We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Fiji Gateway Hotel(Nadi)(Great Value!)
US$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bayview Cove Health Resort(Nadi)
US$89
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$180
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Bamboo Hostel(Nadi)(Great Value!)
US$47
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aquarius On The Beach(Nadi)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$59
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Al-Minhaj Service Apartments(Nadi)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$51
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$70
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bluewater Lodge(Nadi)(Great Value!)
US$40
US$24
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
32
57
25
12
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
57
25
12
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnadi townnice poolstayed here for nightsmaidsmainland
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2016

Enjoyed 3 days here during the holiday season. The surrounding area isn't great in the eyes (near palm tree field, pretty messy) and the public transport is either by taxi or a bus that comes every hour. If you're here for a few nights, and don't plan on doing much - stay here! Otherwise I would only stay a night or two then go off and stay on the islands of Fiji. There's a small store a couple minutes up the road and a Burger King with wifi 15 minutes walking in the opposite direction.

The reason for the 5 star review is the staff. They're super kind and helpful. The grounds are very beautiful, lush and tropical. The rooms are good, but don't expect what you get from a Best Western in the USA (no flat screen TV's sparkling white rooms or big fluffy bedding) but it does have everything you need, just a bit dated, after all - this is Fiji!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Alexandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vini S, Manager at Grand West's Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Grand West Villas. Please allow me to express our sincere apology for the messy palm trees field on the other side of the hotel as there is a land developments in progress in this area.
We do appreciate your wonderful comment about our friendly staff and your personal recognition of the great team I will share your comment with the staff
As part of the Grand West Chain of hotels we are constantly improving our standards and upgrading our rooms and facilities.
It is truly our privilege to have you as our guest and honor to welcome you back to Grand West Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016

Our delayedflight eventually got cancelled and this is one of Air New Zealand's selected accomodations for us. We arrived after midnight greeted nicely and then issued the key and the remotes for the tv and air con. From the front door stepped into the kitchnette and off from that a small bathroom shower,toilet and basin. After using the shower i noticed that there were footprints on the white bathmat we figured out that the floor was dirty,grimy so had to wear jandels. Turned on the old air con , didn't work very well and the exhaust was just outside by the window very noisey, turned on the ceiling fan that just dried my eyeballs, turned that off, open the window could hear the traffic, hot night had to use fan so with a hard bed no sleep that night ,only good thing was clean sheets,pillows yuck. Up early to get of the place, we we advised the night out shuttle will pick us up 0700 for 0730 checkin. The restaurant didn't open till 0700 so no breakfast for us. Bumpy to the airport.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 57Tripped64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vini S, Manager at Grand West's Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2016

Dear 57 Tripped 64
Thank you for your comments. I noted you stayed in our one bedroom apartment. We sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectation. Your comments are important to us as this helps us improves our customer satisfaction level
Your comments on the room cleanliness and the noisy air-con has been highlighted and addressed with the department concern. And also to mention that we are now in the process of doing room renovation.

We hope that you will consider staying with us and perhaps try our other room categories which might be more suitable for your requirements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Had a family gathering and 80th birthday booked more than 3/4 of rooms, had a wonderful weekend (4 nights) rooms were spacious and clean, fit for extended families, staff were friendly and helpful, the pool was nice and clean and the restaurant/bar was fine, the families enjoyed their stay and will be returning one day. Used the tennis court for our function which turned out fine to accomodate 200 plus guests. Would like to thank the management and staff in their assistance in making the birthday bash/ family retreat a memorable occasion... Vinaka vakalevu.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Kitty V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vini S, Manager at Grand West's Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2016

Dear Kitty

Vinaka Vakalevu for taking the time to write about your recent family gathering at the Grand West Villa. It is always a pleasure to welcome you and your family at the hotel

The kind comments about the friendliness and supportive staff is greatly appreciated. Like many of our guests, the facilities of the Hotel like the tennis court is an advantage for outdoor function.

Thank you for your patronage of the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016

We stayed at this hotel for one week. The staff was really nice and helpful, the rooms were good, clean. Great pool, but should have been more sunbeds. The location was ok. It is close to a beach, but the beach itself and the water was dirty. It costed about 20 fijidollars to get to port denarau, where all the big restaurants are located. But overall we were happy with our stay. They also helped us with all of our bookings.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vini S, Manager at Grand West's Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2016

Dear Stine L

Vinaka Vakalevu for taking the time to write about your recent stay at the Hotel.

The kind comments about the friendliness and supportive staff is greatly appreciated. Like many of our guests, the location of the Hotel is an advantage being near the supermarkets, restaurants, night entertainment, and a cinema.

Once again we thank you for your for choosing Grand West Villas as your hotel in Nadi and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Arrived at around 7pm and found reception staff to be very friendly and helpful. Shown to our room which was very spacious, clean and tidy. The layout of the room was questionable though, a large room with empty open space and a bathroom in the corner that was uncomfortably small (you couldn't open the shower and bathroom door at the same time) seemed a waste of unused space in the main room.
Bar/Restaurant area was very quiet and the menu presented in the room is way different to the reality. Choice of drink was two different beers and red/white wine, the menu in the room showed numerous cocktails etc.. same with food, menu showed numerous choice but reality was what is on the chalk board that day was what you got. Food was nice and well presented though, the staff members were also excellent.
Pool area is nice but sunbeds are limited to 5/6 and the tennis courts realistically have fallen into disrepair.
Hotel is close to the airport so good for a short break or stopover but don't expect other Fijian resort quality. The beach nearby isn't the greatest either.
The WiFi is one real concern, $5 for 30 mins, $10 for 1 hour or $30 for 24 hours, the coverage was patchy and the cost is absurd.
Overall a comfortable stay and did for what we wanted but the hotel needs a major update.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JHSEB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vini S, Manager at Grand West's Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2016

Dear JHSB
Thank you for taking your time to share your experience at Grand West Villas, your kind word about the team has been passed on to them.
We are happy to know that you enjoyed our pool and I have highlighted your concern on the number of subeds
Your feedback about the menus and the wi-fi cost and connection has been noted and dealt with the concerned department and we do apologise for the experience
Our renovations is now in progress and we look forward to seeing you again at the Grand West Villas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews