means help from the hotel was essential, but the amazingly unhelpful concerige manager Mr J did nothing to help, except "ordering" us to make a series of very difficult and DANGEROUS manoevres into an extremely tight space. We ended up scratching our car, which was obviously not very pleasant. Not only that, but we were made to drag our own heavy bags across a busy public cobbled street, spent more than an hour and wasted billions of brain cells over this maddening process.

The hotel concerige scored ZERO with us again when we asked for restaurant rescommendations around the area. The staff all but told us to buzz off and figure it out for ourselves - amazing service attitude!

To be fair, the location of this hotel is very good for tourists - provided that they are NOT driving. If you have your car with you, give this one a wide berth or you risk not only losing much of the pleasures of your holiday, but also a parking ticket or perhaps worse!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helenho88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mihaela B, Manager at Europa Royale Bucharest, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing this feedback and writing about your experience in our hotel!

First of all I would like to apologies for the inconveniences and difficulties you have encountered while parking the car in our underground parking. Being in the Old City Historical Center, the parking lots are limited as in all the other European Capitals. However we strive to offer this facility to our guests and offer some limited parking lots for our guests. Unfortunately, we do not offer valet parking, but my colleagues can guide with directions for parking the car. I will personally investigate the situations described and the way my colleagues handled your requests, as we have very high standards in terms of treating our guests and such situations are unacceptable.

We hope that you will offer us to restore your faith in our hotel and you will be our returning guest on your next visit to Bucharest!

Kind Regards,
Mihaela Barbu
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews