We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
73
92
22
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
92
22
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotel in a great locationquiet streetstayed here for nightscentral locationwould stay here againold townpleasant stayvery helpful staffcomfortable hotelcomfortable bedswifibreakfastcityreceptionvisaleninac
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2017

We stayed three nights July 18-21. We chose this hotel due to location. It is very central, near town hall. Tons of restaurants and cafes in neighborhood.
The building is classical, probably converted from something else to hotel.
The reception and lobby was more functional than posh, our room on 4th floor was very nice and absolutely clean and quiet. We found nothing to complain about. Good, free wifi reception but no room safe.
Our booking included buffet breakfast which was served in the restaurant on ground floor.
Many items were made to local taste but and we always found some typical western choices. Only negative thing was that towards the end of breakfast time many items run out and we had to ask the attendant to replenish.
The reception staff spoke good english and they were very polite and helpful.
We liked this hotel and have no hesitation to come back when in Minsk

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ossi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

The room and the hotel overall were very clean, rooms were cleaned daily, bathroom looked very nice and stylish, in accordance with the hotel appearance. Breakfast was rich, assorted and it had dishes for all tastes.

Stayed: October 2016
Thank Cristina- Elisa... P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed in hotel Garni for four nights 28.4-2.5.2017. Nice and clean hotel with normal size rooms. Location of the hotel was great, quiet in the night time but only a short distance from attractions like the circus and Lenin square etc. Five minutes walk to the nearest metro station, bus stops just around the corner. Service also in perfect English. Good value for money. Definitely would stay again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mauri V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile

I was in this hotel during my last visit in Minsk. It is in the center, near to everything, it is clean, rooms has a lot of space, service is good. Maybe breakfast could be improve a little, but my overall opinion is good.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank amanuense2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

This is a great hotel in a great location. That leaves me only minor petty things to list as cons: No coffee pot in the room. No screens on the windows. In other words stay here, you will enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: Right in the downtown area. Easy walk to food and shopping.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews