We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Garni Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Garni Hotel
Ranked #15 of 44 Hotels in Minsk
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

Very central location, spacious room and bathroom, spotless clean and very helpful reception. Highly recommended. There is a water fountain at each floor where you can fill up your water bottle. Good value for money.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank nat2509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2017

We stayed three nights July 18-21. We chose this hotel due to location. It is very central, near town hall. Tons of restaurants and cafes in neighborhood.
The building is classical, probably converted from something else to hotel.
The reception and lobby was more functional than posh, our room on 4th floor was very nice and absolutely clean and quiet. We found nothing to complain about. Good, free wifi reception but no room safe.
Our booking included buffet breakfast which was served in the restaurant on ground floor.
Many items were made to local taste but and we always found some typical western choices. Only negative thing was that towards the end of breakfast time many items run out and we had to ask the attendant to replenish.
The reception staff spoke good english and they were very polite and helpful.
We liked this hotel and have no hesitation to come back when in Minsk

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ossi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

The room and the hotel overall were very clean, rooms were cleaned daily, bathroom looked very nice and stylish, in accordance with the hotel appearance. Breakfast was rich, assorted and it had dishes for all tastes.

Stayed: October 2016
Thank Cristina- Elisa... P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed in hotel Garni for four nights 28.4-2.5.2017. Nice and clean hotel with normal size rooms. Location of the hotel was great, quiet in the night time but only a short distance from attractions like the circus and Lenin square etc. Five minutes walk to the nearest metro station, bus stops just around the corner. Service also in perfect English. Good value for money. Definitely would stay again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mauri V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile

I was in this hotel during my last visit in Minsk. It is in the center, near to everything, it is clean, rooms has a lot of space, service is good. Maybe breakfast could be improve a little, but my overall opinion is good.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank amanuense2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Minsk hotels
1.5 km away
Hotel Belarus
Hotel Belarus
#5 of 44 in Minsk
444 reviews
0.6 km away
Minsk Hotel
Minsk Hotel
#9 of 44 in Minsk
520 reviews
0.4 km away
Monastyrski Hotel
Monastyrski Hotel
#8 of 44 in Minsk
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
BonHotel
BonHotel
#2 of 44 in Minsk
320 reviews
4 km away
Hotel Orbita
Hotel Orbita
#20 of 44 in Minsk
245 reviews
6.1 km away
Slavyanskaya Hotel
Slavyanskaya Hotel
#10 of 44 in Minsk
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garni Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garni Hotel

Address: Internatsional'naya 11, Minsk 220030, Belarus
Region: Belarus > Minsk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 44 Hotels in Minsk
Price Range: €42 - €86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Garni Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Garni Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing