We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for”
Review of Hotel Porin

Hotel Porin
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Porin
Ranked #42 of 59 Hotels in Zagreb
Reviewed 19 August 2012

I chose this hotel because Expedia advertised it as being close to the airport and I needed something close as I was flying out early the next morning. The taxi driver who dropped me off at the airport showed me there is a hotel right beside the airport and considering the money spent on taxis to and from Hotel Porin, it would have been the same price to be right at the airport.

The hotel itself is a contradiction. Great night staff, not so great morning staff. New bathrooms, old hallways and furnishings. Seemed like a quiet location, until you hear the trains. Perhaps it is in the middle of being renovated since the bathroom is new and pristine but there is no air conditioning.

The restaurant had great food, great service and a very good price. I'd recommend the hotel just for that.

Good for a short stay but they do need to work on the decor...

Room Tip: Ask not to be facing the railroad tracks
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2012

I liked this hotel. However, I stayed here because it appeared close to the hotel. I spent as much on cab fare to/from airport for a one night stay as the cost of the room itself.

Cab driver on the way from the airport said there are hotels right next to the Zagreb airport for about the same price.

This is a secluded hotel in a residential area. Good for one night where you want to get in, freshen up, eat, sleep, and go to the airport in the AM.

I had dinner at the hotel restaurant - it was very, very good and very, very moderately priced. Super.

To future travelers: This is a good hotel, just keep in mind that location requires a taxi fare from airport. I can also see the point of reviewers' who have said no A/C - the weather was mild, thank the lord, so I can't complain about that.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raoul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

I stayed at the hotel on the 04/6/2012. The hotel is old with very old bed and furniture. The carpet was worn out due to over use. The receptionist although helpful but not friendly. They will kept our pasport at the counter ( the only hotel who kept our pasport) and this make us very uncomfortable.
the location is very far from public transport, so the best mode of transport is by taxi. but the price was very high and can reach 25 Euro although the hotel informed us it should no be more than 10 Euro.
In the hotel brochure, they promised to provide transport but this was empty promises. When we requested for transport, they replied transport is not available
WiFi only available at the lobby.

Room Tip: Choose this hotel only if you travel by car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faredkualalumpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

On my way back from Venice to Belgrade i had to rest so Porin is the best solution. Near the motorway, cheap and very clean with nice and friendly staff.

Room Tip: Ask for room oposite to railway tracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank goled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

if you come with car the price is ok but if will not have car you need to pay taxi 7 eur or 20 minutes walk to the bus stop and you have bus every 30 minutes and for 15 minutes you can be on the main bus station where you can take a tramway and for 15minutes you will be in the Centar of Zagreb.
for me too complicated....

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stjepop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
7 km away
Camera Felice
Camera Felice
#31 of 59 in Zagreb
128 reviews
4.8 km away
No photo provided
Hotel Lisinski
#45 of 59 in Zagreb
21 reviews
13.9 km away
Hotel Antunovic Sesvete
Hotel Antunovic Sesvete
#46 of 59 in Zagreb
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10 km away
Hotel Delminivm
Hotel Delminivm
#27 of 59 in Zagreb
64 reviews
8.6 km away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#47 of 59 in Zagreb
15 reviews
13.2 km away
Hotel Raca
Hotel Raca
#34 of 59 in Zagreb
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Porin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Porin

Address: Sarajevska Cesta 41, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 59 Hotels in Zagreb
Price Range: €40 - €60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Porin 2*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Porin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing