We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,118)
Filter reviews
3,118 results
Traveller rating
2,082
704
229
62
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,082
704
229
62
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews navo restaurant golf course the club lounge kama lounge cleopatra bath infinity pool natadola bay toba bar and grill beachfront suite family pool navo island golf club planet trekkers bula bus sanasana village club staff day bed
Filter
Updating list...
1,245 - 1,250 of 3,118 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2016

If you plan on visiting the Intercontinental prepare to relax. You're a 40+ minute drive away from anything, so soak up the solitude. Take a moment to meet with some of the villagers and you might receive an invitation to visit their community. For a $5 contribution to the Chief, you'll experience true poverty - but find yourself heartened by the smiles, loves and community spirit. If they offer to take you horse back riding - do it. You'll have a great time.
At the Intercontinental you'll find beautifully appointed rooms, with easy access to either the pool or beach. The buffet breakfast is wonderful, and each night at sunset there are fire dancers, music and reasonably priced beverages.
If you're looking to "get away from it all" this is your destination

Date of stay: August 2015
1  Thank mfreedmancfp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinenta... F, Director of Sales at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2016

Dear Mfreedmancfp,

Bula vinaka from our white sandy shores! Thank you for taking the team to review your vacation experience at the InterContinental Fiji Golf & Spa. We're delighted that you had a great time with us and getting immersed in our unique Fiji destination and being pampered by our friendly resort team.

We would love the opportunity to welcome you back to our sunny shores again soon. Please do email us on feedback.icfiji when you are considering your return to sunny Natadola Bay and we will see that you have another memorable experience.

Vinaka & Regards,
Robert Miletic
Area Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2016

This resort was absolutely stunning.
Fantastic adults infinity pool looking out onto the ocean. It was gorgeous.
Great family pool also. Lots of tropical plants.
Great balcony area to relax with cleopatra bath.
We had an upstairs lagoon view room. I would highly recommend it.
You would not get as much privacy on the bottom floors.
Pool bview rooms did not look private at all particularly the bottom floors that we were constantly walking past.
Great restaurant options. We ate at the buffet most nights. Great range of food and excellent themes. Food was quality. Breakfast buffet was great with beautiful views if you get a seat out the front.
They had music most nights in one of the bars near the beach. Local Fijians singing songs. It was lovely.
They had fire shows and dances most nights also.
Food was a little bit pricey. I also did not like how much it cost to leave the resort transportation wise making it hard to go elsewhere for dinner.
Staff were very friendly and you could get a lift back to your room in a buggy at any time.

Room tip: Top floor balcony with lagoon view was great. Bottom floor = less privacy.
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tash R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinenta... F, Director of Sales at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2016

Bula Tash,

Thank you for your feedback. We're delighted that you had a fantasatic holiday at the InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa and that you enjoyed so many aspects of your experience with our resort facilities and services.

We would love to welcome you back to our sunny Fijian paradise again for another stay soon. Please email us on feedback.icfiji@ihg.com when you are planning your next stay dates and we will see that you are well taken care of once more.

Vinaka & Regards,
Robert Miletic
Area Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2016

We are still at this resort but looking to more to somewhere more reputable. Where have arrived and things that we're asked to be in the room were not provided on arrival, there wasn't even a kettle in the room and it took numerous calls to get one delivered. We have ordered food both in the room and in the restaurants and not everything has been delivered, and when asking a second and third time for the missing items they still have not been deliver. And based upon the excessive prices charged you are not only disappointed but a long way our of pocket. Compared to Australia you will pay on average 30% to 40% more in Australian Dollars than you would pay in Australia - not a cheap family holiday at this resort. Finally when you book tours and ask for a vehicle to accomodate a family of 6 which includes a baby and toddler and then have the vehicle allocated after you start putting your things in the car to another group just because they have a few extra people, and they think they can cram you in a smaller car just so they can rent 2 vehicles - absolutely unacceptable ethics and behaviour.

MY RECOMMENDATION IS AVOID THIS PLACE AT ALL COSTS AND IF YOU DON'T YOU WILL BE ABSOLUTELY RIPPED OFF

Room tip: avoid this hotel completely
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
15  Thank David John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinenta... F, Director of Sales at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2016

Dear David,

Thank you for your feedback about your recent experience at our resort. Our management team have now been in contact with you regarding the issues you have brought to our attention. Please be assured that our team is dedicated to ensuring that you have a enjoyable remainder of stay with us.

Please do email us on feedback.icfiji@ihg.com, or approach our duty manager if you require any further assistance.

Vinaka & Kind Regards,
Robert Miletic
Area Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2016

The intercontinental definitely deserves its 5 star rating. The suit was well beyond our expectations, it caters for kids and big kids alike.
The wife and i enjoyed a marvellous afternoon in the spa and enjoyed lazing the days away with cocktails by the pool. Amazing staff and service is second to none

Date of stay: January 2016
2  Thank Armando C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinenta... F, Director of Sales at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2016

Dear Armando,

Vinaka vakalevu for sharing your review about your stay! We're delighted that you and your wife had a wonderful time at the InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa and that you enjoyed spending your time by our serene adults only pool and relaxing at our Spa InterContinental. It's also fantastic to read you enjoyed our warm Fijian hospitality.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort soon. Please connect with us on feedback.icfiji@ihg.com when you are thinking of your next Fiji getaway and we will see you have another memorable experience.

Vinaka & Regards,
Robert Miletic
Area Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2016

I loved staying at Club InterContinental – the resort’s luxury accommodation that’s like a resort within a resort. Not only do you get access to your own butler service, it’s pretty much adults-only with kids under 12 not allowed. You also get access to exclusive Club InterContinental areas like an amazing pool and lounge area where you can enjoy complimentary afternoon tea and sunset cocktails and canapés each night. My room was a luxurious one-bedroom suite that comes with its own private plunge pool, sun lounging lawn, outdoor daybeds and oversized freestanding outside bath.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThisIslandLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinenta... F, Director of Sales at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2016

Dear ThisIslandLife,

Bula vinaka from Natadola Bay! Thank you for choosing to spend your Fiji getaway at the InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa. We're delighted that you loved your time in our premier Club InterContinental suites and facilities and being pampered by our Club InterContinental team!

We would love to welcome you back to our little piece of paradise again soon. Please do let us know on feedback.icfiji@ihg.com when you are considering your next luxury island escape and we will see that you are well looked after once more.

Vinaka & Regards,
Robert Miletic
Area Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews