We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (910)
Filter reviews
910 results
Traveller rating
394
378
95
23
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
394
378
95
23
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town great location swiss restaurant bars and restaurants central location piata unirii nice hotel room was spacious city break walking distance metro station side street the air conditioning the heart of the city mini bar atrium airport
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 910 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Went there for a stag and the hotel could not have been better located. It was right at the start of the old town and bars and restaurants.

The rooms were decent (not luxury) but to maybe a very good premier inn (UK) or standard holiday inn.

I never ate there but if you want location, clean and friendly team to look after you then this is a great option for groups.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PC1982London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mihaela B, Manager at Europa Royale Bucharest, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to rate our property and share this kind review.

We are very happy to see that you had an enjoyable stay overall and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Mihaela Barbu
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Staff were very friendly and there was a nice variety of breakfast. Rooms were very nice and was worth the money. Overall a very nice hotel and would definitely recommend anyone who would like to visit.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank mushtaqjalal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mihaela B, Manager at Europa Royale Bucharest, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to rate our property and share this wonderful review!

We are very happy to see you had an enjoyable stay and that our staff, as well as the room and breakfast were according your expectations.

We hope you took beautiful memories from your trip and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind Regards,
Mihaela Barbu
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Sadly, our experience with this hotel was very disappointing. The hotel is located in the centre of the old town, but we have had very bad experience with them over our car. The hotel's parking is by way of borrowed spaces in the parking lot in the building nextdoor, and the repeated assurances (both at the time of booking and upon arrival at the front desk) that there would be ample help with parking, were basically outright LIES.

The location of the hotel means you could essentially only park ILLEGALLY outside the building, and there were police patrols all around. This means help from the hotel was essential, but the amazingly unhelpful concerige manager Mr J did nothing to help, except "ordering" us to make a series of very difficult and DANGEROUS manoevres into an extremely tight space. We ended up scratching our car, which was obviously not very pleasant. Not only that, but we were made to drag our own heavy bags across a busy public cobbled street, spent more than an hour and wasted billions of brain cells over this maddening process.

The hotel concerige scored ZERO with us again when we asked for restaurant rescommendations around the area. The staff all but told us to buzz off and figure it out for ourselves - amazing service attitude!

To be fair, the location of this hotel is very good for tourists - provided that they are NOT driving. If you have your car with you, give this one a wide berth or you risk not only losing much of the pleasures of your holiday, but also a parking ticket or perhaps worse!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helenho88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mihaela B, Manager at Europa Royale Bucharest, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing this feedback and writing about your experience in our hotel!

First of all I would like to apologies for the inconveniences and difficulties you have encountered while parking the car in our underground parking. Being in the Old City Historical Center, the parking lots are limited as in all the other European Capitals. However we strive to offer this facility to our guests and offer some limited parking lots for our guests. Unfortunately, we do not offer valet parking, but my colleagues can guide with directions for parking the car. I will personally investigate the situations described and the way my colleagues handled your requests, as we have very high standards in terms of treating our guests and such situations are unacceptable.

We hope that you will offer us to restore your faith in our hotel and you will be our returning guest on your next visit to Bucharest!

Kind Regards,
Mihaela Barbu
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

Excellent location in the heart of pedestrian malls, numerous shops and restaurants.

Our group stayed here two nights, the beginning of our visit to Romania and the end of the visit.

Both rooms were excellent, good air conditioning, windows open with good views. Flat screen TV with lots of English channels. Excellent large rooms with nice furniture, safe, good refrigerator. Excellent comfortable beds.
Large bathrooms with tub and separate shower stall, one room had a bidet.

Excellent buffet breakfast

This hotel is highly recommended!!h

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BostonSkier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mihaela B, Manager at Europa Royale Bucharest, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to rate our property and share this kind review. We are very pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and that our rooms, location, as well as the all the other amenities were according your expectations.

It was a pleasure to hosting you as our guest and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Mihaela Barbu
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights last weekend. The staff upon check in and check out were very friendly and spoke great English. The room was large, clean and comfortable with air-con, which was much needed as 32 degrees outside. The hotel is a 2 minute walk from the old town with its numerous restaurants, bars and shops. It is about a 20 minute walk to the parliament building. There is a shopping centre across the road but isn’t the best, there’s a carrefour near the shopping centre and a smaller supermarket behind the hotel.

The room had a kettle and some fruit tea bags as well as coffee sachets. Would have been nice to have a black tea option and the tea bags etc weren’t replenished daily, which is a shame.

We attempted to eat in the restaurant but at 21:30 we were told they were no longer serving. We didn’t opt for the breakfast.

Can’t fault this hotel and would recommend it highly.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank dollyloulondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mihaela B, Manager at Europa Royale Bucharest, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review and share your experience with TripAdvisor community.

It was a pleasure to welcoming you as our guest and we are happy to see you had an enjoyable stay. We appreciate your feedback and your suggestions and we would like to assure you that we are taking them into consideration for constant improvement.

We hope you took beautiful memories from your trip and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Kind Regards,
Mihaela Barbu
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews