We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
My Suites(Montevideo)
US$115
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
After Hotel Montevideo(Montevideo)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palm Beach Plaza Hotel(Montevideo)(Great Value!)
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$63/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$105
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pocitos Plaza Hotel(Montevideo)(Great Value!)
US$62
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Don Boutique Hotel(Montevideo)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sur Hotel(Montevideo)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Best Western Pedro Figari Hotel(Montevideo)(Great Value!)
US$67
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveller rating
132
124
33
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
124
33
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed heregrocery storeswimming poolexcellent locationmicrowaveneighborhoodcitysink
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 303 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2014 via mobile

Montevideo que bien que te veo...!!! when enjoying Montevideo..Uruguay you must be near the beach..

Off course the beach is not Caribbean BUT the sunsets are one of the best in the world.

The regency is across the road from Carrasco beach.. walking distance to Arocena main street for shops and casino.

It is away from the city so if you are looking for downtown this is not it!!

If you want away from it all and still closeby this is it.

Modern, kitchenette great!!!

  • Stayed: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alvimangles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PABLO L, Gerente at Regency Rambla Design Apart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2015

Dear Alvimangles,

Thanks for your positive words about your stay at our Regency Rambla and even our city, Montevideo!

We are happy to hear that you valued our location, since as you well said, we are located at the neighbourhood of Carrasco, in front of the Río de la Plata (River), and a few metres from one of the main avenues of the zone, Av. Arocena, which offers several options of different services.

On the other hand, we are also located about 5 minute car-ride from one of the 3 Shoppings of the city, being the Portones Shopping, about 10 minutes from the neighbourhood Pocitos and also approx. 10 minutes from the International Airport of Carrasco.

We look forward to have the pleasure of receiving you again at our hotel.

Warm regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2014

The hotel is far from the downtown or old town area (15 min by taxi), but has a nice view of the river and the area feels very upscale.

About a 15 minute walk away is a nice pedestrian area with restaurants, supermarket, shops which is enjoyable. The rooms with views of the river are large, with a separate living room. Rooms have fridges, microwaves, and kitchen utensils and dishes. The bathrooms are modern and clean.

Breakfast includes pastries, breads, fruit, spreads, juice. The breakfast area is small.

Front desk staff was helpful.

Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank christinern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PABLO L, Gerente at Regency Rambla Design Apart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2015

Dear Christinern,

Firstly, thanks for leaving your kind words about your positive experience with us at our Regency Rambla Hotel.

We are also happy to read that you valued positively our different services.

Concerning our location, as you well said, we are located about 15 minute walk or 5 minute car-ride from Arocena Avenue, which has several restaurants and shops.

Further, as you also mentioned, we are located at an up-scale neighborhood called Carrasco, in front of the Río de la Plata (River).

Furthermore, in regards to our breakfast, we also include coffee, tea´s, different yogurts, milk and a fresh fruit salad, being a complete continental breakfast.

We look forward to receive you again in your next stay at Montevideo!

Warm regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2014

Stayed here for ten nights at the start of April with my wife and son (3 year old)

Room was very good. Plenty of hot water, A/C worked well and the bed was good, I actually prefer the hard floors over the carpet, we had a room at the rear of the property so there was absolutley no noise from the road or adjoining properties. TV had some english channels and the cartoon channels. Kitchenette was a bonus although some instructions for the microwave in english might be handy.

Breakfast was good and always tasted fresh. Some mornings, I was able to get a tray and take the food back to the room which was very handy. Staff also had no problem providing us with warm milk late at night when we ran out. There is no restaurant but when you can get La Pasiva to deliver to the door, it's a great option.

Special mention to the cleaner who did a fabulos job with our room, always clean by the time we got back and always well stocked.

Location was perfect for us as we had a hire car and were visiting family nearby which meant we could avoid the chaos of the city compared to the previous visit when we stayed at the Sheraton. There are about 10 car parking spaces below the hotel but in summer, I would imagine it could get full and you may have to park around the corner. I didn't think it was that far to walk to the resturants but we did use the car everyday.

Overall, we found it to be fantastic value for the price. Staff were very good with our son and we felt safe here. Would easily consider staying here again when we return in a few years.

Room Tip: Stay at the back to avoid the road noise. Rooms at the front would have a good view on the other hand.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarlottaMargarita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Everything you need to be comfortable and rest well. Comfortable bed, and room was well appointed. Not the best location as a taxi is needed to avoid a long walk to any restaurant. Overall decent value for money.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Tommy2ties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PABLO L, Gerente at Regency Rambla Design Apart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Tommy2ties,

We appreciate you kind feedback about your last stay at Regency Rambla Design Apart Hotel; we take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations.

Once again we thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back at our hotel.

Kind regards,

Matilde Elhordoy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I suspect I ended up in the smallest room in the hotel and it was disappointing for the price. Room was tiny and the bathroom had no room for toiletries etc. bed linen was clean but poor quality. Staff were pleasant and the breakfast buffet was very basic. No restaurant for evening meals. It may be that there are luxurious suites elsewhere in the hotel but for me this was a small budget style hotel for a price that should have provided higher standards. The hotel is nicely positioned for walks along the Rambla and it is a short distance from the airport and the city.

Room Tip: Avoid the first floor rooms
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lloydy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PABLO L, Gerente at Regency Rambla Design Apart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Lloydy9,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about your last experience at our hotel.

We are happy you enjoyed the location of the hotel, in front of the coast line of Montevideo, known as Rambla. On the other hand please accept my sincerest apology if some service areas did not live up to your expectations and also for any inconvenience this may have caused. Your review will be used to reconsider improvements needed and I hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

Kind regards,

Matilde Elhordoy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews