We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
36
7
3
2
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
7
3
2
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews home away from home awesome stay chicken curry stayed here for nights rooms are clean hammocks fiji
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2018

Located 25 minutes from downtown Nadi and 35 minutes from Port Denerau, the departure for many cruises, Bayview Cove has some beautiful spots, nice sunsets, and helpful staff. Spacious villas with AC came in handy. The dishes and pots were dirty, and the floors needed some sweeping.

Hotel staff and owners were wonderful and showed tremendous hospitality!

Room Tip: No wifi in any villas, only in the reception area
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Justin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bayviewcove2017, Director of Sales at Bayview Cove Health Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018

Bula Justin,

Thank you for taking your time to give us review. Already we informed you and your partner while you here that we have changed the Manager and taking over the management of the resort ourselves.
When you checked in we were overseas and since you arrived there was a lot of changes happening at the resort. The staff have already been given special training to make sure the villas are all cleaned properly prior to the arrival of guests.
We have taken into account everything discussed and I am sure next time when you come you will see all the changes.
The Nadi town is 15 minutes away and Port Denaru is 30 minutes, but if you are stuck in the traffic then it takes longer.

All the best to you and your partner.

Kind Regards
Noorun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

Friendly staff and very helpful. Breakfast is basic toast, jam, butter, peanut butter and small chunks of fruits. If you're a fan of toast then you are fine otherwise you're better go out for breakfast. The rooms are clean but could be greatly improved. The plates, glasses and utensils were dirty. We didn't get our room cleaned even after requesting for it. A bit far from the main drag if this is what you are looking for otherwise a hire car is recommended. The local taxi that we booked was 45 mins late. Sorry but 5 min is fine, 45 min, nope. If you're ordering dinner, sitting by the pool and watching the sun set is a must. Be prepared for the meal though, the chinese chilli chicken is not bad but the chicken curry is just small chunks of bony chicken pieces.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank meann e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bayviewcove2017, Director of Sales at Bayview Cove Health Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Bula Meanne
Thank you for taking your time to write a review. Continental breakfast is what you are describing but you could have ordered your own choice of breakfast from our menu. We have taken your comment about the cleanliness and this is not what we like from our reviews. We will make sure in future that this does not happen. If you had hired a car from the resort you would not have had to wait. We have no control over long a hire car or taxi will take to come to pick up from our Resort. There is options in our menu for chicken curry where you are able to order meat only or with bones.
We would like to take this opportunity to invite you to come again and see all the changes we have made.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Myself and two friends stayed here for 2 nights at the end of our trip, and we were overwhelmed by the staff who went above and beyond to make our stay special. One evening we arrived back late and realized we had missed dinner, however the reception staff took it upon themselves to make the 3 of us dinner even though the kitchen was closed - it was delicious! The location is perfect if you want to be slightly more out of town and quiet which was perfect for us and only a short taxi ride anywhere! In addition to this on a clear night making the night the sky is phenomenal also making it a great stargazing! All in all an amazing place and I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EllieB897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bayviewcove2017, Manager at Bayview Cove Health Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Bula Elliebrettle How are you all? Hope you all doing great. We all missed you when you departed. Thanks for taking your time to give us a review.We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort and staying with us and enjoying our facilities & my cooking ofcoz ;)

Vinaka
Pritesh Singh
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

I stayed 2 nights in Bayview Cove and the people there were fantastic! We were having issues and they were very helpful and even cook our dinner when the restaurant was closed! And it was delicious.
It is a very nice place also for stargazing and have a relax time out of the city.
I do really recommend it!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank EliseC1110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bayviewcove2017, Manager at Bayview Cove Health Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Bula Elise

Hope you are doing great. Thank you for taking your time to give us a review. We really enjoyed having you stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again to Bayview Cove. See you soon!

Pritesh Singh
Marketing manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

I have never taken the time to write a review, but I had to in this instance. This place has the worst customer service ever! Whenever we asked for help, they would never even attempt to do so. The food was awful and expensive, and it took 45 minutes(!!!) to come.

Please do not make the same mistake that I made in choosing this resort. I can assure you that this will be one of the worst, if not the worst, experiences you will ever have.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bayviewcove2017, Director of Sales at Bayview Cove Health Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Bula Mark
Thank you for taking your time to write a review. This is not the sort of review we like to see our guests give. Our staff are trained to make sure all the guests well looked after when they visit us. Maybe the food you ordered was not to your taste and we make sure our prices are reasonable. We have taken into account everything you have mentioned and we will make sure this does not happen again.
We would like to invite you to come again and see for your self all the changes that we have made.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews