We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Fiji Gateway Hotel(Nadi)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$183
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travellers Beach Resort(Nadi)(Great Value!)
US$43
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Tropic of Capricorn(Nadi)(Great Value!)
US$48
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$35
Priceline
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Bamboo Hostel(Nadi)(Great Value!)
US$28
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Al-Minhaj Service Apartments(Nadi)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$71
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
32
58
25
12
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
58
25
12
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnadi townnice poolstayed here for nightsmaidsmainland
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2016 via mobile

Very clean and tidy place to stay. It gets noisy a bit when you want to relax considering there is an airport couple km's away. Its location is quite convenient as the beach (smugglers cove) is just 15 minutes away and its around $6 taxi to nadi central (just in case you get ripped off) Also theres a bus operating just infront of the hotel every 1 hour. The staffs are friendly (though they look quite tired). The hotel has really huge and beautiful tropical garden and good slide/pool. There can be few insects or lizzard outside the room but did not find any in the room for 7 night stay. Bathroom is a bit small.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Secondeur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vini S, Manager at Grand West's Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2016

Dear Secondeur
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Grand West Villas. We do admit that we cannot escape from the noisy plane due to the location of the hotel but we appreciate your understanding.
Your comments on the friendliness of the staff has been relayed to them and highly appreciated and it was good to know that you enjoyed our pool and its tropical garden.
With insects and lizards, we ensure that there is minimum entry for them in the room by providing screen windows in your room.
Once again, we thank you for taking your time in writing on Trip Advisor and we look forward to see you again on your next trip to Fiji.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2016

Staff were all so nice and friendly, i loved my stay at best western, I got married at club fiji but the staff were so helpful and nice at best western while i was getting ready for my wedding thank you to everyone there, i will definitely return.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Caira F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vini S, Manager at Grand West's Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2016

Bula vinaka Caira,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor, It was good to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Best Western Grand West Villas. Appreciate your good comments on the service provided by the hotels and its staff.
We look forward to see you again with your new family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2016

We stayed here for 7 nights, and it was a great home base for our family of 2x 11 year old girls and 2x adults travelling and exploring Nadi side of the island. We only ate at the restaurant on the first night as the quality of food was not that great. Although my dinner of fish was ok my husbands steak of medium was like old boots. Despite this the service was good and Cookie the chef was very friendly. We spent a few afternoons prior got out for dinner hanging at the restaurant drinking 'fiji gold and playing pool. We explored and traveled everyday and found a restaurant down on the main road which met all our needs. Yes the pool was warm in the afternoon due to the heat and I thought the sides could be cleaned as there appeared to be sunblock build up on the water level tiles. The air conditioning was only available in the main bedroom otherwise the rest of the villa had ceiling fans which the kids struggled with for a few days but it was ok for basic accommodation. The 2 and a half bathrooms, which contained 3 toilets, three showers and one bath were great. Two upstairs and one down. The wash house tub and laundry including the close line outside were very handy for clean clothes and of course the kitchen and full fridge was handy also. The unfrozen ice blocks I took over lasted the distance and the cooled watermelon was a great afternoon treat. Close to Nadi, Wailoaloa beach and the airport, our stay was uninterrupted by staff and suited us well. Would recommend it with a rental car if you have traveled to Fiji previously and know what and where you want to go.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank hughandtash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2016

We had a great 8 nights, when we got there and realised only master bedroom had air conditioning, we were going to leave as it was so humid in January, but they offered us another room which was rather large and had kitchenette, rather than the villas which had seperate bedrooms and a full kitchen, they through in a free meal for the price difference. Our boys loved the water slide best of its kind in the budget resorts we found. It was close to airport and it was loud when planes went over, but it didn't worry us too much, locals stay there so our kids got to play with Fijian kids which was great. It was close enough to walk to backpackers resorts that had reasonable meals and cheap wifi and there was a supermarket, Midwest superette, which was great and better than the small supermarket next door. Get there early for bread or find a nice bakery, we found one at end of Nadi. If you had to catch a taxi, you have to make sure they put metre on, and bus is good, but not very regular. It's worth getting a car and travelling up to Suva via coral coast and Lakota. Better than Nadi. Hard to find fresh milk, but we found it in new world, worth a trip to sea side island for finding nemo tour. If you have to do laundry, take it down to backpackers resorts $2 a kilo. Bed was a bit hard for me, but fine for my wife. Overall good choice we are very budget conscience so it was best for us

Room Tip: Room 500 we stayed aircon that covered whole room rather than one that doesn't cover whole room
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank darren k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2016 via mobile

Basic but clean. Steer clear of eating any food from here as the kitchen is filthy and the food is awful. Great budget hotel with the best pool by far. The water slide is awesome! Staff are very friendly and helpful but generally the rooms are never ready when you arrive and there is only air conditioning in the main bedroom. We use this hotel as our stop over but since 2010 it has gone a little down hill.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank Meredith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vini S, Manager at Grand West's Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2016

Dear Mr Meredith.
Thank you for the feedback, Looking back at your record of stay, this is your second stay with us. We are sorry about your experience in the delay of your Check In process and the restaurant service; for not meeting your expectation, please allow us to express our sincere apology. We are reviewing your feedback in detail on our product and service procedure to ensure a better experience.
However we are happy to know that you enjoyed the friendly service offered by our staff.
We hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews