We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Montevideo vacation”
other travellers have booked this property
Living 2 w/ TV & Cable
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living 2 w/ TV & Cable
Livingroom Dining Room View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Living 2 w/ TV & Cable
Livingroom Dining Room View
Living 1
Balcony Door
Full Dining Room Area
Interior Loft View
Open Kitchen View
Kitchen with Washer & Dryer
Bedroom 2
Overview of Living 2 & Kitchen
Loft View High Ceilings
Living 2 w/ TV & Cable
Main Foyer
Internal Patio
Private wooden deck terrace
Private terrace with Barbeque Grill
Private terrace with Barbeque Grill
Colon Street View
The Building Facade
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Montevideo, Montevideo Department

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gene19566...
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Montevideo vacation”
Reviewed 17 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic trip to Uruguay, Jesper and Olenka were great to work with on any of our apartment issues or for looking at possible real estate acquistitions. Apartment was very roomy and had all comforts of home. Great location ,now we just need shops and cafes in Old City to stay open later.Will book thru trip advisor again real soon.

Thanks
Gene

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: weather was wonderful, balcony was fun to be on.
Liked least: area a little shady, but renovations coming
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2015
Dear Gene, it was a true pleasure to recieve you as our guests, the enthusiasm was our best reward, discovering the treasures this heritage quarters has to offer, all at walking distances. We continue to develop the área and there are more and more restaurants opening in the evening to extend their services to more and more long term guests, as well as young uruguayans themselves this área more and more appealing to live in, as a Greenwhich village in New York in the 80´s, the hub of artists and creative people.
Thanks again for enjoying this unique península we have fallen in love with seven years ago.
best wishes and looking forward to receiving you as our guests once again, you always have a home away from home
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Jul 2014
We wish to thank you for your kind words, our mission is to assure that our guests go back home with a great experience, we are filled with joy to know we have been a humble part of your experience here in the heritage Quarters of Montevideo, you were fantastic guests and highly recomendable.
We wish you the best in your future travels..
Best Regards
Olenka & jesper
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
brasil
Reviewed 1 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Nov 2013
Fue un placer tener a Valeria & Gabriela como huespedes en nuestro apartamento. Siempre amables y tomando mucho cuidado del apartamento y el inventario. Les recomandamos como inquilinos!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing