We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$150
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Club Raro(Avarua)
US$136
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Edgewater Resort & Spa(Arorangi)(Great Value!)
US$664
US$610
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$527
US$358
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aro'a Beachside Inn(Arorangi)(Great Value!)
US$397
US$382
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$367
US$306
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
95
55
11
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
55
11
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor showerguest houseother guestsmuri beachprivate courtyardshared facilitiesshared kitchennight marketturn rightrooms are niceshort walkoutside areaspacious housesliding doorbudget accommodationroom numberstayed here for a week
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2017

2 things are important to me in regards to accomendation; location & cleanliness. Aremango nailed the location part, but failed (big time) when it came to cleaning.

The place has in fact a great potential, but sadly the lack of maintenance shines through (hammocks are full of mold, the garden is not taken care of etc). The shared facilities were not cleaned during the 4 days we were there, the floors and the bathrooms became quite dirty. The kitchen and the rooms are nice, however. The owners are never around, so remember to call in advance to arrange for the payment.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Rebl1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017

I stayed at Aremango Guesthouse twice in September 2015: once on arriving at the island, and a second time passing back through on my way elsewhere. Both times I stayed in a room with a private garden/deck, but to be honest the main garden at Aremango is lovely too (hammocks!). It was a nice laid-back place: Brendon and other staff such as Lovi are around at various points in the day if you need help with anything, and there is plenty of useful local info and a phone if you need to book trips, taxis to the airport etc. Shared kitchen and bathrooms were clean; good amount of storage space and fridge space for each guest; and communal areas like the outside deck to dine on and the TV room (with DVDs and books). Basically a great place to stay at the budget end of the scale, you can meet and socialise with other folks passing through or have some alone time if that's what you prefer. Good value for money and very comfortable, I'd definitely stay at Aremango again.

Room Tip: Rooms with own private garden (with shower) are lovely.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2016

This guesthouse located in Muri area and very accesible with public transport. It's clean and equipped with kitchen,refrigerator which is very useful.
To go to the beach you have to walk for a very short distance(only 1 minute)
To find a restuarant and supermarket also just a short walk from this place

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mariop79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

Loved it here. Other guests were very friendly. Rooms a good size.
Near to the beach.
The owners were lovely.
The cleaner was especially nice.
Would highly recommend
Good sized kitchen with labelled cupboards and fridge.
Laundry facilities
Lots of places nearby for eating out

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Wiggerycross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

We spent 5 nights at Aremango's and liked it. The location is good, close to shops and the Muri night market. Nice beach area, although guesthouse has no beach view (1' walk). Not swimmable at low tide, but there's an area quite nearby where swimming is possible throughout the day. Shared facilities such as kitchen, porch, garden are nice and well maintained. Easy to mingle with other guests. Washing machine for laundry available. Our room was functional, with comfy bed and we had a small private outdoor area with shower facility. No towels provided. The one thing we did not quite figure out was cleaning frequency of shared bathroom facilities (3 bathrooms available which we thought were plenty given the small number of rooms). We would have loved to see them cleaned more often. Apart from that we were happy with the guesthouse and we believe it to be a great value for the low price you pay.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank cosmo1212Zurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews