We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
14
32
25
21
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
32
25
21
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night decent hotel short stay stopover city metro
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2017

location was really good, but as for the hotel no ,no no,.breakfast was disgusting i.e bits of celery, cold rubbery eggs and dried up cooked meats. the room was awful, wallpaper hanging off the walls, curtains not fitting. not enough plug sockets. only one pillow each so we had to put towels under pillows. toilet rolls not provided,. not suitable for disabled people or people with prams as there wasnt any lifts. staff on reception not very pleasant.

Room Tip: rooms on second floor are more quieter
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladybod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

This hotel cancelled our booking of over six months standing only 24 hours before we were due to check in, with a simple email stating that they had overbooked and didn't have a room for us, therefore would we please make our own alternative arrangements. Under the Ts and Cs of our reservation, had we cancelled within this time frame, we would have been liable for full payment. Only because we refused to accept this and turned up did they actually sort out an alternative hotel for us, which in itself turned out to be a poor choice. We'd just spent a 6 1/2 hour train journey to Sofia not knowing whether we had accommodation for the night, and this after meticulous planning somewhat ruined our last day in Bulgaria. Disgusted.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MJandPJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

First of all, the free parking isn't secured at all, it's simply in the street in front of the hotel and there aren't always spaces available.
Secondly our room, although advertised with airconditioning, did not have a functioning air-conditioning. When we inquired about this we got told that it was a busy moment (Monday) and that they tried to fix the airconditioning.
Furthermore the curtains of the window are too narrow, hence the neighborhood can watch you naked. The bathroom is old and brownish, the room lacks any kind of decoration and there is no elevator. Oh and the hot water ran out when I was taking my shower... I would definitely not recommend this place...

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank tom r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

Tragic!!!! the employees do not speak English....they can't even arrange taxi pick up....the only positive that you will meet is free wifi...we require for some ice because they lost an ice cube for the injured leg of one of my friend and they lost!!!!! The prices are very high for so low services.....:

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Katerina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

Very clean, friendly staff and good hearty breakfast included. Walking distance from the bus station if you don't have a lot of luggage and next to the metro. All in all a great location. Good price. Close to the market where you can buy lovey veg that actually looks real unlike our mass chemicalised produce that has no taste. Close to the mosque and lots of shops.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Seaside712565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews