We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
31
55
44
28
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
55
44
28
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rice cooker free breakfast playground for kids taxi fare ceiling fan beds were comfortable wailoaloa beach storage stopover transit
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

Unfortunately this place is highly not recommended. When we first got there our first room was unmade, we then got another room. No body helped with our luggage. Then found there was no towels, no toilet paper and no tea and coffee. And you need to ask for room service otherwise you get nothing. I expected room service as we had a family room which was the dearest room there.
This place had no atmosphere, everyone seemed depressed, even the guests!
When paying by Credit Card we were charged 10% surcharge.
This place is not recommended for tourists.
The place is so run down and outdated. The owner needs to wake up and stop being so greedy by ripping off tourists.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank steepnicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

We had to stay here after a cancelled flight and the info desk at the airport booked us in. Not a lot of options. Our neighbors had a huge cockroach in their room. My bed had three huge stains on the sheets. We had no blankets or towels. Bathroom was grubby & shower door broken. I got us moved. New room had towels but two huge blow flys & an army of ants in the bathroom. We hardly slept & could not wait to leave. Breakfreat was free but was average at best. Cordial not juice, no milk for the tea& coffee & crusty dry sausages.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Louise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

Great for desperate search of accommodation.
Rooms were comfortable though.
Other room utilities like TV and aircon not working but the fan was of comfort.
Can be better.
Breakfast was of no selection as were set menu like sausages were only available oatmeal.
I guess I was expecting too much for the night but yeah can be improved upon.
Places to address:
No hot drinks sachets or sugar available
Cockroaches and lizard droppings on the bed.
Wooden floors creekung
No extra pillows

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Saben1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

We stayed here for 10 nights in January as its perfect location to use as a base and do lots of day tours from Denarau.

Hotel offers free breakfast and airport transfers.

For the price you pay you really can't complain at all!

Breakfast is basic but good. Wifi is free.
Location is great.

If your a backpacker or on a budget this is perfect for you.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank laurenbeeforth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

My family and I stayed there for two days last week. The reviews scared me, but the stay was not bad at all. Yes, it was close to the airport, but the plane doesn't fly after 10 pm and before 6 am.

If you are on the first floor, you can hear some noise on the second floor when the folks there moved things around. The breakfast was good, but the supper was awesome!

Room Tip: Rooms further from the runway
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kochanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews