We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite tour”
Review of Green Visions

Green Visions
Book In Advance
More Info
US$52.74*
and up
Snowshoeing on Trebevic Mountain from Sarajevo
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We are a Bosnian eco tourism and outdoor adventure operator, with over 18 years of experience. Not only do we organize insightful trips through out the region and the Central Dinaric Alps, we also assist various highland communities develop their own responsible tourism activities. We believe that a holiday is most rewarding when it provides you with an insight into the local culture while treading lightly upon the earth. Rest assured that your contribution will help support responsible development and environmental protection in the region. Summer season is on the door and we're ready to take you for walks and bike rides throughout Bosnia and Herzegovina.
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Branko was our tour guide to Lukomir. It's in my opinion the best day tour I've ever taken. Lukomir is an authentic mountain village with minimal tourism and breathtaking vista, and Branko's passion made the experience even better. I learned a lot about the country from him. I only wish we had even more free time to enjoy the gem that is Lukomir. I could spend days here.

Thank yupiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samer H, Mountain Guide / Program Coordinator at Green Visions, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you for your time to rate your Lukomir Village visit with Green Visions.

We will definitely pass your praises to Branko and hope we will see you sometimes back in Bosnia again.

All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"sutjeska national park"
in 30 reviews
"lukomir village"
in 17 reviews
"day trip"
in 29 reviews
"great hike"
in 10 reviews
"mountain biking"
in 3 reviews
"easy hike"
in 3 reviews
"primeval forest"
in 3 reviews
"bobotov kuk"
in 2 reviews
"natural scenery"
in 2 reviews
"professional organization"
in 2 reviews
"highly recommend this trip"
in 2 reviews
"planned hike"
in 2 reviews
"village tour"
in 2 reviews
"picnic lunch"
in 4 reviews
"walking trip"
in 2 reviews
"wild flowers"
in 3 reviews
"lovely trip"
in 2 reviews
Filter

35 - 39 of 246 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2017

We have had a tour with greenvisions this summer, me and my group had a really good time, the hike was really nice! And it was very nice to visit Lukomir. But it wouldnt be that great without the guide we had (Sabina) she gave us a lot of information about the tour and the landscapes we crossed, also did she made sure everybody could keep up!
I would recommend everybody to book at Greenvisions

Thank _andress_1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samer H, Mountain Guide / Program Coordinator at Green Visions, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Andress,
Thank you so much on your review.

We're sharing beauties of Bjelasnica mountain and Lukomir village with Joker groups for more than 6 or 7 years already.

Sabina is one of the people who's able to share her passion and love for nature so easily and naturally, that I'm not surprised you and your group had such a nice time.

Thank you once again and hope our cooperation will continue in following years.
Greetings from Sarajevo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

We had a fantastic couple of days hiking and rafting.the facilities were excellent - the campsite was small and very friendly. Benjamin our guide was lovely and provided loads of extra info. The company were really quick to respond and very clear in their emails. We loved our trip and would highly recommend green visions.

Thank pitts2505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samer H, Mountain Guide / Program Coordinator at Green Visions, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you so much for an amazing review.

Sutjeska National Park with Tara river is an amazing "playground" for outdoor activities.
We know that Benjamin knows how to make every experience as a unique one and we're so glad you enjoyed it.

Greetings from Sarajevo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Green Visions did a fabulous job in planning a 4 day hiking and rafting getaway for our family.

Sutjeska national park is just an amazing place to visit and the guides, Brando and Laurence, really did a fabulous job in making sure the hikes were well paced for s family with kids, filling all of our heads full of local cultural and ecological knowledge and keeping it all safe

Accomodations are a little basic :) particularly the rafting camp that takes "shared facilities" to a level we were not fully prepared for ..... but all utterly worth it !

Thank havekidsandtravel437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samer H, Mountain Guide / Program Coordinator at Green Visions, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you for your review.

We're so glad you enjoyed the tour with Branko and Lorenc, who definitely know how to make a tour "a special" and interesting experience.
We're aware that some facilities in more remote parts of the country, are occasionally not the highest standard. Still, that is a part of the experience.

As long you're aware of this, it won't be a disappointment.
Thank you once again and greetings from all Green Visions Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2017

I arranged a 3 day hiking trip to Sutjeska NP for myself and a couple of friends through Samer at Green Visions. His organisation and enthusiasm were excellent, the mountains are stunning but very much unvisited - certainly compared to other parts of Europe.

Samer lived through the Sarajevo siege in the 90's so aside from the hiking it was fascinating speaking to him about his experiences of this time.

Thank ChrisNash1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samer H, Mountain Guide / Program Coordinator at Green Visions, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Hello Chris.
Thank you for your time to write a review here and giving us a chance to share some of the Bosnian Highlands with you.

Sutjeska National Park is one of the gems of Bosnia and Western Balkans in general. In terms of hiking this area has so much to offer and who ever visited any part of Dinaric Alps is aware of it.

I really enjoyed the hikes with you guys and hope to see you back in the future.
All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Green Visions also viewed

Sarajevo, Sarajevo Canton
Sarajevo, Sarajevo Canton
 
Sarajevo, Sarajevo Canton
 

Been to Green Visions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing