We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
12
20
11
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
20
11
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fresh eggs excellent location walking distance europe noise centre facilities receptionist
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed a couple of nights in May 2014.

This hotel has an excellent location right in the centre of Sarajevo. The penthouse room (401) was very large with comfortable bed. The staff were friendly and the breakfast was quite good.

The Wifi worked so and so, and I had problems with the hot room, the A/C did not work that well.The chocolate that I bought to the room almost melted. Also some street noice but that did not bother me that much.

I could stay at this hotel again, especially if having a cooler room.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gyllenbock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

If you want to stay in the centre of Sarajevo at reasonable price, hotel Astra is great choice.
Don't let the entrance through the hotel cafe and small reception put you off.
The room I got was quite big with large and comfortable bed, nice and clean bathroom, TV, A/C, free WiFi...everything you need whether you are coming for business or as tourist.
Hotel is located in the city centre, near Bascarsija, close to caffes, restaurants and shops.
If you are coming by car, you can use the garage of hotel Europe.

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank January27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

Good prices. Very very kind staff, nice rooms, very confortable and clean. Good food. Perfect location. The double rooms are very nice. Big windows, the hotel is very quiet, the staff will helps you always. You are able to use swimming pool and spa froo Hotel Europe. Just 20m from tehere. For free

Date of stay: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank azraisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

This is a great hotel. I had a spacious room and bright bathroom with jacuzzi in bath. Comfortable bed and good breakfast. The hotel is very central and walking distance to all the sights. Staff were helpful and friendly. The small bar/cafe is art deco. My only complaint is that glasses of wine were served in small 187cc bottles. I hate that!

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drjackyjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

staying in Astra hotel for a business visit was a mistake as it is located in the centre and the bars are working 0-24. very noisy, extremely noisy and poor menu. the staff was really nice and supporting but when you are not sleeping for 4 nights, you just want to leave asap. however, if I decide to visit Sarajevo as a tourist, the location would be perfect. You can have drinks as many as you would like and just go to your hotel room :) and you are in the centre of the town.

Room tip: top floors to have at least some quite illusion :)
Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sonja2505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews