We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
32
59
26
12
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
59
26
12
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nadi town nice pool stayed here for nights maids mainland
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

We needed a quick place to shower and change before a 10pm flight and the only thing that looked decent and available was the “Grand West Villas” for about $130 USD which translates to roughly $260 FJD a night. I would have hated to spend more then a few hours in this place as it was very outdated and the equipment was not in great condition. The downstairs living room is quite open from when you walk in with large fans because there is no central AC unit in the area so it can be quite warm and musty upon entering. The stove was rusted on the sides and didn’t quite work well in the room we were in. I got one to work because I needed to heat some water to fill in a thermos to iron my clothes for the flight as there was no iron or ironing board in the room which is a basic item in any hotel room. There were ants crawling all over the downstairs kitchen area so I’m sure they were coming in from the unkempt yard outside with trash cans. The bedsheets while nicely starched were for the most part clean except for one that had some stains on it that we covered with a towel and laid on top of. There were no hand wash towels, two bath towels per room which was fine for us. The only working AC was in the upstairs master bedroom so if you’re hoping for privacy you’ll be leaving the rest of your party to suffer in heat unless it’s a cool day out or if the room has been pre-cooled to your arrival.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vini S, Manager at Grand West's Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

Dear Tracy,
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Grand West Villas.
We sincerely apologize if our room standard did not meet your expectation; please note that our renovation program is now in progress.
Since Fiji is a tropical country, we do receive lots of ants from time to time and for this we use our pest control program to eliminate and get rid of them.
Thank you for the constructive comments regarding our hotel facilities & amenties, we have taken measures to address this.
Your comments are important to us as this helps us improves our customer satisfaction level.
We hope that you will consider staying with us and perhaps try our other rooms categories which might be more suitable for your requirements.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

we had booked through Wotif for one night before leaving Fiji. I honestly dont know where to start. The unit we were in was a superior unit but the stairs to the bedrooms were steep so carrying suitcases up were out of the question. The shower flooded across the toilet area and the fridge froze everything overnight. No milk for a cup of tea. It had a grimy feel to it and poor little half starved cats and kittens cried at the door.
The good points the bed was very comfortable, the staff were lovely, the driver who took us to the airport - fabulous. But for $260 a night there are much better places to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank aotearoanewzealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vini S, Manager at Grand West's Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Dear aotearoanewzeland

Thank you for taking the time to write on your recent stay at Grand West Villas

We are disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Thank you for highlighting your concerns.
This was brought to the attention of the department concern for their action and improvement.
We are happy to know that you enjoyed the comfort of our beds and friendliness of the staff.

Once again thank you for the review as this help us to improve in our guest service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

Receptionist was so unhelpful and ungrateful. They look very demotivated. Kept playing with phones instead of guiding me to room. Not energetic or bubbly. There was no other staff around to help. Would not recommend, terrible service.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Service
Thank Chloé S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vini S, Manager at Grand West's Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Dear Chloe S
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us, we sincerely apologize for your disappointment in the way the Check In was handle at the front office.
Your review is treated with high urgency and this is brought to the attention of the department concern for their review and action.
Please note that your notification indicate that you stayed with us in March this year 2018, we checked on our record we did not have any name registered under Chloe S that stayed with us in March this year 2018 unless you registered under a different name.
Hope that you will consider staying with us again on your next visit to Fiji

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

Bula!

We went to customer info at Nadi airport looking for accommodation. It was a Saturday night all hotels were fully booked. A lady @ info section referred to us to stay @ Grand West’s Villas. It was a blessings to us. I think, we had a right accommodation to stay especially on that time we were applying for dad’s visa back to overseas. During our stay, the staff and manager were very friendly, accomodating and easy to please. Our safe was very important to us thats’ why we choose to stay for 6 nights @ grand west villas because they have a tight security rounding 24/7. We were happy to stay longer for another 2 weeks in case his visa needed more time from immigration. However, it just lasted only for 6 nights. In conclusion, all staff were awesome, helpful, very good manager and safe place to stay. Accommodation was very clean and pool was crystal clear( Danilo is the man). I will recommend grand west villas for everyone! We had a wonderful experience and also we have found a second family away from home! God bless you all!!!

Vinaka guys!
John and Tony Jr

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vini S, Manager at Grand West's Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Bula vinaka John & Tony Jr

Thank you for taking your time in reviewing your stay with us.
It always a pleasure to receive positive feed back from our guest(s) like you.. I have shared your complimentary comment with Danilo and the staff as this will encourage them all as we strive to continuously improve our quality of service.
We thank you once again for sharing your experience and we hope that your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we will always look forward to welcome you back at the Grand West Villas .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

Recently stayed at Grandwest villas and it was terrible
Rooms are spacious but very very dated and unclean
Do not supply towels for pool, bath towels taken away by 11 then you don’t get them back to 4, bed linen also dirty, walls in unit dirty kitchen very unsafe and not hygienic. They do Supply internet but you have to buy card $39 for 24 hrs which didn’t work when ask receptionist she said well I don’t know I don’t use it so waste of money and did not refund. Do not believe brochure picture is not what they supply when we queried that we got very minimal response. Reception staff not helpful and were unable to supply any information on where to buy groceries etc. I would not recommend Grandwest villas at all.
Very very disappointed
Donna

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vini S, Manager at Grand West's Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

Dear Donna
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Grand West Villas.
We sincerely apologize for not able to meet your expectation; please note that our renovation program is now in progress.
Your comments on the supply of linen and and the service provided by the front office staff has been highlighted to them for improvement.
Thank you for the constructive comments regarding our hotel facilities & amenties, we have taken measures to address this.
Your comments are important to us as this helps us improves our customer satisfaction level.
We hope that you will consider staying with us and perhaps try our other rooms categories which might be more suitable for your requirements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews