We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Plaza Tirana
Nearby Hotels
US$110
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$48
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Nobel(Tirana)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Areela Boutique Hotel(Tirana)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Theranda Hotel(Tirana)
US$60
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Baron(Tirana)(Great Value!)
US$38
US$33
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jolly Hotel(Tirana)(Great Value!)
US$50
US$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
170
30
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
30
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfloor to ceiling windowsshopping mall across the roadtallest buildingamazing views of the citywonderful spahigh tech hotelremarkable hotelfriendly driverthe upper floorsbreakfast stafffreshly cooked eggsinternational standardsnew buildingsteam roomprofessional staffdeluxe roomthe hotel offers
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Spent 3 nights here on business with a delegation. Due to the official program, the hotel was not our choice and special room rates were offered (95 EUR per night for a single).
I got a room on the 18th floor, the view was very nice.
Even single rooms are spacious and very clean. Sleeping quality is great, however you hear some noise even on the upper floors.
The breakfast is great, tea and coffee are served fresh with a freshly squeezed orange juice. The variety of food and fruits are huge.
We wanted to eat in the restaurant but it was totally empty so went elsewhere.
The bar and the restaurants are very mucb overpriced, however this hotel has the best location in Tirana.

Room Tip: If possible, pick a room with view to the Skanderbeg Square on an upper floor
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krisztina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketing765, General Manager at The Plaza Tirana, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear Ms. Krisztina,
Thank you for choosing The Plaza Tirana Hotel during your recent visit to Tirana. We greatly appreciate your feedback and are pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay. We thank you for sharing your kind comments and we are looking forward to welcome you back.

Sincerely,
Gianni Riatsch
General Manager The Plaza Tirana Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

What a beautiful design for a new building in a fabulous location !
It's chic and elegant and very Scandinavian in its design simplicity and decor. Very high quality furnishings and fittings and lots of electronic gadgets for the boys who love their toys among us!!
Italian restaurant was amazing and we had the best ever light fluffy agnolotti ever. So good we had it on 2 evenings
The hotel staff throughout are all extremely attentive and friendly and helpful and we would like to give particular credit to the Concierge Julian who I think never sleeps! And the amazing therapist in the Spa : forgive me for not remembering your name please, it's old age you know!!
If we had more time we would love to have visited the coast but would travel when it's not so hot.
Thanks Plaza Hotel you made our stay in Tirana very enjoyable and memorable
Cath and Mike Barnes Newcastle upon Tyne UK

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank CathAllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketing765, General Manager at The Plaza Tirana, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear Mr &Mrs Barnes,
It was such a pleasure to read your review on TripAdvisor. Your comments have been shared with The Plaza Tirana team and they are all extremely happy to know that the efforts to make your stay enjoyable were successful. Again, we would like to thank you for your time and feedback as for sharing your experience with following travelers. We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Gianni Riatsch
General Manager, The Plaza Tirana Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

Really good hotel, clean e very neat
Very friendly driver Alban who took us around the city
The hotel is a little expensive for the town but it's a good choice for Tirana. The hotel offers a free breakfast buffet in the morning with a all you can eat policy. It has great food with great variety. The hotel also has a brand new gym room which all the equipment is brand new and works marvelously.
The hotel, as previously said, is a bit expensive but it is a great cost benefit for all that it offers.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Vanessa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketing765, General Manager at The Plaza Tirana, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear Ms. Vanessa,
Thank you for choosing The Plaza Tirana Hotel during your recent visit to Tirana. We greatly appreciate your feedback and are pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,
Gianni Riatsch
General Manager, The Plaza Tirana Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

The plaza Tirana hotel is a great and most beautiful hotel in Tirana with its location, facilities and staff.
I have been welcomed by a great receptionist MIs. Paola, where I stayed with my friends for two nights.
One issue that I didn't like which is the SPA club I was not able to find any free slot as they are claiming "we are busy" but I am sure they are understaffed.
However, I will stay there again and again when visiting Tirana.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank TAREKAZIZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketing765, General Manager at The Plaza Tirana, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback following your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to read that the comfort of our hotel and the service met your expectations. However, we regret that we did not meet all your expectations regarding your experience in our SPA.
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we sincerely hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,
Gianni Riatsch
General Manager, The Plaza Tirana Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

Very disappointed the spa doesn't open earlier, the reason i booked the hotel was so i could use this once on my check in day and once on in the morning for my check out. The room was great, as was the laundry service and the included breakfast. Just sad I didn't have longer to spend in the spa.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank Euan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketing765, General Manager at The Plaza Tirana, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Dear Guest,
Allow me to thank you for taking the time in submitting your review on, TripAdvisor. We are pleased to know that you found our hotel great and in particular our service, laundry and breakfast. However, we regret that we did not meet all your expectations. Once again, thank you and we hope you will give us the chance to welcome you back and so you can spend more time in our Oblivion SPA.

Sincerely,
Gianni Riatsch
General Manager, The Plaza Tirana Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews