We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (355)
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveller rating
59
82
106
42
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
82
106
42
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom apartment fantastic location hotel is situated cooking facilities bus stop home away from home special thanks wailoaloa beach hexagonal pools supermarket cinema martintar units chemist laundry vinaka
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 355 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Nadi is a bustling and very fast growing town which will very soon be declared a city. Some of the Hotel owners seriously need to upgrade their hotels and Hexagon is one of them.

Customer service is strictly average especially the front desk manager. The rooms are ok but years of no refurbishment is clearly showing. The door to the room is weak and can be easily opened.

One of the biggest advantages of this hotel is its location as it is next to a major supermarket, nightclub, cinema, chemist, etc.

It's immediate neighbouring hotel, The Mercure is a much, much better hotel.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Alvin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

On the 17th of June 2017, Hexagon Hotel, Nadi, Fiji hosted my niece's 21st birthday, The venue looked stunning, the food was great and the service was no less than world class. I had Tupou planning the event for me and guiding me throughout who took charge with her team of skilled staff. Thank you to each and everyone of you who contributed in some way or another and made our niece's birthday so special. Special thanks to the chef for the great food and the restaurant staff who were like our family and helped with everything. Highly recommended venue and food Looking forward to our son's wedding here as well :)

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank IreneS4074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisa W, Administration Manager at Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Dear Jane S,

Thank you for choosing to have your niece's birthday celebrated at the Hexagon International Hotel.

We are grateful for the kind comments and ratings regarding the service provided by Tupou and the rest of the staff. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the function.

We look forward to hosting your son's wedding.

Thank you for the feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Vinaka
Luisa Wakaya
ADMINISTRATION MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

Once again I had a fantastic time when I stayed in Hexagon recently for a week. I visit Fiji often and have stayed in the Hexagon Hotel on many occasions. The hotel is situated in the heart of Martintar with a supermarket and new Cinema hall next door and a lot of places to eat nearby. It has easy access to local transport. The bus stop is just outside of the hotel and Wailoaloa beach is only twenty mins walk.
I always prefer to stay in the self-contained studio units at the back of the hotel which are very quiet and comfortable. The hotel has a large compound with exotic flowers and trees. I am familiar with the place and enjoy my week long stay at the Hexagon.
All the hotel staff are warm and friendly. It is always a pleasure to be back in the Hexagon to escape the winter blues of Wellington.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VKNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisa W, Administration Manager at Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Dear VKNZ,

Thank you for your kind feedback on your recent visit to Hexagon International Hotel Villas & Spa.

It is always a pleasure to welcome you back on your visits to Fiji.

We thank you for the good ratings and also the kind comments on the location and the staff.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Many thanks,
Luisa Wakaya
ADMINISTRATION MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

We usually have a night here most years and it is obvious the owners of this property are either short of cash or don't really care about it any more. It is pretty cheap but that doesn't mean basic maintenance should not be done. The smell from the drains in our room was strong and unpleasant and we had no hot water in the morning.

As usual in Fiji the staff were lovely but that isn't enough to get me back.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank DennisJ90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisa W, Administration Manager at Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Dear Dennis J,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at the Hexagon International Hotel Villas & Spa.

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your recent visit with us. Since your last stay in 2010, you would have noticed the recent upgrade of the reception/lobby area. Such upgrades are a testimony on how much we care about our property. I am sorry about the hot water experience in the morning. We have since attended to this problem and it is now rectified. We have noted your comments regarding the drainage and we are sorry about this. This has also been attended to.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on this visit.

Many thanks
Luisa Wakaya
ADMINISTRATION MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

Stayed 10 days for a sporting event in Nadi. The location was great for restaurants, supermarket, cash point, and taxis. We were in room 102, by the pool which was nice, a bit of noise from the bar but we didn't mind. Had a meal in the restaurant on first night, was not good, food really average, one dish going back to kitchen, but still inedible which we were not charged for. Mains came out at different times over 40 minutes, staff were good. All hotel staff were good and very helpful. Booked wake up calls never happened. Room clean and tidy, with fan and aircon. Paid for internet which was ok.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kim2232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisa W, Administration Manager at Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Bula Kim,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hexagon International Hotel Villas & Spa.

I am glad to read that you like the location of the hotel. We have noted your concerns regarding the food from our restaurant, the service at the restaurant and the wakeup call.

We are sorry about the service you were provided with at the restaurant. Measures are being taken to address the issues you have raised.

Thank you choosing to stay with us for the 10 nights.

Many thanks,
Luisa Wakaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews