We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Old Town Accomodation
Nearby Hotels
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Samm Seher Hotel(Sarajevo)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$71
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Old Town(Sarajevo)
US$110
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Central(Sarajevo)
US$113
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$129
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Aziza(Sarajevo)
US$92
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel VIP(Sarajevo)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
21
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Our stay at this Hostel has been an highlight to our trip in Sarajevo. We've been welcomed by Dzemal and his mother that took care of us during our stay. Very communicative and smiling, it was so nice to chat with them everyday. Also Dzemal didn't hesitate to brought me to hospital late in the evening when I was in pain. He's a good host always available to help you when needs be.

We became friends with him and are now still in touch. We hope he's going to visit us in Paris soon!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank solene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

The place is very nice and clean, two minutes walk from the old town in more quiet area. When we arrived Dzemal gave us a map and requested places to see, and when we left he even drove us to the bus station. Dzemal and his mother Melly are the friendliest people, and Melly makes the best coffee en Sarajevo. I will definitely recommend staying here

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Annika L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2015 via mobile

This accommodation truly feels like a home away from home. My partner and I were incredibly comfortable in our lockable double bed room, complete with heater, TV, coffee table, and couch, and located right next to a small bathroom and kitchen. The host and his mother are truly some of the kindest people we've ever met, wasting no time in settling us in and explaining the best sites to see on a map. The host's mother made us Bosnian coffee or tea every day of our stay, which was a true delight, and we were even allowed to check out late on our final day. If you want a cheap, central, comfortable place to stay alongside some exceptionally kind locals, I honestly cannot recommend Old Town Accommodation highly enough! It's the first place I will be considering upon future travels to Sarajevo.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015

This place was the best place we stayed on our whole journey through the Balkans. The rooms are very simple but we had everything we needed. What makes this place so special however, is the owner Dzemal and his mother who will make you bosnian coffee at any time.
Dzemal likes to arrange pick ups for you when you arrive or to drive you to the station when you leave. He also greeted us personally when we arrived, gave us a free city map and suggested how we could spend our time in Sarajevo. It was clear that Dzemal likes to meet the people who stays at his guesthouse, and he really engage himself on a personal level, in the conversations we had with him. That really made us feel at home at his place.
In addition his mother is helping him around the house, with cleaning, and although she doesn't speak much english, she likes to try and she managed pretty good. She made us bosnian coffee every day and liked to sit in the kitchen with us.
The location is just 5-10 minutes from the city center and everything is within walking distance.
We would definitely come back to this place if we god to Sarajevo again, it was the best!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2015 via mobile

We booked this place because the double room was cheaper than a hostel dorm. Great value!

A day before our arrival I received an email off the owner saying he could pick us up from the bus station. Turns out our bus arrived to a station 20 minutes drive from the centre and yet he was still happy to come and collect us free of charge! He was so friendly and welcoming and made us feel comfortable after our long bus journey. He gave us a map and explained top places to visit. Throughout our visit he was always happy to help.

The room was spacious. Everything clean. Great location in old town!

Only fault would be no air conditioning in the room but from our experience not many places in Bosnia have air conditioning.

Stay here!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Jade H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews