We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money and yummy.”

Toledo Bar de Tapas
Ranked #44 of 1,190 Restaurants in Montevideo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$13
Restaurant details
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Small portions, but everything good quality and well thought out. a small but intimate place. Try not to wear wool as the smell from the kitchen will be absorbed by what you are wearing. I will return soon.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JustinaC108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile

Perfect place to have a lunch in the center of Montevideo. Quality is much more than the price of plates.. excelente service and atmosphere.. really recommend the zucchini ravioli .

Date of visit: April 2017
1  Thank Martina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

we have been there, four of us, and have tried 3 different dishes each and shared... literally everything was delicious, but the portions were really, really small, but I don't regret a single peso spent there (actually we were invited, so I WOULD NOT regret!) - Now the service was nice but a little bit disastrous (I ask for a Sauvignon Blanc and get some Gewürztraminer/Riesling blend with the comment that it is white - but it was exchanged immediately) and quite slow. But I definitely will return, just not on a day I'm truly hungry!

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank SCHERRAUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

What a find! I am glad places like this with intelligent and savvy young operators are giving the food scene a shake up. Frankie and his team should be congratulated for a creative menu using local produce.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank roxfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

Cozy atmosphere and nice staff. Next to tapas standards like gazpacho and croquettes and jamon, the berenjenas were both unique and tasty. Our desserts were also super-classy (pineapple cooked by osmosis somehow?) and tasty to boot. And the Uruguayan albariño was fantastic! Great experience!

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank H7368USlaurab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Toledo Bar de Tapas also viewed

Montevideo, Montevideo Department
Montevideo, Montevideo Department
 
Montevideo, Montevideo Department
Montevideo, Montevideo Department
 
Montevideo, Montevideo Department
 

Been to Toledo Bar de Tapas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing