We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (559)
Filter reviews
559 results
Traveller rating
265
170
64
32
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
265
170
64
32
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mango beachfront bure mosquito net outdoor shower jewellery making coral coast fish feeding kava ceremony island trip activities guys daily activities local village crab race staff were so friendly low tide backpackers fishing
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 559 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

Stop off on the Coral Coast regularly and this place is a gem. Off the main road and away from all the noise. Amazing staff, great service and fantastic environment.
Highly recommended. The Manager is always friendly and makes sure to go out of the way to ensure your stay is fantastic.
Be sure to check out the beautiful snorkeling and amazing food!

Stayed: April 2018
Thank zaindean786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MangoBayResortFiji, General Manager at Mango Bay Resort Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Vinaka Zain D, thank you for your lovely words and it is always a pleasure for your company when you pass by. Our staff always enjoy your company. Can’t wait to see you again soon. Moce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Fantastic staff so friendly and a really fun place to be - one of the best holidays I’ve ever had ! Simple place and no crowds - lots of time and space to relax and unwind ... I’m returning in May it was so good!!! Very friendly manager Mark and hospitable - went out of his way to accommodate our needs. Thank you !
Great food and amazing welcome with kava Ceremony

Stayed: March 2018
Thank bellami333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MangoBayResortFiji, General Manager at Mango Bay Resort Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Bula Vinaka bellami333,
Thank you for your kind words and honest opinion of our little paradise! As you have mentioned we try to keep it simple, relaxed, and stress free (the kava helps with that). We look forward to seeing you and your family in May. Vinaka vakalevu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Fiji is renowned for it's friendly locals and the staff at Mango Bay Resort are at the very top of this list. Service with a smile takes on a whole new meaning here, complemented by the stunningly beautiful ambiance this resort exudes. The food is sensational, fresh and delivered to your table in one of most relaxing atmospheres of any restaurant I have ever had the pleasure of dining at. The owner Ed (who we were lucky to share a meal with on one night) is truly proud of his staff, resort and especially it's location. And the Polynesian night is not to be missed. AMAZING!
We will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MangoBayResortFiji, General Manager at Mango Bay Resort Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Gary G, Vinaka vakalevu for your kind words. We truly do try to pride ourselves on the restaurant, food quality, and the overall relaxed environment that we can provide. We truly try to make sure there is no 5 star pricing but you get better than 5 star service. Moce and welcome back to visit anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018 via mobile

An amazing place to stay, a small resort (number of rooms) but a BIG area, you’ll never feel like it’s crowded. The lagoon is amazing with such a magnificent array of fish. The activities are plentiful, stand up paddle boarding in the calm lagoon is phenomenal, looking down through the clear water at all the fish. A stroll along the beach at night is beautiful, the sunsets are to die for. The staff are so lovely and attentive, there is nothing more we could want from a holiday spot.
Very relaxing and so so easy!
Hire a car in Nadi and drive there, then you have the flexibility to go to kula, or the jetti.
The driveway down from the road is a total red herring, the initial gravel driveway that makes it seem like a cheap resort makes the destination even more of a surprise.
Will DEFINITELY stay there again when in Fiji!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
6  Thank 488zaneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MangoBayResortFiji, General Manager at Mango Bay Resort Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Bula 488zaneb,
Thank you for your beautiful words describing what we can only say is our small piece of paradise. Everything you have said (including the driveway) is very true and offers one of the more original experiences in Fiji.
Vinaka vakalevu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

Beach bures on the front come with an outdoor shower, indoor toilet and a double bed. The bure was clean and generally occupied by honeymooners and small families. It's about a 2 hour drive from Nadi Airport (a cheap way is to get an auto van near the bus station in the centre of Nadi for 10-15 FJD and walk down the approach to Mango Bay). The food isn't fancy or anything to write home about, but satisfactory. The staff are very friendly - I was a solo traveller and the staff even offered to accompany me for drinks at a local resort and spent hours trying to get know their guests. Special mention to Ellis for his caustic humour throughout the stay - on site banter master. The resort is definitely not for guests who prefer more formal, stiff upper lip service! It's somewhat cheaper than the household name resorts, so definitely worthy of consideration.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
3  Thank AAConnoisseur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MangoBayResortFiji, General Manager at Mango Bay Resort Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Vinaka and thank you AAConoisseur,
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Mango and we will pass on to Iliesa your kind words.
If you are ever in town again we would welcome another visit.
Vinaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews