We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eggcellent :-) ”
Review of Eggspress

Eggspress
Ranked #19 of 902 Restaurants in Zagreb
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Great place to have brunch. I recommend eggs Benedict with fresh salmon and avocado. Staff is very friendly and professional. Costly, but worth the money. Enjoy your brunch! :-)

Thank AnaSarlijaGutesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EGGSPRESS Z, Manager at Eggspress, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear AnaSarlijaGutesa, thank you very much for your review and recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

We just enjoyed two delicious plates of eggs! Portions are huge (4 eggs in the scrambles/omlettes) and well priced. Lots of high quality options to customize your breakfast!

Thank Krista S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EGGSPRESS Z, Manager at Eggspress, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Krista S, thanks so much for your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Small place in the middle of a resurging community. Thought we'd try it based on good reviews and we like to support the mom and pops. Plus places like this HAVE to shine like a new penny to survive. With that said this was an AMAZING find. The menu had traditional breakfast fare as well as unique offerings like my jalepeno corn bread waffle with BBQ pulled chicken. Never had anything like it. Absolutely loved it. Atmosphere can be noisy due to lack of sound deadening material on the walls (all concrete surface) but definitely this is a MUST TRY

3  Thank jkbreretongmailcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

I hope if the restaurant ever see this it can be taken as constructive criticism. My girlfriend and I went for the Full English (Croatian Style), the eggs were a bit burnt underneath and snotty on top which isn't great from somewhere with the word "Eggs" in the title. The sausages were chorizo which we found over powering. The bacon smelt like wet dog. The mushrooms, tomato and toast was fine and the beans were a Croatian variation which would be OK for some people. For this reason we didn't leave a tip

2  Thank GarethDaniels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EGGSPRESS Z, Manager at Eggspress, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Dear GarethDaniels,
We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations with the English breakfast, but as it is written in the menu it is a Croatian style English breakfast. Our English breakfast ingredients are by no means the original English breakfast ingredients. We work with Croatian home-made ingredients. Sausages are Croatian home-made sausages from local butcher. The baked beans are a variant of Croatian baked beans with bacon. We tried to use the original English bean (Heinz) but the Croatian guests simply did not eat it and they were demanding for baked beans we serve today. This is why we didn't name the dish English breakfast but "Croatian style English breakfast". As for bacon, we don't have any answer regarding your complaint. This is a standard bacon that we use from the first day. If you had any complaints while being in the restaurant, we would not charge you for a meal. Thank you very much for your kind advice but for now we would not change it or work on it because it is one of our top dishes, we may just change its name.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

Excellent service with extremely friendly staff (although it was quite crowded...). While you wait for the food, some color pencils are provided with a sheet of paper (that serve as food mat :),which is quite useful if you bring kids with you.
Eggs Benedict are delicious, orange juice is freshly squeezed, coffee is good, so if you are looking for a good start of the day, this is a right place.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank TimmyCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EGGSPRESS Z, Manager at Eggspress, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Dear TimmyCA, thank you so much for the review and recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eggspress also viewed

Zagreb, Central Croatia
Zagreb, Central Croatia
 
Zagreb, Central Croatia
Zagreb, Central Croatia
 
Zagreb, Central Croatia
Zagreb, Central Croatia
 

Been to Eggspress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing