We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Garni Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Garni Hotel
Ranked #16 of 44 Hotels in Minsk
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 April 2017

This is a great hotel in a great location. That leaves me only minor petty things to list as cons: No coffee pot in the room. No screens on the windows. In other words stay here, you will enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: Right in the downtown area. Easy walk to food and shopping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2017

Very clean: The cleanest rooms I ever had
Location: Close to some good bars like Gambrinus
Big balcony
No nice views, street noise is very limited
Lenin street is close
Good wifi
Breakfast: selection is ok

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rene_004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

Good hotel breakfast was very good. Nothing outstanding but nothing to fault either very close to a superb tapas restaurant. Mini bar was empty but bed was very comfortable staff were very attentive. I would stay here again if I was to return to Belarus

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank badgerdot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

We had a five night stay in this hotel and we enjoyed it a lot.
It is very central but it is located on a quiet street and it is not noisy.
The rooms we had for our family were spacious and comfortable, the staff was friendly and helpful.
A lot of restaurants are around this hotel and it also has it's own restaurant with bar.
Highly recommend.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Oleg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017

I have been at Garni on business travel in January 2017. Overall the hotel is very clean and cozy, situated in historical centre of Minsk, in 19 cent. building. Close to main attractions, restaurants and monuments. Serves European breakfast that has a variety of food, suitable for every taste. Positive: Rooms are clean and bed is comfortable for sleep. Staff is very friendly and helpful.Negative: Found no sleepers , that usually ought to be in 3 star hotels.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aovina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Minsk hotels
1.5 km away
Hotel Belarus
Hotel Belarus
#5 of 44 in Minsk
439 reviews
0.6 km away
Minsk Hotel
Minsk Hotel
#10 of 44 in Minsk
516 reviews
3.3 km away
BonHotel
BonHotel
#2 of 44 in Minsk
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Monastyrski Hotel
Monastyrski Hotel
#7 of 44 in Minsk
216 reviews
0.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Minsk Hotel
6.1 km away
Slavyanskaya Hotel
Slavyanskaya Hotel
#9 of 44 in Minsk
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garni Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garni Hotel

Address: Internatsional'naya 11, Minsk 220030, Belarus
Region: Belarus > Minsk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 44 Hotels in Minsk
Price Range: €45 - €71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Garni Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Garni Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing