We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$240
eDreamsUS$240
Agoda.comUS$242
TripadvisorUS$240
ZenHotels.com
Destinia.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,293)
Filter reviews
1,293 results
Traveller rating
199
584
335
106
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
199
584
335
106
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviews junior suites mountain view french polynesia open air downtown papeete key card bring a flashlight market cruise flight tahiti ferry luggage transit stopover
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,293 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2020 via mobile

I was very excited to stay here based on the pictures I had seen. Although it is one of the pricier places in the area, I thought the accommodations would be worth it. The lights in the hallways were all out, no emergency lighting, so we had to find out room with our iPhone lights. We thought this was temporary but it’s the same the next day and all over the hotel. The roosters crowed all night long and it was horrible. The AC unit was also terribly noisy. Although the reception was very nice, they misinformed us about the ferry schedule by giving us last year’s outdated ferry schedule; this resulted in us missing the ferry and our accommodation on Moorea. Word to the wise, you cannot hear pictures. Hopefully someone from customer service will reach out and put in a little effort to win our confidence back but I’m not holding my breath.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank karinavB2889UJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 September 2020

We stayed here in September, 2020 for one night since our UAL flight arrives too late for the ferry over to Moorea. We also learned that they offer access to the pool, a shower and will store your bags for only $35/person so we came here again at the end of our trip to clean up before our all-nighter back to SFO.

As for the hotel, staff is super friendly (as in everyone in Tahiti), bed was comfortable, A/C worked well and the breakfast was tasty. Be forewarned that they keep the entire hotel VERY dark (lobby, hallways and spa shower), so if you don't see well in the dark, bring a flashlight or use your phone.

Date of stay: September 2020
Thank kmanct
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2020

We stayed here for an overnight before leaving for Mo'orea via the ferry. Check in was efficient (they had already processed the check in as I had supplied my expected arrival time, and they just handed me the key cards and invoice after getting passport information, which was really nice after long flights), the room was large and clean, and the staff were friendly. The hotel was a very short walk from a lot of great restaurants and coffee shops and also a 5 minute walk to the ferry station (making it a great place to stay if you intend to take the ferry to Mo'orea). After checking out, the staff offered to store our baggage, gave us a key card and towels so that we could continue to use the pool, and offered us lots of great advice for our visit to Mo'orea. Overall, I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Great value and the staff do everything they can to make your stay great. The only bad thing was the design of the shower, which allowed water to leak onto the floor if you weren't careful to aim it to minimize water splashing onto the sides (where it pooled and then ran onto the floor around the glass partition).

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank nick8km
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 March 2020

Hotel was clean and modern. However, like other reviews stated, the hallways are really dark. The rooms are around an open courtyard. We were there when it was raining hard, so at night the courtyard was completely dark. Over each door is a blue light about the size of a Christmas Tree lightbulb. That's it. So we kept stepping in rain puddles in the open hallways because we couldn't see, while trying to maneuver our luggage. Access doors and hallways going to parking garage worked on motion sensors, which were also unreliable and would leave you in pitch black. Other than that, the hotel location is convenient to stores, the pier, and main roads.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank B3SR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 March 2020

Just what we needed after a long flight from mainland, a place to refresh, learn a few words of Tahitian from the friend bar keep, sleep well and get ready for our Polynesian adventure. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Watch out for the flood when you take a shower, haha! The pool is surprising nice for a city location. Be sure to walk down to the harbor and indoor market in the morning. The market is filled with traditional Polynesian crafts.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cynthia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews