We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“One of the best hotel I've ever been” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Europe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Europe
Ranked #15 of 44 Hotels in Minsk
Certificate of Excellence
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
81 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“One of the best hotel I've ever been”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

Suite deluxe room was amazing... Clean like never... Fast internet connection and a lot of facilities were included... Food in restaurant from breakfast(included) to dinner was amazing and less than 18 euros per person..! But let's
Focus on hotel... Really raccomendes for a wonderful holiday... The position is perfect best in minsk..!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Fiorellinorosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NatalliaS, Marketing Manager at Hotel Europe, responded to this review, 27 January 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your wonderful and most encouraging feedback following your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read that you appreciated our various amenities. We always strive to provide an impeccable experience to all our guests and we are very happy to see that we have been successful.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Europe Hotel again in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    57
    19
    4
    1
See reviews for
12
26
20
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2011

Over the years I have stayed at most of the up-market hotels (Victoria, Crowne Plaza, Hotel Minsk) in Minsk but it wasn’t until recently that I tried Hotel Europe. I would say that Hotel Europe is (at least) one step ahead of the other hotels. It is a nice and quiet business hotel with big and well-kept rooms. Breakfast was included and was very good, one day they even had a guitarist on. The service was in general very good. One of the receptionists really went out his way to help me find the place I was looking for (making phone calls, drawing maps etc). The only (very small) issues I had was with the service of some of the staff. Nothing major, but there was one or two occasions when I addressed the staff and they just didn’t respond appropriately for a five star establishment. Nevertheless, overall it was a very nice experience and I will be back.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Caligula76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NatalliaS, Marketing Manager at Hotel Europe, responded to this review, 23 January 2012
Dear Guest,
We are very pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay at the Europe Hotel. Thank you for taking the time and trouble to share your valuable comments. Rest assured I have shared your kind words with team who were delighted to hear them. We loved that you enjoyed the live guitar during breakfast; it is always our pleasure to create a special atmosphere for our guests everywhere in the hotel. We take all our guests’ comments very seriously and all the points mentioned will be considered by the management.
We do hope that we will continue to be one of your favorite Minsk experiences and hope to see you in the Europe Hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2011

This is considered the best hotel in Minsk. But, then again, remember it's Minsk. The price was outrageous for what you get. The hallways reminded me of a nursing home. The rooms are large, but not comfortable. A hard bed, hard pillows and a small "school-type" chair (in case you want to get any work done). The carpet in the room had huge stains. The heat is controlled centrally, so the rooms are very warm. You can open the window, but then must deal with the traffic noise. The gym looks like it was an afterthought - just a few cardio machines and a massage chair thrown in a tiny room in the basement. There weren't any towels or water either. Breakfast was ok, but nothing spectacular. But, despite all this, the staff was very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CheckinOut_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NatalliaS, Marketing Managment at Hotel Europe, responded to this review, 23 November 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We are happy to hear that you found our stuff helpful and pleasant; our team strives to provide exemplary service to our guests. However, I am disappointed that your stay did not live up to your expectations. Please be assured that we take all our guests’ comments very seriously and all the points will be considered by the management as we are constantly working on improvement of our guests’ experience.
I do hope that you will allow us the chance to welcome you back to The Europe Hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southside Virginia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

We spent one night in this hotel in early October and very well pleased with our stay. Our room was very large and well equipped with plenty of storage space and a great bathroom.
The hotel appears to have had a very recent renovation and everything was spotless. The two meals we had at the hotel were excellent.
The only slight problem we had was that our room was located beside a storage room and we could hear quiet a bit of noise from the staff as they worked throughout the night. It is not worth complaining about but if you are a light sleeper, you might want to look at the room location. We asked about the use of a computer to check e-mail but were told that the computers were closed.
It was a good stay and I would have liked to spend another night at this hotel.
It is

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank roustabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NatalliaS, Marketing Manager at Hotel Europe, responded to this review, 21 November 2011
Dear Guest,
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at The Europe Hotel; thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are also happy to hear that you had the chance to appreciate great meals in our restaurant. We value our guests’ comments very highly and will certainly take note of the points that you have mentioned.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

The hotel is in brand new building, which is centrally located. Everything is new, the property itself,
the furnishings in the rooms etc.
There are not so many modern hotels in the city of Minsk to begin with ,this is one of the very few available there.
The style is simple and non-impressive, but this is ok, unless your are looking for some
high-style grand-dame hotel. ( The entrance is quite grand - at least for Minsk, indeed).
The management is trying very hard to get the service up to the modern standards, and to please foreigners. Ask for for FT or WSJ if you need it there - there are no English papers available for purchase in the shop. And remember, that not everyone there speaks English.

Room Tip: Ask for the best available room. They do not give free upgrades, though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank glamontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Minsk hotels
2.2 km away
Renaissance Minsk Hotel
0.7 km away
President Hotel Minsk
0.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Minsk Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Manastyrski Hotel
Manastyrski Hotel
#6 of 44 in Minsk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
1.8 km away
Hampton by Hilton Minsk City Centre
4.5 km away
Minsk Marriott Hotel
Minsk Marriott Hotel
#9 of 44 in Minsk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Europe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Europe

Property: Hotel Europe
Address: Internatsionalnaya St., 28, Minsk 220030, Belarus
Region: Belarus > Minsk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Minsk
#10 Luxury Hotel in Minsk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Europe 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Europe, first five-star hotel in Minsk, is filled with elegance and charm and is ideally located both for tourist and business purposes. Its warm and intimate atmosphere makes every guest feel unique and privileged. The hotel's multi-lingual staff provides guests with gracious around-the-clock service, and anticipates their every need. The Hotel is not large, exclusive and distinguished by the elegance in facade and decor and perfection of its furnishing and standard of service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotel.de and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Europe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europe Hotel Minsk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing