We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
68
108
69
29
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
108
69
29
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swim up bar lagoon room rumba bar great cocktails seafood chowder star resort tropical breakfast kia orana enjoyed my stay family holiday cleaned every day stayed nights poolside room staff were friendly and helpful happy hour main town reef shoes
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 290 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2017

Cons - Construction starting every morning but Sunday the week we were here, right outside our room :(
No coconuts at the bar, asked four days in a row
Room was noisy, basic and the springs were just about through the mattress
The most expensive and unreliable wi-di on the island, if you are staying here get a Bluesky prepay pack

Pros - the staff were friendly, the front desk ladies were all amazing, and honestly pulled the rating of this property from a 2 to a 4 - its a2.5/3 star resort with great reception staff.
We would come again, its a bit like school camp, but if you get a scooter and explore all day you'll love it

Room Tip: Lagoon room only choice lol unfortunately we didn't
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank julznz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMRES, Director of Sales at Club Raro, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Kia orana from the team at Club Raro

Thanks for posting your review - you have pointed out some areas we will be looking into. Yes you are correct our staff are awesome and we would love to see you again so please do not hesitate to contact us on holiday@clubraro.co.ck and we will happily put a great deal together for you.

Kia Manuia e meitaki maata
The Management team at Club Raro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed in a garden standard room adjoining room to another friend. Garden is a generous description. Would only stay here again with a beachside room. Poolside would be unpleasant, too. Pool is TINY and we booked in here for two reasons: swim up bar and reef right on the edge of the resort. The tiny pool is a turnoff but having snorkelling on the doorstep is great. They have quality snorkelling equipment, too. Room was clean, staff were the best part of our stay. I truly enjoyed talking with them and they embodied the Cook Islands hospitality I thought was a tourist mask, but no, lovely ladies every one of them.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank TiffanyC2691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMRES, Public Relations Manager at Club Raro, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Kia orana from Club Raro,

Thanks so much for taking the time to review our resort and so pleased you enjoyed snorkeling our the front. We would love to see you back with us some time so please contact us on holiday@clubraro.co.ck and we will happily put a deal together for you.
Kia manuia
The team at Club Raro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

The facilities a bit tired, the staff are A 1 very lovely and helpful.
Disappointed after checking in midnight and the morning was woken with construction site outside the bedroom. Every day except Saturday work began at 7 am, so not sleep ins noisy all day so could not just have a siesta when you felt like it.
Disapponted that no-one told us they were building outside our room.

Room Tip: quiet after the construction had finished for the day. Check our what work they have on before you commit.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lshastings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMRES, Public Relations Manager at Club Raro, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Kia orana from the team at Club Raro.

Firstly please accept our apologies for the construction noise our Operations Manager is making sure that this is controlled to certain hours. Please if you are still with us notify Front desk and we will happily organise an alternative room for you.
Kia manuia
Management team at Club Raro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Although the food served at the restaurant is really good, the staff managed to get our orders wrong on four separate occasions.

That being said, if you're looking for peace, quiet,and tranquility the Club Raro Resort is the place to go.

The wonderful staff at the will make you feel right at home the moment you arrive.

The sunset views over the lagoon from the seating on the terrace is a beautiful sight, and the steps down to the water's edge makes access to the lagoon easy. If you're lucky, you'll be able to spot whales from your vantage point.

If you're in the mood for adventure, someone from the team will hook you up recommendations and reservations for the array of things to do on the island. And they'll even arrange for transfers, if needed.

A stay here is highly recommended.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Marlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMRES, Public Relations Manager at Club Raro, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Kia orana from the team at Club Raro,
Thanks so much for posting your review. We really appreciate it when our guests take the time to do this. We have great staff and a team that genuinely cares for our guests and are keen to provide you with info on all the experiences Rarotonga has on offer and to make that easy for you to access so thanks for mentioning our staff.. The sunsets and whales are a definite treat and so happy you were able to see them as this time.

We would love to have you stay with us again so please do not hesitate to contact us on holiday@clubraro.co.ck and we will happily put a great deal together for you.
Kia manuia e meitaki maata
The Club Raro Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Kia Orana Club Raro - thank you for a 4th lovely visit with you and especially for the surprise welcome on our arrival - very much appreciated!! Again we thoroughly enjoyed the warm hospitality, very clean lagoonfront room, very good room service (thank you Rau for taking such good care of us), great outlook and especially the whale sightings!! Nice swimming in the lagoon. Great cocktails!! Ideally located for walking into town as well as the bus at the door. Enjoyed sharing in your Constitution Celebrations - such energy and passion!! Till we meet again. Kia manuia Meitaki ma'ata.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Joan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMRES, Public Relations Manager at Club Raro, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Kia orana Joan,

Thanks so much for your review. We really appreciate it when our guests take the time to post about their experience with us. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and that the whales came to say HI too! Even better you took advantage of our tour to Te Maeva Nui Constitution celebrations, a fantastic event of National pride.
We would love to see you again and again so please do not hesitate to contact us on holiday@clubraro.co.ck and we will happily put a great deal together for you.

Kia Manuia
The Management team at Club Raro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews