We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
13
22
13
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
22
13
6
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

My partner and I had done a lot of travelling and after 3 and a half months Fiji hit the finances hard. Accommodation is exceptionally high and Fiji is obsessed with its 5 star accommodation. We stayed at Beach escape and it was exceptional but it wasn't bad. The rooms are very small, but if you're planning on being away all day then it's no big deal. We did 2 cruises, and a Fiji countryside day trip so you're not bogged down in the room all day. The facilities could do with a bit of work, hot water would be nice. Pool could be regularly cleaned but there is mainly one guy there which does it all, and to be fair to him he does a great job. The big guy in reception does everything he can to accommodate us. We were booking each day as it came and never adjusted the rate, kept wifi on for longer than usual and arranged all of our day trips. So a huge thank you.

Only downside, my girlfriend did get bitten badly by bed bugs, but I did not. So don't know what was going on in the sheets.

But don't forget, Fiji is not budget and does not want budget backpackers. Therefore, you pay budget prices, you're going to get budget accommodation. Most visitors to Fiji are in luxurious hotels. Hence their arrogance about it. I had no real issues with this place and happy it was there for us.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kibble992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

We spent 4 nights here cause it was the cheapest hotel in Nadi. This place is good for the position cause you can easily reach the city center by public transport. Our room was basic and really tiny but we were just in front of the swimming pool so it was nice.
However the shower has just cold water, there was not free breakfast, in 4 nights they had never change our sheets or simply have done our beds, not even once.
This is a cheap place so you can't expect too much but for FJD $10 more you can have a bigger room in Bamboo backpackers were the atmosphere is more cool!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Maria Chiara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

This place have really good people, Thea are kind and helpful. The place is not luxury, but the beds are very good. And they have nice food, and the springrolls are awsome! Wifi and close to some other hotels. If you are a backpacker or a couple that want a nice, not to expensive place too sleep that is close to everything, go to this place! The bus that takes you to the boat for trips on the Island is going from outside this place. The beach and ocean are 2minutes away.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
3  Thank IdaAsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

It is a good under 25 place cheap not to bad - lt could do with a spruce up
Pool was just great - no air conditioner so a tad hot - rooms are small be ok

No carpet -so I would say more backpacker type accom
Can arrange to be picked up from airport - at no cost but you would need to pay something for return journey
A bus to Nadi lest than a minute from reception
Be careful getting off the bus in the heart of Nadi bus station they like tourist
No bus from resort on Sundays normally $1 - so you need to get taxi to main road if you are not up to walking
Beach is least than 5 minutes - I rate Beach a 7 - sand not white

The surrounds are other motels - the area is under improvement - but all in all I would say if you don't mind a little spot that that is quite then this is the spot
Staff polite and accommodating

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Toni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Simple and cheap place to stay. The customer service was great and people were very friendly.
I Loved the kava sesh, great way to meet other people.
Everyone very helpful to a solo traveler.
Close to the beach if you just want to sun bathe and relax. Has a pool to relax in too.

Very happy.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
Thank MichC66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beachescapeteam, Manager at Beach Escape Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2017

Bula Vinaka Mich!

Thank you so much for staying with us and I am delighted that we have made your stay enjoyable.

We are definitely looking forward to welcome you back home once again in the near future!

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews