We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My benchmark for Sashimi!”

Sazanami Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 402 Restaurants in Viti Levu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$66
Cuisines: Japanese
Description: Sazanami "Japanese" Restaurant is Located along side Bula Brassiere. The Sazanami Restaurant offers the fine selection of unique Japanese Cuisine. The recent upgrade of this restaurant included the introduction of two Teppan-yaki Grills along with sushi bar display fridge. Open 7 days a a week from 6.00pm till 10.30pm.
Restaurant details
Description: Sazanami "Japanese" Restaurant is Located along side Bula Brassiere. The Sazanami Restaurant offers the fine selection of unique Japanese Cuisine. The recent upgrade of this restaurant included the introduction of two Teppan-yaki Grills along with sushi bar display fridge. Open 7 days a a week from 6.00pm till 10.30pm.
Reviewed 29 July 2015

My partner and I ordered off the A la Carte menu and were not disappointed. On our first visit in July 2012, I tried Salmon Sashimi for the first time and fell in love! sliced to perfection and so fresh. The standard has been set! Next time we will try the tepanyaki, it looks like so much fun!

Thank J0Cullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisa W, Executive Assistant at Sazanami Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2015

Bula Jo Cullen,

Greetings from The Warwick Fiji,
Thank you for taking your time to share your dining experience at our very own Sazanami restaurant. It's great to know that you were not disappointed and love the salmon sashimi..

We hope to see you again soon so you can try the tepanyaki..

Vinaka and kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (449)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

438 - 442 of 449 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2015

Great food and service.A nice change from the normal resort food. Restaurant is inside the Warwick resort on coral coast and offers choice of a large carte or Japanese bbq dining. Various sushi and sashimi was available and they did a very tasty seared tuna dish.
staff were friendly and the bbq chefs very skilled and entertaining.

Thank KeriAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisa W, Executive Assistant at Sazanami Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2015

Bula Keri,

Tropical greetings from The Warwick Fiji,

Thank you for taking the time to share your dining experience with us at the Sazanami Restaurant.

Your feedback is much appreciated and of course this is a major goal for us to keep working to and we thank you for your kind comments regarding the restaurant.

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your dining experience and we hope to see you again soon..

Vinaka and kind regards,

Luisa Waqa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2015 via mobile

Ate here three times, two at the teppanyaki bar. Both times Kevani (Kevin awesome) really entertained us. Talented and funny. All the staff were great. Order the fried rice you won't be disappointed. Yum!

Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisa W, Executive Assistant at Sazanami Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2015

Bula Sarah S,

Tropical greetings from The Warwick Fiji,

Thank you for taking the time to share your dining experience with us at the Sazanami Restaurant.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed the food from our very own talented chef Kaveni. We hope to see you again soon..:)

Vinaka and kind regards,

Luisa Waqa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2015

Great ambiance complimented the great tasting food. Very entertaining to watch and the chef was engaging with his guests the whole night.

Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisa W, Executive Assistant at Sazanami Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2015

Bula Daniel,

Greetings from The Warwick Fiji,

Thank you for taking the time to share your dining experience at our Sazanami restaurant.
Your feedback is much appreciated and of course this is a major goal that we work towards to and we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your dining experience.

We hope to see you again..

Vinaka and kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2015

Teppanaki was so much fun. Our chef made a point of saying hello on the following nights as he started his shift. He was hilarious while cooking dinner and very talented too.

Thank Gigi4200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sazanami Restaurant also viewed

 
Sigatoka, Coral Coast
Tokoriki Island, Mamanuca Islands
 

Been to Sazanami Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing