We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable hotel with a nice staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Regency Rambla Design Apart Hotel
Ranked #42 of 87 Hotels in Montevideo
Reviewed 19 September 2016

This is a small, modern, and comfortable hotel on the coast. This is in a nice neighborhood and very close to the Casrrasco area, a safe area with shops and restaurants. The breakfast is continental. They have no kitchen. The staff speaks English as well, so anyone traveling with little to no skills in speaking Spanish need not worry. If you call ahead, they will arrange a service to pick you up from the airport if necessary (as do most hotels in Montevideo). The staff is very friendly and helpful. Although I did not have any pets with me, they are pet friendly.

Room Tip: Pay little extra for a beach-facing room.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matilde E, Gerente at Regency Rambla Design Apart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2016

Dear Mr. Keith W,

We appreciate your nice feedback, all of our guests experiences and comments are very important for us.

We are glad you enjoyed the confort and location of our hotel as well as staff service. Despite we do not have restaurant we have incorporated some healthy food and sweet delicatessens that can be ordered at Front Desk.

Thank again for your nice words and we hope to see you on your next visit to Montevideo.

Kind regards,

Matilde Elhordoy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (273)
There are newer reviews for Regency Rambla Design Apart Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 273 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2016

I spent 4 nights at this hotel. The rooms are simple but comfortable. The furniture is basic but functional. I slept very well and I never had any issues. So, as for t eh comfort of the room I would give it 5 stars. The staff are also friendly and helpful. The have a secure parking garage as well. The view outside my widows was not very nice (basically walls of other buildings). The included breakfast is rather basic. The is no bar of fitness room or any other things like that. There is an outdoor pool but it was too cold and it was closed.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eric W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matilde E, Gerente at Regency Rambla Design Apart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2016

Dear Mr. Eric W,

Thank you for your review. We are glad you give us a 5 stars in confort of the room, the rest of our guests is very important for us and that is why our rooms all are eqquiped with double glass windows and high quality mattres.

Despite we do not have a fitness room we do have an agreement with a Spa, located 1 block away from the hotel, for our guests.

I hope to see you again in your next visit.

Kind regards,

Matilde Elhordoy
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2016

A simple hotel, with few extras, but clean and efficient. Right in front of the Rambla by the beach, but the neighbourhood is very quite. We stayed here because we were close to friends so it was very convenient. This is not the place if you're looking to go out and dine or enjoy the Montevideo night life. The breakfast was ok, simple. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Higher floor, away from lift and stairs.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roberto A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matilde E, Gerente at Regency Rambla Design Apart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2016

Dear Mr. Roberto,

Thank you for your review, the feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, is very important for us.

I am so glad you enjoyed our location and service. Despite we are not in the heart of Montevideo nightlife we are only 10 minutes away from it!

We hope to welcome you again in our hotel soon.

Kind regards,

Matilde Elhordoy
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2016

We stayed at the Regency Rambla on March 8, 2016 and found that the room and free breakfast were excellent. The bed was the best bed that we have slept on other than our own! The room was clean, large and comfortable. We liked the Rambla so well that we booked two more nights when we returned to Montevideo. This time we stayed in room #304, top floor, that overlooked the garden, part of the pool, and rooftops and we could see part of the River Plate. It was a very quiet room and the accommodations suited us perfectly. We had our tea/coffee outside on the balcony/porch and just loved it. I'm not sure why the Rambla was rated lower than a 10 as it was wonderful. I suspect that it is because the location is about 8-10 minutes drive to the Old City. But, we gladly gave up the noise from the later for the comfort of the Rambla. This boutique apart is directly across from the beach (note that the Montevideo rambla is miles-long drive next to the beach and the Regency is on it hence the last name) but for safety from speeding cars, we walked up a block or so to get to a median to cross over. The personnel at the Rambla were beyond helpful and provided us with information to help us enjoy our stay. The breakfast was fresh and plentiful with lots of coffee available. Although check out is 11 AM, we were allowed to leave our luggage and car while we walked around the Carrasco village (where the Sofitel Casino and lots of fine eateries are, shoutout to Garcia's restaurant for the best steak we ever tasted!) I would definitely recommend Regency Rambla to my friends. When we return to Montevideo, this is the place we'll stay.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Susanb1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matilde E, Gerente at Regency Rambla Design Apart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2016

Dear Susanb1012,

Thank you very much for your nice comments, it was a pleasure for us your visit and even better that we have your visit two times during your stay in Uruguay. I will let our staff know about your comments and thank you again on their behalf.

We are glad you enjoyed our spacious rooms, our location in the "Rambla", the buffet breakfast and our service, we are going to continue making our best effort to guarantee the best stay for all our guests.

We hope to see you again in your next stay in Montevideo.

Kind regards,

Matilde Elhordoy
General Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2016

I stayed here for three weeks while working in Uruguay. This was the perfect hotel for where I needed to be. Close to the beach, great breakfast buffet. I did find it a bit far from amenities, but Carasco is a short drive, taxi ride or even walk away.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mathan416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matilde E, Gerente at Regency Rambla Design Apart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2016

Dear mathan416,

Thank you for letting us know about your experience at Regency Rambla Design Apart Hotel.

While we have stays of short and long term, the hotel, with its spacious, well equipped and comfortable rooms, was created and designed to guarantee the comfort during long periods; we are glad you had a great long stay with us.

As you wrote in the center of Carrasco you find restaurants, banks, shopping mall and supermarkets, and we have bicycles to get there, it is a nice bike ride along the "Rambla".

We hope to have the pleasure of your visit soon.

Kind regards,

Matilde Elhordoy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montevideo hotels
Carrasco
Best Western Pedro Figari Hotel
Carrasco
Hotel Cottage Carrasco
Hotel Cottage Carrasco
#33 of 87 in Montevideo
332 reviews
Carrasco
Belmont House
Belmont House
#50 of 87 in Montevideo
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Regency Golf Hotel
#23 of 87 in Montevideo
715 reviews
Holiday Inn Montevideo
#43 of 87 in Montevideo
551 reviews
Carrasco
Regency Suites Hotel-Montevideo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Rambla Design Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Rambla Design Apart Hotel

Address: Rb. Republica de Mexico 6079, Montevideo 11408, Uruguay
Region: Uruguay > Montevideo Department > Montevideo
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 87 Hotels in Montevideo
Price Range: €68 - €118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Regency Rambla Design Apart Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Regency Rambla Design Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing