We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally nightmare : Not worth the money paid. Terrible service and staff attitude.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Nadi
Reviewed 16 July 2017

Book hotel and paid in full via Hotels.com at Hexagon Hotel, Nadi (3 kms) from airport.
We arrived late 1.30 am (in the morning) and the Manager, Mary (not the receptionist, Rakesh), argued that there was no booking even when we had showed our printout.

The Hexagon missed our arrival transfer (pre-arranged) and being the first time in Fiji at such an hour in the morning didnt help.

We called the hotel (from the info given on Hotels.com and their website) but their phones didnt work. The manager at 1.45 am in the morning, instead of giving us a room immediately, as we were tired tried to find excuses as to why the phones didnt work and claim that Hotels.com sometimes books without sending info. It was taken within their allotment as we received immediate confirmation about 4 weeks prior before arriving in Fiji.

The room (apparently upgraded), was not clean and extremely old. Only 1 towel was given for 2 people using the rooms.

I would strongly NOT recommend any travellers to use this hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Poolview room which were supposed to be the better rooms but I would not recommend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaymondPereira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisa W, Administration Manager at Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear Raymond Pereira,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hexagon International Hotel Villas & Spa.

Upon your arrival at the Hotel after 1.00am, you were served by Rakesh our Front Desk staff who had diffculty finding your booking. Rakesh had been looking for your booking for some time when the Manager of the Hotel happened to walk into the Reception area. She heard Rakesh advising you that he could not find your booking. She assisted in searching for your booking but when she could not find it too, she gave you a free upgrade from a standard room that you had booked for to a Poolside Deluxe Room. We had explained to you during your check in that these things happen sometimes when we have not received bookings in time from Travel Agents.

A registration card was filled by your travel companion and while he was doing that you proceeded to question the Manager why the phones were not working. The Manager had advised you that due to the road upgrades our phone lines are being affected. You made a suggestion for us to write on our websites and OTA sites that road upgrades are being done, thus phone lines for the Hotels are not working and for us to provide an alternative contact number You also had advised that you were stopped by Immigration at the airport for a random check thus the reason you were late. You advised that it was a bad experience for you as it was your first time in Fiji and this caused some frustration. Your companion after filling in the registration card then asked if you could be given a free trip to the airport the next day to pick up your car as you were not picked up from the airport upon your arrival. The Manager had explained that Airport transfers were provided only for our guests travelling on international flight however, under the circumstances, she approved for both of you to be dropped off at the airport the next day by the Hotel. You had explained whie walking away from the Front Desk that you were also a Hotelier and looked after 10 hotels in indonesia.

We had checked with Front Desk the next day if the airport transfer was provided for you and they had confirmed that it was provided. According to Front Desk, you checked out without any complaints.

However, a week after on Sunday you stopped by the Hotel around 5pm and requested for a good rate for the poolside deluxe room from the Manager. You also advised that you were a Hotel worker and you would not put negative comments on Trip Advisor if a good rate was given. The Front Desk girl had advised you the special low rate quoted by the Manager. You however, refused to take the offer and advised that you had expected to be given two Free Of Charge nights. Then you walked away.

We apologize on all inconvenience caused regarding your booking and the airport pick up, however, we offered you an upgraded room and a free drop off to the airport next morning.

Many thanks,
Luisa Wakaya
ADMINISTRATION MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 330 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Nadi is a bustling and very fast growing town which will very soon be declared a city. Some of the Hotel owners seriously need to upgrade their hotels and Hexagon is one of them.

Customer service is strictly average especially the front desk manager. The rooms are ok but years of no refurbishment is clearly showing. The door to the room is weak and can be easily opened.

One of the biggest advantages of this hotel is its location as it is next to a major supermarket, nightclub, cinema, chemist, etc.

It's immediate neighbouring hotel, The Mercure is a much, much better hotel.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Alvin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

On the 17th of June 2017, Hexagon Hotel, Nadi, Fiji hosted my niece's 21st birthday, The venue looked stunning, the food was great and the service was no less than world class. I had Tupou planning the event for me and guiding me throughout who took charge with her team of skilled staff. Thank you to each and everyone of you who contributed in some way or another and made our niece's birthday so special. Special thanks to the chef for the great food and the restaurant staff who were like our family and helped with everything. Highly recommended venue and food Looking forward to our son's wedding here as well :)

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Irene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisa W, Administration Manager at Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Dear Jane S,

Thank you for choosing to have your niece's birthday celebrated at the Hexagon International Hotel.

We are grateful for the kind comments and ratings regarding the service provided by Tupou and the rest of the staff. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the function.

We look forward to hosting your son's wedding.

Thank you for the feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Vinaka
Luisa Wakaya
ADMINISTRATION MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

Once again I had a fantastic time when I stayed in Hexagon recently for a week. I visit Fiji often and have stayed in the Hexagon Hotel on many occasions. The hotel is situated in the heart of Martintar with a supermarket and new Cinema hall next door and a lot of places to eat nearby. It has easy access to local transport. The bus stop is just outside of the hotel and Wailoaloa beach is only twenty mins walk.
I always prefer to stay in the self-contained studio units at the back of the hotel which are very quiet and comfortable. The hotel has a large compound with exotic flowers and trees. I am familiar with the place and enjoy my week long stay at the Hexagon.
All the hotel staff are warm and friendly. It is always a pleasure to be back in the Hexagon to escape the winter blues of Wellington.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VKNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisa W, Administration Manager at Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Dear VKNZ,

Thank you for your kind feedback on your recent visit to Hexagon International Hotel Villas & Spa.

It is always a pleasure to welcome you back on your visits to Fiji.

We thank you for the good ratings and also the kind comments on the location and the staff.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Many thanks,
Luisa Wakaya
ADMINISTRATION MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

We usually have a night here most years and it is obvious the owners of this property are either short of cash or don't really care about it any more. It is pretty cheap but that doesn't mean basic maintenance should not be done. The smell from the drains in our room was strong and unpleasant and we had no hot water in the morning.

As usual in Fiji the staff were lovely but that isn't enough to get me back.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dennis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisa W, Administration Manager at Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Dear Dennis J,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at the Hexagon International Hotel Villas & Spa.

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your recent visit with us. Since your last stay in 2010, you would have noticed the recent upgrade of the reception/lobby area. Such upgrades are a testimony on how much we care about our property. I am sorry about the hot water experience in the morning. We have since attended to this problem and it is now rectified. We have noted your comments regarding the drainage and we are sorry about this. This has also been attended to.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on this visit.

Many thanks
Luisa Wakaya
ADMINISTRATION MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nadi hotels
0.2 km away
Nadi Bay Resort Hotel
3.8 km away
Fiji Gateway Hotel
1.6 km away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Mercure Nadi
Mercure Nadi
#13 of 25 in Nadi
835 reviews
2.9 km away
Tanoa Skylodge Hotel
Tanoa Skylodge Hotel
#17 of 25 in Nadi
252 reviews
1.1 km away
Grand West's Villas
Grand West's Villas
#16 of 25 in Nadi
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa

Address: Martintar Street, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hexagon International Hotel)
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Nadi
Price Range: €37 - €77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is a popular Nadi Hotel for staying over on your way to or from an outer island, or for the holiday maker seeking a central Nadi base from which to explore the mainland and the Islands. Close to restaurants and the entertainment area with a supermarket and shops next door. Also close to Nadi Town. 24 hours reception and security available. Has 3 conference facilities, 3 pools and a wide range of accommodation units from hotel rooms to 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments. Also has an inhouse spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, TravelUp, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa Fiji/Nadi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing