We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
11
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewson arrivalapartmentairportwifiromaniacity
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2010

It wasn's an actual hotel(it was a studio), but we had a good overall stay. On our arrival the manager called us, we decided on a place where we should meet to give us the keys. We had a kitchen, clean sheets, clean room, hot water, hairdryer.
The studio is located in a central, safe area, with few hobos, but quite a few dogs.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank marilena_dr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2010

We booked this apartment on the internet before our holiday. We were travelling around Eastern Europe, flying into Bucharest and just wanted somewhere to stay for the first couple of days while we made plans (the rest of our accommodation we booked on arrival in each place). Radu, the owner of the apartment contacted us by email and said he would meet us in a central square in Bucharest. Our flight was delayed and I called Radu, he was very understanding and agreed we would call him once we caught a bus from the airport. This was a bad idea - we missed the bus stop and got very confused! I can only apologise to Radu who was possibly the most patient man ever, waiting for us in the searing heat for goodness knows how long! First tip - if you are going to stay here maybe get a taxi from the airport! Radu walked with us to the apartment pointing out nearby shops and bars. He gave us maps and was a mine of information about various train and bus times, local attractions etc.
The apartment was in a very Eastern-bloc style building but in a great location within walking distance of all the main sights. Once inside the apartment was small and basic but very clean and had everything we needed. We were totally surprised by Bucharest and found it was a fantastic, friendly and fascinating city. Why does it have such a bad reputation? It's well worth a visit.
If you are looking for somewhere good value to stay, I can recommend this place. However if you are there for more than a couple of days you could find it a bit cramped. It is also not very sociable - if you want to meet fellow travellers choose a hotel or hostel instead.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank iloveleeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews