We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very private, family-friendly and spacious but need proper pest control management”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand West's Villas
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Nadi
Reviewed 29 March 2016

To be fair, the room I stayed in at the hotel was very spacious and was fully equipped with basic amenities so it's very ideal for families or groups. The staff are very helpful and super friendly (always smiling)...from receptionist, maids and kitchen staff.

However, eventhough rodents are the least of my concerns (less sensitive to dirt and pests), the only thing that bothered me was the strong smell of rat's poo and urine when entering the room. As such, a proper pest control management should be in place to ensure that rooms will not be sources of cross-contaminations to the patrons or travellers staying at the hotel.

In terms of location, the villas are located close to both the airport and town centre but are very isolated which is ideal for privacy and peace.

Room Tip: for guests travelling as families or groups, it is best to book or select the doubel story villas as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nesian89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vini S, Manager at Grand West's Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2016

Dear Nesia 89
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at Best WESTERN Grand West Villas. Please allow me to express our sincere apology for the strong smell in your room when you checked in, this was brought to the attention of the Head housekeeper and Maintenance department to look into it.
It was noticed that the strong smell came from the cleaning chemical used by the room attendant that cleaned your room as this particular room was occupied over the Easter weekend and checking out the same Monday morning when you checked in.
It is truly our privilege to have you as our guest and honor to welcome you back to BEST WESTERN Grand West Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2016 via mobile

Very clean and tidy place to stay. It gets noisy a bit when you want to relax considering there is an airport couple km's away. Its location is quite convenient as the beach (smugglers cove) is just 15 minutes away and its around $6 taxi to nadi central (just in case you get ripped off) Also theres a bus operating just infront of the hotel every 1 hour. The staffs are friendly (though they look quite tired). The hotel has really huge and beautiful tropical garden and good slide/pool. There can be few insects or lizzard outside the room but did not find any in the room for 7 night stay. Bathroom is a bit small.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Secondeur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vini S, Manager at Grand West's Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2016

Dear Secondeur
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Grand West Villas. We do admit that we cannot escape from the noisy plane due to the location of the hotel but we appreciate your understanding.
Your comments on the friendliness of the staff has been relayed to them and highly appreciated and it was good to know that you enjoyed our pool and its tropical garden.
With insects and lizards, we ensure that there is minimum entry for them in the room by providing screen windows in your room.
Once again, we thank you for taking your time in writing on Trip Advisor and we look forward to see you again on your next trip to Fiji.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2016

Staff were all so nice and friendly, i loved my stay at best western, I got married at club fiji but the staff were so helpful and nice at best western while i was getting ready for my wedding thank you to everyone there, i will definitely return.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Caira F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vini S, Manager at Grand West's Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2016

Bula vinaka Caira,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor, It was good to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Best Western Grand West Villas. Appreciate your good comments on the service provided by the hotels and its staff.
We look forward to see you again with your new family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2016

We stayed here for 7 nights, and it was a great home base for our family of 2x 11 year old girls and 2x adults travelling and exploring Nadi side of the island. We only ate at the restaurant on the first night as the quality of food was not that great. Although my dinner of fish was ok my husbands steak of medium was like old boots. Despite this the service was good and Cookie the chef was very friendly. We spent a few afternoons prior got out for dinner hanging at the restaurant drinking 'fiji gold and playing pool. We explored and traveled everyday and found a restaurant down on the main road which met all our needs. Yes the pool was warm in the afternoon due to the heat and I thought the sides could be cleaned as there appeared to be sunblock build up on the water level tiles. The air conditioning was only available in the main bedroom otherwise the rest of the villa had ceiling fans which the kids struggled with for a few days but it was ok for basic accommodation. The 2 and a half bathrooms, which contained 3 toilets, three showers and one bath were great. Two upstairs and one down. The wash house tub and laundry including the close line outside were very handy for clean clothes and of course the kitchen and full fridge was handy also. The unfrozen ice blocks I took over lasted the distance and the cooled watermelon was a great afternoon treat. Close to Nadi, Wailoaloa beach and the airport, our stay was uninterrupted by staff and suited us well. Would recommend it with a rental car if you have traveled to Fiji previously and know what and where you want to go.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank hughandtash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2016

We had a great 8 nights, when we got there and realised only master bedroom had air conditioning, we were going to leave as it was so humid in January, but they offered us another room which was rather large and had kitchenette, rather than the villas which had seperate bedrooms and a full kitchen, they through in a free meal for the price difference. Our boys loved the water slide best of its kind in the budget resorts we found. It was close to airport and it was loud when planes went over, but it didn't worry us too much, locals stay there so our kids got to play with Fijian kids which was great. It was close enough to walk to backpackers resorts that had reasonable meals and cheap wifi and there was a supermarket, Midwest superette, which was great and better than the small supermarket next door. Get there early for bread or find a nice bakery, we found one at end of Nadi. If you had to catch a taxi, you have to make sure they put metre on, and bus is good, but not very regular. It's worth getting a car and travelling up to Suva via coral coast and Lakota. Better than Nadi. Hard to find fresh milk, but we found it in new world, worth a trip to sea side island for finding nemo tour. If you have to do laundry, take it down to backpackers resorts $2 a kilo. Bed was a bit hard for me, but fine for my wife. Overall good choice we are very budget conscience so it was best for us

Room Tip: Room 500 we stayed aircon that covered whole room rather than one that doesn't cover whole room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank darren k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nadi hotels
3.6 km away
Fiji Gateway Hotel
0.6 km away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
1 km away
Mercure Nadi
Mercure Nadi
#15 of 25 in Nadi
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Aquarius On The Beach
3.8 km away
Novotel Nadi
Novotel Nadi
#9 of 25 in Nadi
1,134 reviews
4.1 km away
Tanoa International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand West's Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand West's Villas

Address: Newtown Beach Road, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji (Formerly BEST WESTERN Grand West's Villas)
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Nadi
Price Range: €56 - €101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand West's Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to your own private retreat, Hexagon Group of Hotels newest addition - BEST WESTERN Grand West's Villas, with its casually elegant atmosphere. At the Villas you can enjoy your "home away from home" with the convenience of our hotel facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand West's Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Grand West`s Villas Hotel Nadi
Grand West Hotel
Grand West's Villas Fiji/Nadi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing