We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,573)
Filter reviews
1,573 results
Traveller rating
738
518
210
60
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
738
518
210
60
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsall inclusive packagefrangipani burehappy hour gamesoutdoor showercoral coastaqua gymkids clubmongolian bbqnightly entertainmenthigh tidelocal villagepool volleyballocean viewdive shopfire walkingwelcome homevillage tour
Filter
Updating list...
1,095 - 1,100 of 1,573 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2012

Just returned from the Fiji Hideaway and can't wait to go back! The resort is very clean, the food is delicious and seems never ending, the Bure's are large, open and comfortable (I recommend the Frangipani Bure with the outdoor shower!!) The best part of the resort is the friendly, welcoming staff. With their big smiles and "Bula!" every day, you feel you are a part of their family. All staff were helpful, doing whatever they can to ensure you enjoy your stay. Activites are aplenty, there is always something to do if you choose to, otherswise there are a lot of quiet areas where you can lay down and relax in the sun or in the shade. Nightly shows are a treat, lots of dancing, fun and laughter! Local villages are welcoming and we were happy to be able to donate things to them for which they were very grateful. (We took clothing and books and posters for the Kindergaten however they also need cash for proposed extensions on their building.) The spa is a relaxing, delightful experience, highly recommended! The all inclusive is excellent value for money and we can't wait to go again!

Room Tip: Frangipani Bures are awesome with an indoor as well as an outdoor shower!! The ocean can be seen from the Frangipani Bure's so ocean view is not needed.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kristi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2012

There was 6 of us, all 18 and we just came back from a 7 day, 6 night stay. This was our first time in Fiji and it was absolutely incredible, every one of the staff is extremely friendly, and they make an effort to remember your names. The hospitality is fantastic, the places are clean and the activities available are endless. There are different performances every night, along with changes in the menu's every night bringing a great variety to your stay. The resort can organise anything and everything for you making our trip that included multiple tours and cruises a breeze, it's safe to say i'll be back within the next few years.
The weather was mostly perfect, the rain would last for 5 minutes and although it could be humid there was a pool and beach just there.
I HIGHLY recommend you stay here, the only complaint I can make is that it's a fair distance to any restaurants, besides the pub about a 20 minute drive from the shops in Sigatoka.
Ps, be sure to say hello to Male, one of the friendliest Fijians and his sidekick Tuva!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

We have just come back today after 7 nights at the hideaway resort and cant recommend it enough it was superb. This was our 4th thime in Fiji and 3rd at hideaway and we were not dissapointed. Everything was perfect from the grounds the rooms(bures) shows and the staff who are a credit it the resort. We could not pick out 1 person that was not helpful happy and always smiling. Must say its the staff that make it extra special so a big thanks to all of the Hideaway you are a credit to the company and many thanks for that extra special feeling of being welcome xxx
BULA

Room Tip: explain that you are after and you will get it
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank latetraveller_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

I really enjoyed this resort when I stayed here with my partner. The weather was a little iffy but it was still warm enough to enjoy the snorkling & diving. We LOVED the food here and chose not to be part of the all inclusive as that we we had more choice.
Even though this can be a family resort we felt that this did not deter from our experience at all as we upgraded to a beach villa and had the entire deck & front lawn to ourselves. it is a nice place even though it is not 5 star. You will be walking around this village alot as the more private rooms are far away from the restaurant. We took local bus into Sigatoka & really enjoyed shopping & eating at this little village. The only thing I am sad about is the fact the coral has died off due to low tides and fisherman standing on it (and the swimmers too) Fish life was good & visibility good on sunny days

Room Tip: Upgrade to beachfront away from main buildings
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hayley4042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Lovely friendly staff, fantastic place to stay will be returning for sure I have already recommended the Hideaway to my friends the entertainment and activities are great very family friendly and you are welcomed from the time you arrive to the time you leave the food is awesome with a great variety to choose from and there are a great variety of drinks to choose from also

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vic24y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews