We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$117
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mango Bay Resort Fiji(Sigatoka)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gecko's Resort(Sigatoka)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
de Vos - The Private Residence(Sigatoka)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Namuka Bay Lagoon Resort(Sigatoka)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$834
US$737
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort(Sigatoka)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$373
US$293
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,544)
Filter reviews
1,544 results
Traveller rating
730
511
199
59
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
730
511
199
59
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsall inclusive packagefrangipani burehappy hour gamesoutdoor showercoral coastaqua gymkids clubmongolian bbqnightly entertainmenthigh tidelocal villagepool volleyballocean front burea la carte menudive shopfire walkinga bit tired
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,544 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights after checking out early from Bayview Cove Health Resort ( truely horrible experience). We were welcomed with a cool drink and check in was easy and pleasant. This resort has beautiful villas, right on the beach and wonderful service. Food choices are a bit limited as only one of the 3 food areas were open while we were there. Breakfast was included and had a great selection available. Room service meals were also available. Rooms were serviced daily. Our villa was at the far end of the resort and was wonderfully peaceful away from the crowds and noice of the main area. The bar area can be quite noisy. There were a few small shops on site and a tour desk. Short drive, 5 mins away is a small supermarket and fuel shop. Also the best horse riding is located about 10 mins away for rides on the beach or mountain/waterfalls. Perfect location suitable for couples or families. Would stay here again

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank shazzh10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hideawaymanagement, Guest Relations Manager at Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Bula shazzh10
Greetings from the team at the Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa.
Thank you for your review which was much appreciated.
Our team is absolutely delighted that we could provide you with such a memorable holiday.
Once again we thank you for having chosen our resort as your holiday destination and look forward to welcoming you back some day in the not too distant future.
Vinaka & Tropical regards,
Mila Bulai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

We spent a wonderful week at the Hideaway and can’t praise the staff enough they were all wonderful. The food was great and felt we had enough choices throughout the week. The nightly entertainment was fun. Yes it is a little tired and could use some work but we stayed here because it was owned and operated by Fijians. It was clean and unpretentious. We stayed in the ocean view Bure and loved sitting on our verandah. Next time we visit we will definitely book in for two weeks.
Vanaka to all the staff

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JackiB_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hideawaymanagement, Guest Relations Manager at Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Greetings from the Fiji Hideaway Resort, JackiB_11

Thank you for a great and abridged review of your stay with us here on Fiji's famous, Coral Coast. We are delighted to read reviews of guests who have thoroughly enjoyed themselves. We hope to have you back with us again soon!

Until then,

Mila Bulai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

Recently stayed 7 nights at the Hideaway Resort and had what was a relaxing week with my wife. We had a Frangipani Bure which was clean, the bed was comfortable, the outdoor shower was good, the water pressure was not what we get back home but who cares. No TV in the room- Loved it and the Bure was serviced everyday. Breakfast had a good variety and the rest of the meals were ok- cut the fries down by 1/3 would be good and retire the French Onion soup. The pool area is only small but everyone seemed to manage ok. Sure it looks a bit dated and could do with some work. Frogs you ask- no problems here. Staff were helpful and friendly from the moment we arrived. In conclusion it was a good trip. Vinaka

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gary8882014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hideawaymanagement, Guest Relations Manager at Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Dear Gary8882014

Thank you for your feedback. We're delighted to read that you had a great time during your one week with us.
It was a pleasure to have you both and we look forward to welcoming you back again someday soon.

Vinaka & Regards,
Mila Bulai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

rooms were great but no wifi or TV in the rooms very clean, however the food was average. the price was overboard in comparison to other resorts and what they have to offer..I would not return to the Hideaway and would not recommend . there are plenty of better options

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank yarraone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hideawaymanagement, Guest Relations Manager at Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Bula yarraone and thank you for choosing to stay with us. Thank you for your time in reviewing us. We at the Hideaway believe that when one is on holiday then TV shouldn't cause a hindrance and enjoyment should be at it's fullest. Alternative internet options are available if WIFI is not working well.
We have noted your comments.

All in all, thank you for visiting us.

Vinaka & Regards,
Mila Bulai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

This is our 3rd time to hideaway and great to be back to our 2nd home. Our family are first timers and tgey loved it. From the warmth of the staff to experiencing fiji from the cultral side. This is the only fiji owned and run resort. If you want 5 star go to denaru if you want clean tidy basic resort this is for you.
The only negative is the kids stay eat free deal. Please hideaway chef and management children eat more than chips, bolied rice,pizza frozen vegies ,
Chocolate cake for lunch and dinner day after day. We ending getting the kids menu on days we were there. Take lots and lots of snacks for the little ones. Bula and VINAKA Mila and staff. See you next year.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Denise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hideawaymanagement, Guest Relations Manager at Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Bula Denise L
Warm greetings to you from the team at The Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa. Thank you for taking your time to review us. It is pleasing to know that you had a great time enjoying the
many aspects of our resort facilities, and being pampered by our warm Fijian hospitality. I have noted your comments in regards to the Kids club menu
It was a pleasure to have you and we look forward to welcoming you back to our resort someday soon.

Vinaka & Tropical regards,
Mila Bulai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews