We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$198
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Club Raro(Avarua)
US$132
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$146
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Edgewater Resort & Spa(Arorangi)(Great Value!)
US$325
US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
20
26
11
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
26
11
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to towncheap placesandy beachesweek staynice poolcooking facilitiesgood sizeenjoyed our staymotelvolunteersglobalsticksrarotongaairportflightislandusb
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

KiiKii was a great price, and although the rooms are a bit tired, the place is having a major makeover and THAT POOL! We loved it, will stay again mainly for the pool and the awesome manager who let us book in for an extra day on the spot as we had a 2am flight, we cannot thank you enough for that hospitality. This place is great for travellers wanting a good pool, decent bed and easy access to town.
Can't wait to see the place after the renovations :-)

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Nicky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

We only stayed here one night (after a late flight in) and whilst it was very cheap I'm glad it was only one night! We were in a room towards the front of the complex and it was SO noisy! we had cars and scooters going in and out all night. None of us slept a wink. The room could also do with a bit of a makeover/some repairs. The bedroom louver window fell out in my hands, the bed was rock hard and the bathroom sink was black (mould?). Once we ventured out of our room in the morning and into the daylight we found a very nice looking pool and some of the other rooms towards the back appeared to be "nicer". Perhaps check which room you are getting before you book?

Room Tip: Don't stay in one of the front rooms
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank charliw23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

This has been my third July trip in the past 3 years...the staff has always been so kind and helpful!....As of this past 3 week stay, I found the Kiikii to have shown so many renovations and improvements!...the pristine pool area and decking look great and the flowers/plants look beautiful!...whenever I mentioned little things, like the ceiling fan switch not working properly, it was attended to right away....the lagoon/reef view is gorgeous...awesome for whale sitings!..great buy for your money with smiles from staff!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Debbie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

While we have been here the Telephone wires have been run throughout the property. I bought a Wi-Fi package of 2GB for $30(NZ) so I want to write my review before I max out my usage. The room #23 is right on the bay, the balcony is wonderful and the views are unbelievable. The buses can take you anywhere if you have no vehicle. All the staff were lovely to us. There is water in the office to resupply your containers saving money and keeping plastic bottles limited. Housekeeping was available every day, though we didn't need it daily. The pool is a huge hit, particularly with the kids and adolescents, fun to watch. People talk to each other, what a novel concept! There is one channel on the TV and it carries a variety of programming. Last night we watched the Lions win a test over the All Blacks, it was good to be able to see. News is on in the evening. The fan can be very handy, but sometimes just having the windows open is enough breeze. The sound of the sea will lull you to sleep. The kitchen has an electric skillet, pans with lids, plates, bowls, silverware and cooking tools and we ate every meal "at home". We truly enjoyed (are enjoying) our time here. There are a lot more expensive options but KiiKii has heart. It is not new, but it is well kept up and work is being done to bring it current with what travelers need these days.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ruthandvern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napa N, Owner at Kiikii Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Kia Orana Ruth and Vern,

Many thanks for your lovely review. You reflected exactly what we are aiming for our guests to see and feel: Our Cook Islands heart! What a nice surprise to read your review and to feel that every little effort that we are making to get this Inn up to date is worth it.

We are enjoying your company over here and your stories about your travels. You are a lovely couple and we certainly want to have stay with us again!

Kia Manuia (Good Luck)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

I spent 3 nights here. The room was clean but basic. Some cooking facilities and dishes etc.
Coffee and tea available but no milk. I even asked re this but they said i could walk down to the shop and get my own.

Nice pool. Our unit was right in the beach. Good views. Other guest got up quite early and went for a swim. The laughing etc. The noise travels easily to it unit so it was hard to sleep once they got started.

Wireless was offered via Blue sky hotpot but i understand the coverage did not reach our unit. If i was happy to walk closer to the office i understand it is fine.

Overall it was great for our needs as we were away all day. The place was clean and tidy. Whenever we asked the staff were very helpful.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napa N, Owner at Kiikii Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Many thanks Dave for telling other travelers about our accommodating Inn. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us.

As you said above we do provide tea and coffee facilities in all our rooms as well as daily housekeeping service. We provide creamer packets instead of milk, that's why our Reception staff directed you to the closest shop at walking distance to get some liquid milk.

Regarding our Wifi coverage, our Inn is the oldest private accommodation on the island. We are undergoing renovations and currently working on renovating the phones on the rooms (it has been analogue so far so we are jumping to digital technology now). At the same time we are updating our Wifi coverage as well so this should be fixed by the end of this week.

Once again many thanks for leaving a review for us and for recommending our lovely and charming Inn to other travelers that wants to come and enjoy our little paradise here in Rarotonga!

Kia Manuia (good luck) from all the staff at Kiikii Inn & Suites



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews