We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
34
27
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
27
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small parking place noise from the street two nights perfect location old city twin room hotel is situated rooms are small tram stop pigeon square minute walk heart dryer bathroom reception wifi cleanliness
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

It’s an old Ottoman house made into a small hotel, so don’t expect a lift, but the staff will help you with luggage. The rooms are small but lovely and cozy, the bathroom is new, small but with a spacious shower (beware of the low ceiling) and everything you need including hair dryer. There is air conditioning and good WiFi. The staff is absolutely super, kind and helpful and fluent in English. Breakfast is served in the cellar but the decor is very good and it seems to be in a hut in the woods; there isn’t a big choice but typical dishes like a warm pie with cheese and spinach are included too, which is quite nice. They have a small parking place, you have to reserve it but then you can also leave the car some extra hours on your departure day. The location is the best you can imagine, right in the old city, near bars, shops, and restaurants, walking distance from all the main sights. The price is very good, little more than 50€ for a double including breakfast and parking.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lauramtorino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

traveled as a couple.
perfect location, you are in baščaršija and in the tramway station in less than 1 min of walking.
hotel and the rooms are small,renovated (bedroom and bathroom) and really really clean. staff speaks fluent english, friendly, ready to help you in any way you need.

they have a couple of free parking, make sure you make a reservation. we did not book breakfast, but in baščaršija you have places to eat and drink coffee.

Room tip: perfect location in baščaršija
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mm2015-3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Everything!!! Staff are wonderful, very helpful, explains everything what you are asking, provides a city map, where to visit, speaks well in English. Location is the best that you can imagine, in the heart of Sarajevo city center, just 150 metres to Sebilj and Baščaršija tram stop, all attractions, pubs, restaurants, shops are very close. Hotel is very stylish, cozy and decorated... "Lula" means pipe:)... Rooms and bathroom are very comfort and clean, no noise from the street. Breakfast is wonderful, a lot of choice of everything, tasting local cuisine, fruits, sweets, coffee and etc. Easy reach International Airport and Sarajevo main bus terminal. Hospitality and attitude to the customer are exceptional every time, when i check-out, hotel staff provided me a small gift, a national pipe, i was surprising and appreciate it. It is amazing place to stay for visiting wonderful Sarajevo!
Maybe one minus: the ceiling in the bathroom is not very high, if you are higher than 190, to have a shower could be very attractive:)

Room tip: Great location, wonderful & helpful staff, stylish hotel, rich and various breakfast, very taste food, amazing sweets and coffee
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raimuka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

Great location and very friendly staff with fluent english. Very nice, fresh and traditional breakfast. I recommend choose a comfort type of room in small separate house. Free and private parking place, less than 1 minute from historical centre and very clean and comfortable room.Little bit of complicated closing door to bathroom in your room. Wifi signal could be stronger. If your are a plan pay by card its better inform staff before doing that.

Room tip: Choose a comfort type of room in small separate house.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank martinj386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018

My daughter and I stayed in this hotel for two nights. I was slightly disappointed when we first walked into our room, as the sloping ceiling made it seem very small. However we soon got used to the layout of the room, and the part of the room where we walked was full height, so no bumped heads! The beds were a little too hard for my liking.
There was a walk-in shower, again with a sloping ceiling, which might be a problem for tall people but we found it very comfortable to use. The hotel provided a 5 litre bottle of water in the room, which was useful.
Breakfast was served in the basement, but it was brightly lit, with an interesting log wall feature. There was a good selection of breakfast items, including savoury pastries, and delicious cake.
On the day we checked out we needed to leave the hotel at 6am and they very kindly let us make up some rolls for the journey, as we were too early for a proper breakfast.
The two people on reception were very helpful. They booked us a tour of Sarajevo, arranged a taxi to meet us at the airport, and to take us to the train station when we left.
Overall a good hotel with an excellent location right in the centre of the old part of the city.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Twig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews