We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,586)
Filter reviews
1,586 results
Traveller rating
743
521
211
60
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
743
521
211
60
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews all inclusive package frangipani bure happy hour games outdoor shower coral coast aqua gym kids club mongolian bbq nightly entertainment high tide local village pool volleyball ocean view dive shop fire walking welcome home travel agent
Filter
Updating list...
197 - 202 of 1,586 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

This was our very first trip to Hideaway Resort and Spa with the family. When we first arrived we were greeted with Bula and friendly smiles. This continues through the whole of our stay with staff being so warm and friendly. We stayed for 8 nights in two of the Frangipani Bures which backed on to the main road and we had no problem with the traffic noise. We found our rooms very clean and loved the outdoor showers. The gardens are beautifully maintained and tranquil. The house maids service the rooms everyday if required and do an exceptional job. The restaurant and bar staff are second to none, and we found everyone so lovely with some remembering our names. The food was delicious and we found the main restaurant was our preferred eatery, also on a few occasions for lunch Dilo Quick Bites for a light snack. We have a Vegan in our family and Faiyaz the head of the kitchen, was able to come up with some alternative options for which our daughter was happy. The breakfast buffet was really good with a nice selection to choose from and Yunus cooking eggs anyway we wanted. We enjoyed our Happy Hour every evening at 6pm with some drinks half priced, and also the bar games and quizzes being lots of fun. Overall we would like to give a big extended Vinaka to Kiti, Henry, Ana, Mere, Voli, Seteri, Una, Sera, Liku, Lessy, Silo, Krishnell, Ade, Friyaz, Vika, Ashna, Ben and everyone else from Hideaway. We look forward to coming back next year.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank 735sallyannv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hideawaymanagement, Guest Relations Manager at Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Bula vinaka 735sallyannv !

Greetings and a very big “Bula” from the team at Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa.
We sincerely thank you for taking the time to provide comment on your recent holiday at our beautiful resort.

As you found out, we are truly blessed with the best team of staff that you could ever wish for. They seriously love coming to work and engaging with our guests. I will most definitely share your comments with them.

It is indeed pleasing to read that you enjoyed the facilities that we provide for our guests, in particular, our restaurants, special eateries, happy hours and all of the activities.

735sallyannv, we thank you once again for your comments – Our team looks forward to the day when you return to our beautiful resort.

Vinaka & Island regards,
Mila Bulai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017

This was our first trip to Fiji but definitely not our last. We booked 6 nights in a Frangipani Bure Our room was within 20 metres of the beach. The room was spacious and clean. The resort staff were so friendly, they did make you feel at home. We ate at the restaurant each night and the food was very good and well presented. The daily activities provide something for everyone. The location on the lagoon makes for a safe environment for the water activities.
The internet does however constantly drop out which can be frustrating. The fitness centre could do with a makeover to modernise the equipment but neither of these caused any issues during our stay.
You cannot put a price on friendliness and here the staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome and part of the family. We will be back next year.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank anthonymY4502PZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hideawaymanagement, Guest Relations Manager at Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Dear anthonymY4502PZ,

Bula and sunny greetings from the team at the Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa.

Thank you for your review - We are absolutely thrilled to read that we were able to deliver such a wonderful experience when you visited our shores.

Thank you for your comments in regards to our outstanding staff – They truly are our number one asset. I will definitely share your comments with all of the team.

anthonymY4502PZ, Once again, I thank you for taking the time to provide comment on your Hideaway holiday and we look forward to having you all again someday.

Vinaka and Warm Regards,
Mila Bulai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

We had a lovely stay at the Hideaway. This is our 5th trip to Fiji over the years and our first time at Hideaway. Once again the people of Fiji make Fiji what it is. They are beautifully friendly and the staff at the Hideaway were no exception.
The resort is quite tired in its appearance though, not a great deal of money is going back into the facility, which is disappointing.
The Hideaway is a cheaper resort compared to others we have stayed at in Fiji and I guess sometimes you get what you pay for. We had the food and drinks package and this was value for money, as the food and drinks are expensive on their own.
All in all our kids had a great time, they spent hours in the pool, playing with the activities guys and socialising with other kids staying at the resort.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 1849jack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hideawaymanagement, Guest Relations Manager at Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Bula 1849jack !

It was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us, and we thoroughly enjoyed reading your comments on our resort, as well as our staff.

We hope you enjoy the rest of your travels, and hope to see you again in the future!

Vinaka vaka levu,
Mila Bulai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

What a wonderful place! Super friendly staff, great location on a great beach with a big vierty of activitus for kids, connecting them to nature... sport activitus, kayaks and snorkeling gear all available, great attitude of the staff to kids and families. Reef walks, visit to the village, visit to local school, clay and art and craft, movies, dancing...
Our room was good , clean, comfortable and spacious. We were 2 parents + 3 kids + 1 baby and had a blast !!!!
It's a super great resort value for money :)
Free buffet for kids so only the adults order and pay... happy house daily for drinks!
Quizzes and games for adults and kids as well !
Love love love it!!! A generous approach by the management..
One of the best vacation we took with our family, and all of us buoyed it, not a single complain :)
Beautiful energy, simplicity and proper visit to get to know a new place.. they helped us orgenisubg day trips and with any request we had.
Really great value for money - wonderful stay !!! We r defenatly coming back... in a long time we were all sad to leave...

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Dana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hideawaymanagement, Guest Relations Manager at Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2017

Bula Dana B !
Sunny greetings from the team at the Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa.
Thank you for your review - We are absolutely thrilled to read that we were able to deliver such a wonderful holiday experience for your families.
Thank you for your comments in regards to our outstanding staff – They truly are our number one asset. I will definitely share your comments with all of them.
It is also pleasing to read that you enjoyed all of the facilities at the resort. There seriously is so much to do and so many different options for activities, dining and entertainment.
Dana B, Once again, I thank you for taking the time to provide comment on your Hideaway holiday, we look forward to having you all again someday soon.
Vinaka and Island Regards,
Mila Bulai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

We have gone to Hideaway several times and it is a true paradise that one is looking for. Good customer services, tasty food, facilities are nice and clean and most of all a very beautiful beach where you can spend whole day and nite.

Room Tip: All rooms are separate and quite.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank anitaprasad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hideawaymanagement, Guest Relations Manager at Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Bula anitaprasad !
Thank you for your review, and we are delighted that you had a relaxing stay with us.

We are lucky to have such a dedicated and friendly team, and it is very rewarding to hear that they were able to look after your every need during your stay with us.

We hope to see you again soon and thank you once again for a great comment.

Vinaka vaka levu,
Mila Bulai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews