We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff and location. Helpful hotel info.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
MakTirana Hotel & Tower
Ranked #4 of 95 Hotels in Tirana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Two employees in particular made my week stay in July 2017 even more enjoyable. Ermir Pupla at the front desk and Evalena Baijrami in the executive lounge. Ermir is great for making excursion arrangements and recommending restaurants. Evalena is a charming hostess and tireless worker. While this Sheraton is not a five star property, the staff makes you feel at home, the food is good, and the facilities (lounge, gym, bar, pool, spa) are more than adequate. This hotel is a short walk away from some of the best restaurants and many points of interest. Highly recommend this property. Wish I had had more free time to visit other parts of the country. Falimenderit!

Room Tip: I had a corner room on the sixth (top) floor. Nice view and room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank maxwellwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton-Management, Manager at MakTirana Hotel & Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear maxwellwa,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Sheraton Tirana Hotel through the TripAdvisor channel.

As a valued customer we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. We shared your feedback with our associate as the best way of keeping their motivation for a continuous excellent job they are doing. Sheraton Tirana Hotel in the only 5 stars internationally managed hotel in the city, and proudly follows the Marriott International Inc. way of serving and welcoming to its Guests.

Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!

The Sheraton Tirana Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (456)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 456 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

I stayed at Sheraton Tirana for the first time and I must say that I felt at home since the moment I walked in. Love the location, next to the park, fresh air and very spacious areas and facilities.The room was nicely appointed, loved the black tile/ wooden floor combination. Bathroom was very spacious and amenities were luxurious. I particularly loved the shower and the pressure, something that I have rarely have encountered in Tirana. However, I think that the most important asset of this hotel is its staff. My room was cleaned daily and it felt like I was just checking in each time I walked in. The service was very consistent and room was kept spotless! The room attendant even put together my personal belongings neatly, something that I haven't even seen in NYC! Check in and check out were smooth and very professional! Kudos to Management and the Team for doing such a great job! This will be my hotel of choice when in Tirana! See you soon

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank Ekland S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton-Management, Manager at MakTirana Hotel & Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear Ekland S,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Sheraton Tirana Hotel through the TripAdvisor channel.

With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued customer, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service.

Thank you for staying at the Sheraton Tirana Hotel and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Tirana.

Kind regards,
The Sheraton Tirana Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

the good things :
(+) the staff is excellent. they speak good English, attentive and helpful.
(+) room is spacious
(+) outdoor pool is lovely, decent gym
(+) the food is delicious and affordable
(+) complimentary coffee and tea everyday
(+) the have cinema next to hotel. their lobby even shows movie schedule. i personally think, this is their coolest feature. fashion mall, Coin OVS is about 500 metres from the hotel

not so good things :
(-) the wifi. basic complimentary wifi is about 1mbps. you simply cant stream Youtube nicely with the speed. how about giving an upgrade for basic wifi up to 5mpbs?
(-) although delicious, breakfast needs more variation
(-) it is not exactly in the middle of all action. Skanderber Square is 20 minutes away if you are walking (not recommended during scorching July sun). but taxi is cheap and arranged by the hotel.

having said that, i did enjoy my visit. an excellent stay!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Agus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton-Management, Manager at MakTirana Hotel & Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear Agus S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your impression about your stay, and for your comments in regards to Associates, room and services.
In regards to the free Wi – Fi service, it is provide free to all our guests and customers up to 1MPS .
Upon requesting for the Wi-Fi you are directed to the different MPS you may require and symbolic charge is applied as its regular and customary .
Thank you again for sharing your thoughts with us, we always highly appreciate our guests' opinion to make sure to constantly improve our service and to provide excellent experience to our valued guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back, should you return to Tirana.
The Sheraton Tirana Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

We stayed here as part of our Insight Tour of the Balkans. The hotel was top class and quite close to the attractions of Tirana. The breakfast was excellent with lots of variety. We also visited the hotel shop and purchased some items which we considered to be of a reasonable cost

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rhodesiabc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton-Management, Manager at MakTirana Hotel & Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear rhodesiabc,
Thank you very much for the time dedicated in writing the comment and sharing it with us as well as with fellow travelers. We are delighted to hear that you appreciated our hotel and services as well as our breakfast.

Thank you so much for staying with us - we do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Best regards from Tirana,
The Sheraton Tirana Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

Good WIFI. Clean and professional.Breakfast is a little chaotic but good food.Good pool.Like a few hotels,the staff are willing but don’t seem all that well trained ,especially for a Sheraton.The location is a bit out of town,but it is a very spread out city anyway.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lanky3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton-Management, Manager at MakTirana Hotel & Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear Lanky3

Thank you very much for your feedback and of course for staying with us. While we are very happy to hear that you liked our breakfast buffet quality, our cleanliness and also our helpful staff, we really regret that we were not able to meet your expectations. We hold regular training programs for the whole hotel staff throughout the year and therefore we are very concerned to read your feedback. Please rest assured that we will forward your feedback to our Company Trainer to make sure to provide re-trainings to our associates accordingly to avoid any recurrences in the future.
Thanks again for your feedback. It would be our pleasure if you would give us another chance to prove that we are able to fully meet your expectations.

Kind regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tirana hotels
1.3 km away
The Plaza Tirana
The Plaza Tirana
#1 of 95 in Tirana
176 reviews
1.5 km away
Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre
0.5 km away
Rogner Hotel Tirana
Rogner Hotel Tirana
#3 of 95 in Tirana
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Dinasty Hotel
Dinasty Hotel
#2 of 95 in Tirana
260 reviews
0.7 km away
The Rooms Hotel & Residence
0.4 km away
Xheko Imperial Hotel
Xheko Imperial Hotel
#12 of 95 in Tirana
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MakTirana Hotel & Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MakTirana Hotel & Tower

Address: Sheshi Italia | Italy Square, Tirana 1001, Albania (Formerly Sheraton Tirana Hotel)
Region: Albania > Tirana County > Tirana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Tirana
#5 Family Hotel in Tirana
#12 Business Hotel in Tirana
Price Range: €87 - €131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — MakTirana Hotel & Tower 5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MAKTIRANA HOTEL & TOWER – the five stars hotel offering state of the art meeting facilities and service in the city. Conveniently located in the downtown area and in close proximity to the Palace of Congresses, The Presidential Palace and the National Park. The property has 151 luxury rooms, including 95 Deluxe rooms, 55 suites and 1 Presidential suite, a variety of Food and Beverage offering a blissful culinary experience, and complimentary Wi-Fi. A dedicated 2 Tower floors with exclusive access to the Club Lounge, located on Floor 5. The MAKTIRANA HOTEL & TOWER is regarded as the city’s most distinguished high profile Meeting and Congress for private companies, or extravagant weddings and social events that create memories to remember for a lifetime experience. Beyond all the Thai massage, a favorite is the winter heated large indoor swimming pool, and normal temperature an outdoor swimming pool, fitness, and GYM that will help you to rejuvenate your soul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Prestigia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your MakTirana Hotel & Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Tirana Hotel
Tirana Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing