We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average. Not great. Not terrible ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
MakTirana Hotel & Tower
Ranked #11 of 100 Hotels in Tirana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

It was difficult to navigate thru the narrow driveway of the hotel. Making it unnecessary challenge while hotel should always be inviting.

Staff was friendly and helpful.

The room was underwhelming. The bed was not luxurious. Bedding was very average. It wasn’t ideal if looking for a sweet dream.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Manaseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (457)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

6 - 10 of 457 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2017

Clean, decent looking rooms, except my couch had a huge warp in the cushion – see photo. Hotel has free wifi, but as an older hotel, the room is not very "device" friendly. Very few available outlets and of available, they are in really odd locations, as near the floor on a wall not near anything and the 220 configuration wasn't consistent. Unlike most upgraded hotels, the desk area and bed end tables had no easy access to an outlet. I also had a two lights that didn’t work.

As of this posting, there was very noisy construction right outside front of hotel – Hotel staff advised they stop at midnight, however they went all night long, every single night I was there. Very nice bar and restaurants - although I only ate breakfast, which was pretty decent, but the omelet was "so so" as they over cooked it both days.

As a gold level member, I was advised I had a choice of extra high speed internet, a free drink or extra SPG points. I chose the free drink, which they said it would be in my room – it never came!

Rooms have NO coffee makers which is a big disappointment. Very limited TV channels – limited in English and no English movie channels.

Gym is really nice and overlooks the indoor and outdoor pools. Equipment seem fairly maintained and the pools looked fantastic.

Exec lounge was pretty poor as compared to other Sheraton hotels - but the service was really good.

I've stayed here before and its gone down hill since..

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bsh132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton-Management, Manager at MakTirana Hotel & Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear bsh 132,

Thank you for finding the time and send us your feedback in Tripadvisor! This level of feedback is important to help us monitor our performance and highlight areas for improvement. We do apologize that the level of service provided regarding the free drink was not up to your – and our – expectations and have shared your comments with our team to ensure this issue is corrected moving forward. We read your review very carefully and took notes of all the points you are mentioning in it. We are very sorry for the noisy construction and difficulties you have face regarding the devices in the room. Next time you`ll visit us we`ll take measures to accommodate you in a more business type room oriented rather than the hospitality suite you`ve been experiencing in your recent stay. Please be assured of our ongoing efforts to improve our product quality and service in order to provide the high standards of services our guests expect from a Sheraton hotel. We do hope you will allow us the chance to better your experience in the future, so you may see for yourself the improvements next time.
The Sheraton Tirana management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

I have just been here for one night,
Check-in very friendly
The rooms are clean and comfortable, bathroom as well.
Dinner i tried the room service, the lady which picked up the phone very friend and perfectly English.... The food was really good.... Breakfast, very gentle as well and even if it is a self service buffet, she offered me to bring a second coffee....
I asked for a late check out, well needed to pay some extra, but better then a full price.... Conclusion... I will be back if I need to come back to Tirana

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Lugano-Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

I had a week's stay for business purposes in Tirana and found this hotel to meet my needs quite well. It's close enough to the city center to be a comfortable walk or, during in foul weather, an easy taxi ride (though in high traffic hours, you might find yourself moving afoot faster than the traffic). There is a small shopping arcade attached to the property. This is an entirely no smoking allowed hotel. The room itself was quiet with well regulated temperature (thermostat that actually worked properly, unusual in a good many hotels). Internet was fast. King bed was comfy. TV channel selection was good for most nationalities, including English speaking guests. Shower enclosure was separate from the tub. Rooms were clean and attended to twice daily. Lounge on 5th floor was well stocked with sodas, mineral water, snacks and domestic wine (complimentary and so was beer, though it was necessary to ask the lounge staff to scoot downstairs to retrieve the beer). Staff at the desk, lounge, and restaurant were fluent in English -- and well trained in the hospitality trade. Personalized attention with a genuine sense of hospitality. I did not make use of the pool or fitness facilities, but did use the hotel's restaurant facilities for breakfast most mornings and would report it had a very good selection for about any palate. Would I stay there again if returning to Tirana? Absolutely.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

I returned back to Sheraton in Tirana after 10 years,
I loved the whole experience then in 2007 and I loved the stay this time, the only way to enjoy Tirana city on my experience is to stay in this hotel. Nice rooms, nice beds. Relaxing atmosphere and the best sleep I had. Very welcoming staff. WiFi was good on my room Only the bathroom tiles was a bit mouldy.
The city is a mess but beautiful in the way, driving in Tirana or Albania it’s an experience you will never forget CRAZY drivers,
The only way you can fill you leave in the western world in Tirana is when you stay at the Sheraton. Then you can relax

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Arni D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tirana hotels
1.3 km away
The Plaza Tirana
The Plaza Tirana
#1 of 100 in Tirana
186 reviews
0.5 km away
Rogner Hotel Tirana
Rogner Hotel Tirana
#7 of 100 in Tirana
568 reviews
1.5 km away
Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Dinasty Hotel
Dinasty Hotel
#2 of 100 in Tirana
261 reviews
0.7 km away
The Rooms Hotel & Residence
0.4 km away
Xheko Imperial Hotel
Xheko Imperial Hotel
#18 of 100 in Tirana
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MakTirana Hotel & Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MakTirana Hotel & Tower

Address: Sheshi Italia | Italy Square, Tirana 1001, Albania (Formerly Sheraton Tirana Hotel)
Region: Albania > Tirana County > Tirana
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet (WiFi) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Tirana
#11 Luxury Hotel in Tirana
#12 Business Hotel in Tirana
Price Range: €88 - €150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — MakTirana Hotel & Tower 5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MAKTIRANA HOTEL & TOWER – the five stars hotel offering state of the art meeting facilities and service in the city. Conveniently located in the downtown area and in close proximity to the Palace of Congresses, The Presidential Palace and the National Park. The property has 151 luxury rooms, including 95 Deluxe rooms, 55 suites and 1 Presidential suite, a variety of Food and Beverage offering a blissful culinary experience, and complimentary Wi-Fi. A dedicated 2 Tower floors with exclusive access to the Club Lounge, located on Floor 5. The MAKTIRANA HOTEL & TOWER is regarded as the city’s most distinguished high profile Meeting and Congress for private companies, or extravagant weddings and social events that create memories to remember for a lifetime experience. Beyond all the Thai massage, a favorite is the winter heated large indoor swimming pool, and normal temperature an outdoor swimming pool, fitness, and GYM that will help you to rejuvenate your soul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your MakTirana Hotel & Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Tirana Hotel
Tirana Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing