We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
141
79
7
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
79
7
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslions bridgesmall balconybus and trainhour reception deskgreat hotelcity centrethree starcar rentaltraditional restaurantside streetminute walkrecommend hotela quiet residential arearail stationgood sizereception stafftwo blocks
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

The area is a mix of very old & new, but hotel is delightfully clean and modern.
Exceptionally clean & spacious room with balcony. So happy to have chosen this hotel for our stay, near enough to the centre to walk but far enough away for quietness. Embrace the culture & enjoy your stay.:0)

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank chuckibum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

At first glance you thought you made a mistake. It is not only next to a hotel with the name "Cheap" on it, but the neighborhood does not appear impressive. You thought that you were fooled by the great reviews. I even struggled to find the hotel entrance. But the hotel Favorit turned out to be a great surprise. By European standards, the room was spacious, the bathroom comfortably sized, the breakfast pretty decent, the air conditioning excellent, and to top it all off, a small balcony. At only about a 20-25 minute walk from the Aleksander Nevski Cathedral, the Favorit Hotel combines, in my book, the best combination of location, price, quality, and service. I would stay there again without hesitation.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Hector G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

Very well-managed, clean and modern property. The staff is friendly and helpful, and the central location in Sofia cannot be beat. Good breakfast which, after our second night, they packed for us due to an early departure. Highly recommend this place!

Stayed: May 2017
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

If I return to Sofia I would definitely consider staying here again. The positives - It's a good location, the room was in great condition, the staff was friendly, and the breakfast was very nice. Parking could be a little difficult to find. The closest lot was about 100 meters away and the attendant didn't speak English. Fortunately we had google translate. Although the hotel is non-smoking our room seemed to have a slight smoke smell. We opened the windows to air it out and it was fine. We had a pleasant stay and I have no real complaints.

Room Tip: The higher rooms have a great view.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelingman331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

First time I do give my opinion on a hotel in almost 20 years travelling around Europe. The lady at the reception gave me a parking ticket immediately to put into the parked car on the street. This was on Wednesday May 17th 2017 at around 2:25pm starting at 2:30pm. After few minutes my colleague went out to smoke while I was taking care of the rooms. The local impound lot company which is private put a pink ticket written at 2:26pm and a yellow wheel sabot. The young lady of the hotel called them. After less than 5 minutes they came. The rental car had Serbian plates. The 2 men remained calm until they saw me. They said the ticket was missing behind the car windscreen. And they had no pictures of the car to prove it. This is real fraud the parking ticket was there! I had to pay 31 leva to remove the wheel sabot! The hotel is nice and the service too. The restaurant... you can find better near.

Room Tip: Park the car in the guarded parking at 200m on the right for 15 leva.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BertrandSc2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews